773 Pages«<8788899091>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#1761 Posted : Monday, May 11, 2015 9:51:59 AM

Sober wrote:
winmak wrote:
Citizen at 1 reports Liberia declared Ebola free... Time to take (speculative) position???

Flights to be resumed from 1st week of June.. several conventions including the cannonisation of sister, plus Obama visit.. Things are looking up

Thanks Obiero, lakini wapi rink ya hii maneno ya June flight resumption? I will spare something for this counter but on a pure speculative basis... Can't ignore this bear shetani hovering around.

Although the wod 'likely' has been used by the reporter on the resuming of flights, I would like to assume it's a step in the right direction KQ to resume flights to West Africa

Cant be June 1st week...
#1762 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 9:38:57 AM

New resistance level of 7 bob has been placed. The downward trend was stopped by yesterday's nosedive to 7.20 I've started accumulating at 7.30 after my 6.95 order failed to go through the entire morning
ike
#1763 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 10:14:49 AM

Sober wrote:
New resistance level of 7 bob has been placed. The downward trend was stopped by yesterday's nosedive to 7.20 I've started accumulating at 7.30 after my 6.95 order failed to go through the entire morning

pray my friend that in a terribly bear market you are not found holding onto companies that don't have solid fundamentals to back
#1764 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 11:09:46 AM

Sober wrote:

Karibu KQ.. This will be a decision you will never regret

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Pesa Nane
#1765 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 11:22:16 AM

Sober wrote:
New resistance support level of 7 bob has been placed. The downward trend was stopped by yesterday's nosedive upthrust to 7.20 I've started accumulating at 7.30 after my 6.95 order failed to go through the entire morning

Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
iMANI
#1766 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 3:20:59 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:
New resistance support level of 7 bob has been placed. The downward trend was stopped by yesterday's nosedive upthrust to 7.20 I've started accumulating at 7.30 after my 6.95 order failed to go through the entire morning

@Sober...your 6.95 previous order would have gone through today. KQ closes at 6.90..previous support level of 7.00 broken..

@obiero your thoughts please
Life and beer are very similar........chill for best results.

#1767 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 4:37:51 PM

iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

@Sober...your 6.95 previous order would have gone through today. KQ closes at 6.90..previous support level of 7.00 broken..

Broken support!

#1768 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 5:40:40 PM

iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

@imani everyone knows that a kq share should not be tradin at current price.. as soon as the corner of profitability is turned, I shall get a million in net profit. It may take a year or two, but this im sure.. The fair value of KQ to me stands at KES 14 i.e I shall buy at any price below KES 14

Gatheuzi
#1769 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:08:27 PM

iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

@imani everyone knows that a kq share should not be tradin at current price.. as soon as the corner of profitability is turned, I shall get a million in net profit. It may take a year or two, but this im sure.. The fair value of KQ to me stands at KES 14 i.e I shall buy at any price below KES 14

My thoughts are that you can get more units when it gets to 4bob. Ukijikajamua you can even get enough shares to qualify for a board seat next to your friend Mbugua.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#1770 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2015 6:16:23 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

My thoughts are that you can get more units when it gets to 4bob. Ukijikajamua you can even get enough shares to qualify for a board seat next to your friend Mbugua.

#1771 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2015 9:47:30 PM

Sober wrote:
winmak wrote:
Citizen at 1 reports Liberia declared Ebola free... Time to take (speculative) position???

Flights to be resumed from 1st week of June.. several conventions including the cannonisation of sister, plus Obama visit.. Things are looking up

Thanks Obiero, lakini wapi rink ya hii maneno ya June flight resumption? I will spare something for this counter but on a pure speculative basis... Can't ignore this bear shetani hovering around.

Although the wod 'likely' has been used by the reporter on the resuming of flights, I would like to assume it's a step in the right direction KQ to resume flights to West Africa

Cant be June 1st week...

@maka please learn not to object my posts.. Ngunze told me the same over a brunch and you dare doubt.. SMH. Well here is a link shared on today's business daily.. www.businessdailyafrica....60/-/1fa7l9/-/index.html

#1772 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2015 8:43:12 AM

Sober wrote:
winmak wrote:

Cant be June 1st week...

@maka please learn not to object my posts.. Ngunze told me the same over a brunch and you dare doubt.. SMH. Well here is a link shared on today's business daily.. www.businessdailyafrica....60/-/1fa7l9/-/index.html

Mine isnt about lifting the ban...its resuming the flights might take a while...changing the flight schedule has caused some bit of issues....smile
#1773 Posted : Thursday, May 14, 2015 8:03:53 PM

I am buying more KQ using proceeds from the KCB sale. It may look like insanity right now, but kindly lets compare notes in a few month's time

Months did I read write?

@maka.. u read right. since the time of this post KCB has retracted by KES 7.50 while KQ has shed KES 1.60 only.. Im starting to believe that im actually a prophet of the NSE :)

#1774 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 12:12:15 AM

I am buying more KQ using proceeds from the KCB sale. It may look like insanity right now, but kindly lets compare notes in a few month's time

Months did I read write?

@maka.. u read right. since the time of this post KCB has retracted by KES 7.50 while KQ has shed KES 1.60 only.. Im starting to believe that im actually a prophet of the NSE :)

@Obiero!!!

1) Wacha kudanganya raia!!! How much did you sell KCB at? And don't lie because the date of you post is available and we know how much KCB was going for then.

2) Use percentages not values to compare the two. Who are you trying to hoodwink? This is Wazua. Not Mashada.
#1775 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 9:20:36 AM

Months did I read write?

#1776 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 10:44:07 AM

iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

Broken support!

True. My order would have gone through but i'd not jumped in with both feet. I am planning to icrease my stake in this counter as it goes lower, If it decides to take an up turn then it will be time to smile. I am not seeing this share hit the par value. The next 1 month will be a determinant
#1777 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 5:58:58 PM

Sober wrote:
iMANI wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Sober wrote:

Broken support!

True. My order would have gone through but i'd not jumped in with both feet. I am planning to icrease my stake in this counter as it goes lower, If it decides to take an up turn then it will be time to smile. I am not seeing this share hit the par value. The next 1 month will be a determinant

#1778 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 6:01:26 PM

Months did I read write?

@Obiero!!!

1) Wacha kudanganya raia!!! How much did you sell KCB at? And don't lie because the date of you post is available and we know how much KCB was going for then.

2) Use percentages not values to compare the two. Who are you trying to hoodwink? This is Wazua. Not Mashada.

Two questions only.
1. Dint KCB touch KES 65 AFTER I sold
2. Did KCB go as low as KES 57.50 last week

#1779 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 6:56:53 PM

Months did I read write?

@Obiero!!!

Two questions only.

We are not talking about AFTER you sold? You sold at how much???
#1780 Posted : Friday, May 15, 2015 7:10:40 PM

Months did I read write?

@Obiero!!!

Two questions only.

We are not talking about AFTER you sold? You sold at how much???

Hehe. I see what you are trying. I sold at KES 60