wazua Mon, Nov 11, 2024

23 Pages«<7891011>»
The Bull has Arrived
the deal
#161 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 7:44:09 PM

Too much expectations are being placed on the banks i.e guys are speculating a special dividend from BBK...DTBK investors are thinking of a bonus...EQTY needs to change their dividend policy..

For now lets enjoy the rally...a correction maybe in July...
#162 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:33:54 PM

Up 63 points! Nani ako na namba ya stella akubali hii soko ifunguliwe Saturday? For momentum...
amolo
#163 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:37:21 PM

On Thursday 06/01/2011 the NSE Index was up 63.34 and everyboby is yelling the BULL HAS ARRIVED!
Please consider the top 4 gainers:
Pan Africa up Sh 6.50 shares sold 100
Jubilee Insurance up Sh 16.00 shares sold 100
Kapchporua tea up sh 10.00 shares sold 100
City Trust up Sh 16.00 shares sold 100
Watch out guys, do your analysis properly before you buy or sell, some two guys could come together exchange 100 shares at a huge gain just to distort the price of a stock in the market
James Amolo
erifloss
#164 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 8:45:20 PM

@Amolo, and that's why it's always advisable to go for liquid stocks!
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
#165 Posted : Thursday, January 06, 2011 9:10:25 PM

And how many companies you mentioned are in the NSE 20?
bartum
#166 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 8:44:33 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
And how many companies you mentioned are in the NSE 20?

a good question for amolos troubles
mjuaji wa stocks
#167 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 8:48:12 AM

amolo wrote:
On Thursday 06/01/2011 the NSE Index was up 63.34 and everyboby is yelling the BULL HAS ARRIVED!
Please consider the top 4 gainers:
Pan Africa up Sh 6.50 shares sold 100
Jubilee Insurance up Sh 16.00 shares sold 100
Kapchporua tea up sh 10.00 shares sold 100
City Trust up Sh 16.00 shares sold 100
Watch out guys, do your analysis properly before you buy or sell, some two guys could come together exchange 100 shares at a huge gain just to distort the price of a stock in the market
James Amolo

Wewe Amolo ....wacha zako.....kama hizo tu 100 shares zinapatikana na mwenyewe anauza na hiyo price....and i want them.....unatakaje???

Auze chini ya hiyo...ever heard of supply vs demand....in the economic equilibrium???

Anayeuza at that price and the buyer at that price......both have a reason....

I dont buy this arguement..
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!

Pierce
#168 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 10:34:01 AM

Go the Pride of Africa......goooooo!!smile
ProverB
#169 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 10:52:52 AM

[quote=qw25041985]I keep screamin my head off about Access Kenya like a mad man.But for somebody who bottom picked this stock in the 15.00's ( during the holiday when all were just spending ,spending) i feel good when i read this story :

http://www.businessdaily.../-/uyypl1z/-/index.html[/quote]

@QW.. are you still screaming your head off on Access??
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
cnn
#170 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 11:02:44 AM

ProverB wrote:
[quote=qw25041985]I keep screamin my head off about Access Kenya like a mad man.But for somebody who bottom picked this stock in the 15.00's ( during the holiday when all were just spending ,spending) i feel good when i read this story :

http://www.businessdaily.../-/uyypl1z/-/index.html[/quote]

@QW.. are you still screaming your head off on Access??

Junk will always be that..junk!.
bartum
#171 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 11:17:24 AM

i call it designer stock turned monkey
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#172 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 11:53:34 AM

At just over 2 hours of trading and we are past 400M in turnover! Can we hit a B today?
@SufficientlyP
#173 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 12:16:32 PM

mukiha, Wa_ithaka, mwanahisa are MIA during happy days
#174 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 12:21:44 PM

Equity accounting for 34% of total turnover at 200M. Demand for KCB at 4.5M against a supply of 400k
Cicero
#175 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:44:25 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Equity accounting for 34% of total turnover at 200M. Demand for KCB at 4.5M against a supply of 400k

Does anyone know something about Equity the rest of us dont know? Or why is the turnover so high when results are not expected till the fisrt week of February at the very earliest? Or is it just the usual enthusiasm of Kenyans on anything Equity? d'oh!
Don't gamble; take all your savings and buy some good stock and hold it till it goes up, then sell it. If it don't go up, don't buy it...
#176 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:51:52 PM

15 minutes to get to a billion in turnover!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#177 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:57:13 PM

And with 5 mins to go, we r already past the 1B turnover mark!
@SufficientlyP
#178 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 2:59:18 PM

Cicero, I would term it the usual excitement of Kenyans by Equity. But the current volumes of demand suggest that demand is not from 'average' retailers, but very rich guys and/or institutions. CO-OP and KCB showing similar demand
#179 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 3:00:46 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
And with 5 mins to go, we r already past the 1B turnover mark!

This week has been crazy. Can next week match up to it?
mjuaji wa stocks
#180 Posted : Friday, January 07, 2011 3:09:45 PM

Cicero wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Does anyone know something about Equity the rest of us dont know? Or why is the turnover so high when results are not expected till the fisrt week of February at the very earliest? Or is it just the usual enthusiasm of Kenyans on anything Equity? d'oh!

Let the baby bring in more millionaires..

Watch equity....Acquisation for a unit in TZ was underway...pengine ng'ombe ilingia kamba!smile smile
God gave me the power to make wealth ... Blessed the work of my hands & enabled be A SELF MADE BILLIONAIRE ...... TO GOD THE FATHER OF MY LORD JESUS CHRIST; BE THE GLORY NOW & FOREVER MORE!