Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark
Impunity wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:sheri wrote:Impunity wrote:Swenani wrote: What will happen to you if you drink this coke? (10marks) The guy cant even appreciate being recognized by Coke! Opportunity lost!!!!!!!!!!!! Kwanza yeye he got his full name printed while many of you like @Waitherero and @Agatha can only dream! Refusing has it's benefits!!!! Like what benefit? Did you see him mention miok???? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
ROBERT ALAI ARRESTED FOR LINKING JULIE GICHURU’S HUSBAND TO LANG’ATA LAND GRAB Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I really don't know how this happens in a country supposed to be of laws. I wonder how much his bail will be. Alai was summoned to CID headquarters, Nairobi and reported before the deputy head of the Serious Crime Unit Harrison Meme, where he recorded a statement before being locked up at the Muthaiga Police station. Meme said a businessman (name withheld) had complained Alai “wrongly linked him to the land” in a number of social media postings he made including Facebook, in the wake of the land saga. “He will take plea on Friday because of the offence he committed on social media. He misused a telecommunication gadget and maligned the complainant,” said Meme. Read more at: http://www.standardmedia...r-social-media-postings
I think I'm getting tired of these "causing anxiety", "undermining", and now "wrongly linked him" cases going on. If you are affronted by Alai and his band of maniacs, suing the fellow serves a bigger purpose in life. Jailing him just looks petty especially considering that he will come out and attack you even more. Once he's out on bail, his next war will be Julie vs Alai. nkt! Enyewe Kenya we need to style up on PR. He loves controversy. Hit his pocket don't make him a martyr for the poor. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
endeni mkachangie jamaa. Always trying to make a name by tarnishing people's names. He better have proof to his allegations otherwise atafinywa tu kama lieutenant. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:endeni mkachangie jamaa. Always trying to make a name by tarnishing people's names. He better have proof to his allegations otherwise atafinywa tu kama lieutenant.
Harrydre I told you going to school is a good thing. In a criminal court, he's innocent. It's up to the gov't to prove that he lied. In a civil case, its up to him to prove that he's innocent. tafakari hayo kidogo. ION some of us should avoid talking about "tarnishing people's names"..Some of these things come to bite us. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:harrydre wrote:endeni mkachangie jamaa. Always trying to make a name by tarnishing people's names. He better have proof to his allegations otherwise atafinywa tu kama lieutenant.
Harrydre I told you going to school is a good thing. In a criminal court, he's innocent. It's up to the gov't to prove that he lied. In a civil case, its up to him to prove that he's innocent. tafakari hayo kidogo. ION some of us should avoid talking about "tarnishing people's names"..Some of these things come to bite us. Well i have no information whether it's civil or criminal most likely civil. but whichever way you look at it, if he can't link Gichuru to the land, then ako na shida. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:alma wrote:harrydre wrote:endeni mkachangie jamaa. Always trying to make a name by tarnishing people's names. He better have proof to his allegations otherwise atafinywa tu kama lieutenant.
Harrydre I told you going to school is a good thing. In a criminal court, he's innocent. It's up to the gov't to prove that he lied. In a civil case, its up to him to prove that he's innocent. tafakari hayo kidogo. ION some of us should avoid talking about "tarnishing people's names"..Some of these things come to bite us. Well i have no information whether it's civil or criminal most likely civil. but whichever way you look at it, if he can't link Gichuru to the land, then ako na shida. Please don't say again that the police in Kenya are used to arrest people for civil matters. Other than that, all I can say is that I have no comment on your analysis. Absolutely none. I may end up being arrested for supporting the use of telecommunication sijui what. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:harrydre wrote:alma wrote:harrydre wrote:endeni mkachangie jamaa. Always trying to make a name by tarnishing people's names. He better have proof to his allegations otherwise atafinywa tu kama lieutenant.
Harrydre I told you going to school is a good thing. In a criminal court, he's innocent. It's up to the gov't to prove that he lied. In a civil case, its up to him to prove that he's innocent. tafakari hayo kidogo. ION some of us should avoid talking about "tarnishing people's names"..Some of these things come to bite us. Well i have no information whether it's civil or criminal most likely civil. but whichever way you look at it, if he can't link Gichuru to the land, then ako na shida. Please don't say again that the police in Kenya are used to arrest people for civil matters. Other than that, all I can say is that I have no comment on your analysis. Absolutely none. I may end up being arrested for supporting the use of telecommunication sijui what. you would get arrested if you ignore court summons right? na uwacha uwoga. hapa watu ni wadogo sana. i.am.back!!!!
And the begging resumes. This has now become a con game of sort. Hii ni biashara whenever he gets broke, sends few offensive tweets Quote:Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · You can contribute to Robert's cash bail if at all they will release him on bail. Follow the steps below.
Go to M-Pesa Paybill ---->>> Business Number is 522522 ---->>>Account number is 1123638675.
Please send your contributions. We will appreciate your support. Impunity can only be defeated if we all unite.
Thanks. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:And the begging resumes. This has now become a con game of sort. Hii ni biashara whenever he gets broke, sends few offensive tweets Quote:Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · You can contribute to Robert's cash bail if at all they will release him on bail. Follow the steps below.
Go to M-Pesa Paybill ---->>> Business Number is 522522 ---->>>Account number is 1123638675.
Please send your contributions. We will appreciate your support. Impunity can only be defeated if we all unite.
Thanks. Haiya. Complete with a Business Number?
washiku wrote:harrydre wrote:And the begging resumes. This has now become a con game of sort. Hii ni biashara whenever he gets broke, sends few offensive tweets Quote:Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · You can contribute to Robert's cash bail if at all they will release him on bail. Follow the steps below.
Thanks. Haiya. Complete with a Business Number? He has not even been informed of the bail amt na ameshaanika account # i.am.back!!!!
I have to say Kenyans are very stupid. The Kikuyus on Facebook are like "crucify the nigga" he talks to much. Much like how some fellows used to be called "noisy" during Kanu 1 times. The Luo's are speaking of "their son" being martyred. edited, before I cause more personal annoyanceMatsanga personally annoys me. So what's my next step. Go to CID? Are you joking? Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
washiku wrote:harrydre wrote:And the begging resumes. This has now become a con game of sort. Hii ni biashara whenever he gets broke, sends few offensive tweets Quote:Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · You can contribute to Robert's cash bail if at all they will release him on bail. Follow the steps below.
Thanks. Haiya. Complete with a Business Number? 522522 is a KCB business number. Deposits go directly to his bank account......coming from the cell to find money in the account #justlikethat
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
alma wrote:I have to say Kenyans are very stupid.
The Kikuyus on Facebook are like "crucify the nigga" he talks to much. Much like how some fellows used to be called "noisy" during Kanu 1 times.
The Luo's are speaking of "their son" being martyred.
edited, before I cause more personal annoyance
Matsanga personally annoys me. So what's my next step. Go to CID?
Are you joking? I agree that tribalism has made us so blind to the extent that this country is defiled everyday by those we voted to protect us. But as long us they belong to our tribe or a party we are affiliated to, we think it's okay. May be when the poor will start understanding what it means by having over 200,000 kibera residents living in less that 600 acres parcel and a single person grabbing a whole 1,200 acres public land, when the middle class will start understanding that the chaos in the land ministry means that land which you have worked so hard could one day be taken away from you or your children, may be that time, we will start to discover tribe does not matter and we will start demanding for accountability. As for Alai, I like his boldness but I think he dilutes the kind of activism we need to change this country, by being a gun for hire in some instances. I consider Boniface Mwangi to be more objective.
Timizo I will never hold Alai's brief. I personally don't like him. But Just because I don't like a guy doesn't mean that we look aside as an obvious funny game is being played here. The question is very simple Alai said someone is the holder of a certain title somewhere. The named person is alleged to be the cause of his problems. Why do we think that somethings can't and won't happen to you when they happen to Alai? If he defamed you, take him to civil court. If he annoyed you, godammit I get annoyed by Harrrdre daily. If he commited a crime, don't hold back, take him to court within the prescribed time and let him fund his defence how he wants to. This cheerleading without a cause will be the end of us. as for Boniface, this is what he has to say I have to start wondering how true those allegations were. I had said that the only person going to lose in all this is the PR department. I was right because Now brace yourselves for the Gichuru's vs Alai show. Guess who wins in a mud fight. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
harrydre wrote:And the begging resumes. This has now become a con game of sort. Hii ni biashara whenever he gets broke, sends few offensive tweets Quote:Robert Alai Onyango 1 hr · You can contribute to Robert's cash bail if at all they will release him on bail. Follow the steps below.
Thanks. In Kenya you have to be smart- smart doesn't mean you toil the whole day!!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bPVe8Acac70
Listen to him talking about how media people get positions through connections.... minute 7 onward....
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Thanks. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
@Alma. I agree 100% that for a long time, the police have involved themselves in matters civil which is wrong. You also have to acknowledge that some issues have both civil and criminal consequences. I have no legal knowledge to say whether Alai should be charged with causing personal annoyance or not. I need to know if that exists in our laws and if indeed it exists, the circumstances which one can be charged with that offence. As for the Gichuru's, lets assume they have considered everything and decided to pursue the issue if at all it exists in our laws. That should be respected. May be if I was the one in their shoes, I would have chosen to ignore it.
As for @Alai, I do not think he is the kind that is needed to take this country forward. Yes, he has some of it but he appears to be part of the Kenya Problem.
Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark