Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:[quote=Angelica _ann]I have 3 shares for this period ....
KCB (i almost exited this week but dint trust the rumours), NIC and ARM ...... am at 41% curtailed by ARM but waiting for it patiently !!!!
Now the hard stuff is realizing the actual gains, very tricky. Requires @obiero moves!!!!!!!
i thought Angelica is a longterm investor.kumbe ni speculator!
Over the years i have learnt many things so i have 3 stock portfolios. Then long term is never permanent, you must read sign of times especially from @hisah, @karasinga @lochaz-index, @obiero

et all .been here since 2006 cucu now oooops @metaspoilt ... Volumes .... Wacha tu. Still learning though[/quote
11 years is great.im still working up my portfolio.its been tough since i have to go through financial statements and annual reports to get a good position of a company financial health.My idea is to take a lifetime position in good companies which my great grandchildren will also inherit.
i have been buying since 2015 but haphazardly.im now learning better and in the next 1-2 years i hope to have built a good portfolio for me,my children,grandchildren and greatgrandchildren.
Some elements i have learnt to consider while constructing a portfolio are:
1.Diversity-
2.Exposure-
3.Finances
4.Management
5.Ownership structure
im going through both the stocks i have and those i think i should have so that i make conclusive decision.
Towards the goal of financial freedom