Attack at Westgate
Much Know wrote:murchr wrote:As Kenyans we have to ask ourselves real hard questions. The kind of ammunition that they have did not just fall from heaven, it passed thru some route, almost all of them are foreigners when did they get into the country? . We are either sleeping heavy in our jobs or we have collaborators within our security establishments, in our estates in our businesses etc.
This is the kernel of it all. I wish you guys would try and find out how many illegal sophisticated guns are in US at the border with Mexico, you would just melt at just the number. We have a porous border with war torn South Sudan, Somali and unstable South of Ethiopia, we would need the whole of kenyans to guard the porous entry points to prevent guns getting to our country, what we need as kenyans is to watch over one another. If someone joins your neighbourhood just know who he is and try to find out what he is upto, but incidentally we live in apartments where we dont even know the name of our next door guy, hata sura yake hatujui. Thats why i love Rwanda every 10 households have a leader (nyumba kumi) who even knows what you are doing in rwanda and gets report of whoever visits you Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:Si russia walete ile gas watu walale tu mara moja This is what I have been asking from day one. Why haven't they done it?
Much Know wrote:murchr wrote:As Kenyans we have to ask ourselves real hard questions. The kind of ammunition that they have did not just fall from heaven, it passed thru some route, almost all of them are foreigners when did they get into the country? . We are either sleeping heavy in our jobs or we have collaborators within our security establishments, in our estates in our businesses etc.
This is the kernel of it all. Exactment...the cost of CORRUPTION is BLOOD SHED AND DEATH OF INNOCENT PEOPLE
This is the kernel of it all. we never dig that far, we don't seem to have time for root cause analysis unless of cause its has something to do with politics
Dear terrorist, I am writing to you as an appalled Kenyan, as I have beared witness to a heinous, cowardly act, perpetrated by you & your cronies. I must admit that I was born into a nation where we are peculiar in our ways, as one CEO said, we speak different languages, eat different foods, support different teams & political parties. We disagree many times with each other, complain a lot about VAT, matatus etc but one thing that we do VERY well is unite. When you attack us as a country, we have the amazing ability to unite in ways rarely seen on this planet, even the matatus that we dislike, reduce prices to allow people to donate blood. You choose to attack the innocent, but we choose to help each other, we don't cower, we don't hide, these are the times that if you ask ANY Kenyan for help, they'll give you a three word answer, that answer will be 'I GOT YOU'. We don't look at race, creed, nationality or tribe, when you bring your terror to our doorstep, we will watch out for everyone & anyone that needs help at the time. So, I don't know what your end-game is, but I assure you of one thing, we are one nation of resilient individuals & your cowardly acts will only make us stronger. Yours sincerely, A proud Kenyan. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Pierce wrote:freiks wrote:Si russia walete ile gas watu walale tu mara moja This is what I have been asking from day one. Why haven't they done it? Me three
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Ready to head a torture chamber for those louts.
McReggae wrote:Dear terrorist, I am writing to you as an appalled Kenyan, as I have beared witness to a heinous, cowardly act, perpetrated by you & your cronies. I must admit that I was born into a nation where we are peculiar in our ways, as one CEO said, we speak different languages, eat different foods, support different teams & political parties. We disagree many times with each other, complain a lot about VAT, matatus etc but one thing that we do VERY well is unite. When you attack us as a country, we have the amazing ability to unite in ways rarely seen on this planet, even the matatus that we dislike, reduce prices to allow people to donate blood. You choose to attack the innocent, but we choose to help each other, we don't cower, we don't hide, these are the times that if you ask ANY Kenyan for help, they'll give you a three word answer, that answer will be 'I GOT YOU'. We don't look at race, creed, nationality or tribe, when you bring your terror to our doorstep, we will watch out for everyone & anyone that needs help at the time. So, I don't know what your end-game is, but I assure you of one thing, we are one nation of resilient individuals & your cowardly acts will only make us stronger.
Yours sincerely,
A proud Kenyan.
 Well put!!! The cowards will not cow us! Not at all!!!
McReggae wrote:Dear terrorist, I am writing to you as an appalled Kenyan, as I have beared witness to a heinous, cowardly act, perpetrated by you & your cronies. I must admit that I was born into a nation where we are peculiar in our ways, as one CEO said, we speak different languages, eat different foods, support different teams & political parties. We disagree many times with each other, complain a lot about VAT, matatus etc but one thing that we do VERY well is unite. When you attack us as a country, we have the amazing ability to unite in ways rarely seen on this planet, even the matatus that we dislike, reduce prices to allow people to donate blood. You choose to attack the innocent, but we choose to help each other, we don't cower, we don't hide, these are the times that if you ask ANY Kenyan for help, they'll give you a three word answer, that answer will be 'I GOT YOU'. We don't look at race, creed, nationality or tribe, when you bring your terror to our doorstep, we will watch out for everyone & anyone that needs help at the time. So, I don't know what your end-game is, but I assure you of one thing, we are one nation of resilient individuals & your cowardly acts will only make us stronger.
Yours sincerely,
A proud Kenyan.
Those are the words of one man that someone can think were written by a million elders sitting together Life is an endless adventure
Attack at Westgate