95 Pages«<8586878889>»
Cord attempts to storm IEBC offices
#861 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 9:20:05 AM

Muheani wrote:
Cord now wants a rotational presidency among Kenya's 42 tribes with okuyos and kaleos being barred from the seat for the next 30yrs since washaa onja already. And among the other 40 tribes, the luo should have the first chance in 2017.

http://www.the-star.co.k...or-30-years-in_c1366734

hizo ni bhangi za huyo mama!! Over and above the pettyness of the proposition
I ask - who is a okuyu? if my grand father was part maasai - does that make me an okuyu? how will they establish okuyu ness? parents? names? it's an idiotic proposal that assumes much in the same way our boundaries are delimited that ethnic groups are also delimited.

Parliament needs to put up those "If you have nothing to do, Dont do it here" pamphlets on each of its Kshs 240,000/= Chair.

it's like ethnic groups go to statehouse! the only way I should be barred from running for presidency is if I had been a president before. What this bill is implying is that all Kikuyus are collective presidents with Uhuru and statehouse is KIKUYU HOUSE for the period of time that he is there. it assumes all kikuyus sit and make decisions on how "we" should rule. Bhangi ni mbaya - I tell you!

Has this been tried anywhere?
#862 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 9:49:40 AM

Hapa iko maneno. Kumbe it was never about the IEBC but nusu mkate. Why should parliament, where our representatives sit, be barred from looking and reviewing cord's proposal? Does cord know what democracy means?

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-a-deal-raila_c1366802

..... Raila and his team told clerics the committee's mandate cannot be restricted to removing commissioners. They want it to cover sweeping electoral reforms guaranteeing credible elections in 2017.

The opposition said the team should draw up its own terms of reference and not be subject to Parliament's Standing Orders, as Uhuru wants.

The final agreed document tabled in Parliament, Cord says, must be “tamper proof” — not amended by either house of the Jubilee-controlled legislature.
#863 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 10:01:11 AM

Hapa iko maneno. Kumbe it was never about the IEBC but nusu mkate. Why should parliament, where our representatives sit, be barred from looking and reviewing cord's proposal? Does cord know what democracy means?

http://www.the-star.co.k...s-a-deal-raila_c1366802

..... Raila and his team told clerics the committee's mandate cannot be restricted to removing commissioners. They want it to cover sweeping electoral reforms guaranteeing credible elections in 2017.

The opposition said the team should draw up its own terms of reference and not be subject to Parliament's Standing Orders, as Uhuru wants.

The final agreed document tabled in Parliament, Cord says, must be “tamper proof” — not amended by either house of the Jubilee-controlled legislature.

So ideally the 4,14 or 22 guys will take over the legislative duties of parliament?

And they are talking about sovereignity of the people yet they don't want those elected by the people to have a say!

Strange times indeed.
Nandwa
#864 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 10:30:38 AM

I repeat, though he is now somewhat cornered and boxed in, RAO will sooner or later find 'reason' to discredit and walk away from this widely backed initiative.
cc RAO supporters - you may wish to start figuring out how to explain the eventuality, when not if it happens.
Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
sitaki.kujulikana
#865 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:12:23 PM

Nandwa wrote:
I repeat, though he is now somewhat cornered and boxed in, RAO will sooner or later find 'reason' to discredit and walk away from this widely backed initiative.
cc RAO supporters - you may wish to start figuring out how to explain the eventuality, when not if it happens.

classic baba, he will pull out then after the new team comes in and he is beaten again in 2017, he will say its uk who selected the team, I would rather the president stayed out of this, don't know why he accepted to be dragged in.
#866 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:16:38 PM

#867 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:24:52 PM

Next week ni Monday and Thursday...Lol

Haleluyaaaaah!!...My days were going to be so dull without violent protests. Bring it own! Let's burn down Kisumu,Migori,Homabay and Kibera.
#868 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:27:47 PM

Haleluyaaaaah!!...My days were going to be so dull without violent protests. Bring it own! Let's burn down Kisumu,Migori,Homabay and Kibera.

Jaduong you have become a sadist. Hizo pia ni mali ya wenyewe bwana
Ethiteri
#869 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:30:14 PM

With no iota of shame.

Somehow babu believes he is winning this battle.....

Well time will tell.
#870 Posted : Friday, June 10, 2016 12:33:18 PM

95 Pages«<8586878889>»