wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

16 Pages«<7891011>»
Poultry Farming Section
simplicity
#81 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 12:20:57 AM

No trying to be an opportunist but does anyone of you guys who Closed their kuku business have a Freezer that can hold atleast 200 slaughtered bird?
Kwanini
#82 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 10:18:58 AM

Any one with comments of the better company in feed quality?
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
dijkstra
#83 Posted : Wednesday, October 05, 2011 11:49:26 AM

Kwanini wrote:
Any one with comments of the better company in feed quality?

Pembe feeds!
Goliath
#84 Posted : Friday, October 07, 2011 12:15:18 PM

This is most imformative section. I would like to request anyone who knows someone who can come collect eggs from shamba 120 a week, location Kamulu.. details can be given if interested. Asante sana.
dijkstra
#85 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 12:12:37 PM

Anyone rearing Kenbro/Dorep pls share info on feed consumption, maturity period to egg production for layers and age and weight for selling cocks plus market and prices for eggs and cocks.
mchuuzi
#86 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 1:32:06 PM

dijkstra wrote:
Anyone rearing Kenbro/Dorep pls share info on feed consumption, maturity period to egg production for layers and age and weight for selling cocks plus market and prices for eggs and cocks.

From experience the Kenbro breed of broilers is a no go zone the cocks take too long to amture and in the end it will take almost 10 months to mature and even then they wont have much meat. If you ask me its not econimically viable or profitable keep off Shame on you Shame on you .
dijkstra
#87 Posted : Tuesday, October 11, 2011 1:46:36 PM

@mchuuzi; thanks. am also told they really eat alot.
mchuuzi
#88 Posted : Wednesday, October 12, 2011 1:57:13 PM

Ziko bure kabisa eat too much so if its for buisness wachana naye unless its those free range ones za kuzunguka
Amaazima
#89 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:32:20 PM

I have a weekly output of 200Pcs broillers of 1.3-1.5 Kg but marketing is a head ache.

Any ideas on customers with regular uptake I am tired of brokers.
Christ conquers, Christ reigns, Christ commands. May he defend his people from all evil.
dijkstra
#90 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 2:51:09 PM

@Amaaz; Try this Wazua post below for Broilers:

Market For Broilers
16 Pages«<7891011>»