wazua Sat, Jul 5, 2025

130 Pages«<7891011>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
stocksmaster
#161 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:04:22 PM

stocksmaster wrote:
YES... My payoff is here Laughing out loudly Applause Drool Drool Drool Pray Pray Pray Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Pray Pray Pray Applause Applause Applause

Where is @stocksmaster>

Am doing my dance of joy.........

The take-over was hinted by Segman last year.The key will be the price agreed upon between the major shareholder and Puma as this will give an idea of how the new entrant values KK and what offer will be extended to the minority shareholders.....have to do a research to see what puma offered other acquisitions and decide whether to cash in with the expected price rally or hold till puma comes for my shares......

The hunt doesn't get any sweeter......

Happy Hunting....

http://www.breakingviews...t-loan/21003764.article

They secured a $ 260M syndicated loan as per attached article above (Ksh 21.5B) which must be targetting the Kenyan acquisition.......thats about Ksh 14.6 per K.K share if thats all they plan to spend on K.K.

Hope the loan will be used to supplement their cash reserves coz Ksh 14.60 is too low for KK.

Would really like to know the exit price of the major shareholders but the way things are, i may not wait for Puma if the market offers a good exit price.

Can't wait for tommorrow to see how excited the market is..........

Happy Hunting....
stocksmaster
#162 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:07:24 PM

stocksmaster wrote:
YES... My payoff is here Laughing out loudly Applause Drool Drool Drool Pray Pray Pray Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Pray Pray Pray Applause Applause Applause

Where is @stocksmaster>

The take-over was hinted by Segman last year.The key will be the price agreed upon between the major shareholder and Puma as this will give an idea of how the new entrant values KK and what offer will be extended to the minority shareholders.....have to do a research to see what puma offered other acquisitions and decide whether to cash in with the expected price rally or hold till puma comes for my shares......

Happy Hunting....

They secured a $ 260M syndicated loan as per attached article above (Ksh 21.5B) which must be targetting the Kenyan acquisition.......thats about Ksh 14.6 per K.K share if thats all they plan to spend on K.K.

Hope the loan will be used to supplement their cash reserves coz Ksh 14.60 is too low for KK.

Would really like to know the exit price of the major shareholders but the way things are, i may not wait for Puma if the market offers a good exit price.

Happy Hunting....
Aguytrying
#163 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:10:51 PM

What scenarios are likely to play out in takeovers, those with experience kindly shed some light.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#164 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:18:46 PM

I have never witnessed a take over but a de-listing,iam on high alert.
speculator
#165 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:25:21 PM

@vvs i'm on this bcoz of you. you made noise here had no choice but to board the bus. Asante now let us enjoy.the ride.
Aguytrying
#166 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:32:38 PM

stocksmaster wrote:

Where is @stocksmaster>

Happy Hunting....

here's the link:

http://www.bloomberg.com...syndicated-facility.html
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#167 Posted : Monday, May 07, 2012 10:58:05 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
stocksmaster wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]YES... My payoff is here Laughing out loudly Applause Drool Drool Drool Pray Pray Pray Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Pray Pray Pray Applause Applause Applause

Where is @stocksmaster>

Happy Hunting....

here's the link:

http://www.bloomberg.com...yndicated-facility.html[/quote]

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Pray Pray

Niko kwa mbus, na hii bus iko na mafuta nyingi...

BGL
#168 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 1:32:56 AM

Small shareholders: nobody likes us!

For those talking about a takeover, i remind you that if there is someone to be screwed in this deal it will be us. But if they are buying Biwott and Co. that is fine.

Mind you for all Man Utd fans in here we have not forgotten how the Glazers forced a takeover delisted the club and everybody knows things have never been the same again.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#169 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:12:45 AM

stocksmaster wrote:

Where is @stocksmaster>

Happy Hunting....

Puma is huge so the $260mn loan may be for something else including financing of inventory, etc. Or just for the 56% of the 'major shareholders'. I would not sell at 15/-...
#170 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:16:13 AM

speculator wrote:
@vvs i'm on this bcoz of you. you made noise here had no choice but to board the bus. Asante now let us enjoy.the ride.
Welcome! Thanks for listening smile
#171 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:18:37 AM

Sure wrote:
Does that mean we are going to be bought out like in the Unilever case? Men, we are on a roll? Thanks to Vitu Vingi and his visionary capability. Vitus for president.
@sure - Asante lakini let's keep on sharing our knowledge. You can always buy me a beer or two smile
#172 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:20:55 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
@ Jamani. No words, perfect timing

i second. vitus for president

Note the last paragraph:

"Accordingly, shareholders of the Company and the general public are cautioned against any speculative trading in the shares of the Company until such time as a further announcement is made"

Well, when you tell people what not to do they normally do the opposite.
@AGuy - Asante! Now let's roll in the dough once we know more!
#173 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:20:56 AM

The loan facility may not have been specifically for the 'buy-out' as it was ''originally marketed at $180 million'' but was oversubribed to 260 million
14.6/= would be a joke really. Twice that is what I would consider fair value. In normal market conditions one would be looking to flip KK on AT LEAST a P.E of 15 (15*2.2 =33/=).
And I know many who would balk at that figure on being on the lower side.

But the onus is on the big boys, who are the ones selling. Would they cosider 20 bob a ''very good deal'' in comparison to the prices they got in?

But payday may just be around the corner. No wonder Segman alikuwa anaharakisha hizo ESOPLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE! KEKE!

That's my evil laugh!
#174 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:30:09 AM

BGL wrote:
Small shareholders: nobody likes us!

For those talking about a takeover, i remind you that if there is someone to be screwed in this deal it will be us. But if they are buying Biwott and Co. that is fine.

Mind you for all Man Utd fans in here we have not forgotten how the Glazers forced a takeover delisted the club and everybody knows things have never been the same again.

You won't be forced to sell. Worst case scenario the company is delisted but you remain a shareholder with 'a few' others.
As I've understood from the statement, I believe there won't be any opportunity for 'screwing' in the Meralli sense of the wordsmile
#175 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:55:43 AM

Puma Energy has a global network of over 1,100 retail service stations

KK has 400 retail service stations...
#176 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 2:56:02 AM

For those who own KK shares

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ll3uipTO-4A
QW25091985
#177 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 5:14:13 AM

emmmmm ? what going on here ? will the stock rally to 20 bob as some are saying .
will KK be delisted ? lol. thats a joke .
#178 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 6:18:28 AM

So folks waiting to buy it at 9/- ... Well, you can ... if you can go back in time Liar Liar Liar
Cde Monomotapa
#179 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 6:33:34 AM

So folks waiting to buy it at 9/- ... Well, you can ... if you can go back in time Liar Liar Liar

Jamani
#180 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 6:58:57 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly dont rub it in..