wazua Sun, Sep 29, 2024

61 Pages«<678910>»
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
gatoho
#141 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:17:39 AM

BGL wrote:
Mr Big Chair, KPLC has only been in the limelight after the news of the restructuring otherwise it has been like any other stock. Lakini wazuans like (i)Kenol Kobil (ii) Equity bank,
When you got time give us your views on the two.

ha back to work mode now I see.. The happy drunk
Foresight..
ProverB
#142 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:20:12 AM

this thread has been a total downer. Sad Sad
thanx mwanahisa..for being prompt.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
qw25041985
#143 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:40:14 AM

This thread is just USELESS...i thought this @ yaserbigchair guy was full of wisdom only for him to turn out to be a joker.And the way he came back w/ such a big bang.
Or may be what we can do is take the opposite of what he says .Maybe we can make alittle money ???
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
erifloss
#144 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:43:14 AM

Wazuans being investors, i know that you know who market makers are and at what times and forums they they tend to appear on. Makes me think of YBC, the time he reappeared and the forum he's doing it on! Who is creating the demand and are they stupid to be buying in large lots? Will anybody willing to buy 100,000 shares be willing to sell just like that to you at a lower price or would you describe them as speculators? An energy distribution company always grows with the economy as energy requirements go up
'They say money cannot buy me happiness but when i compare when i had none and now, i'm happier' Kevin O'leary
danas10
#145 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 9:30:00 AM

i can only watch. this is a market driven by both greed and fear. and at the end of the day, we always get both losers and gainers. be rational in deciding to be driven by either greed or fear.
Aguytrying
#146 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 10:59:53 AM

Ha ha. what a thread! like i said, i like this guy. you dont have to do what he says, but you've got to like him. No need to get worked up. waiting to see if his predictions come true. my plans however remain status quo. MIMI NI AGUY!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#147 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 11:19:19 AM

Am challenging two counters here.
If you never sold KPLC post 27 (i didn't) it makes no sense to do so now.
TOTAL is cyclic and this is the low prices it always trades at. This means you should be buying in order to sell post 31 during the new year.
As for marshalls i had forgoten it is listed at our bourse because it rarely trades and when it happens the margins are slim because of the volumes at stake.
mwanahisa
#148 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 11:28:57 AM

Sober wrote:
Am challenging two counters here.
If you never sold KPLC post 27 (i didn't) it makes no sense to do so now.

@Sober, You are right. It does not make any sense to sell now. Guys are just waiting in the wings to pick them up. I am one of them although I am questioning a couple of things in the IM. But I am still optimistic on the future of KPLC, perhaps more than the Mgt!
Aguytrying
#149 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:15:52 PM

Cables was given a sell recommendation. look where it is now.15.90. (Had been stable 17-18 for a while) oh my lord. not that he's right about everything, just saying.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#150 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:21:21 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
BTW OVER 200,000 SHARES WERE SOLD @22 BOB A 8.33% DOWN AT 1.30 UPTO 2PM ALONE!

SASA,DO YOUR MATH!

SEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

How unfortunate to lie to people who do their analysis. and not even the correction you've made is true! All hogwash!
And BTW, come of us "Newfarerers" have done stocks at the NSE more than the 7 years you talk about, in booms and Busts, but we choose to be more conservative with our words!
@SufficientlyP
#151 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:47:38 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:
BTW OVER 200,000 SHARES WERE SOLD @22 BOB A 8.33% DOWN AT 1.30 UPTO 2PM ALONE!

SASA,DO YOUR MATH!

SEEEEEEEEEEELLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL!

How unfortunate to lie to people who do their analysis. and not even the correction you've made is true! All hogwash!
And BTW, come of us "Newfarerers" have done stocks at the NSE more than the 7 years you talk about, in booms and Busts, but we choose to be more conservative with our words!

If one has been trading stocks long enough you will realise that in cases the buying price determines the selling price. If i bought KPLC at 130-150 a year ago, what can stop me from selling at 22? Am making over 15% returns.
Mtu Biz
#152 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 1:51:09 PM

Yaani this is the long awaited yaserbigchair ?

what bummer....
Sola Scriptura

mwanahisa
#153 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 3:15:12 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
AND I BELIEVE TODAY IT SHOULD CLOSE @22-23!

THEN TOMORROW @20.5-21.5!

!

KPLC has today (YBC's tomorrow) traded in a range from 22 to 23 with the average at 22.50 (down 1.1%) and volume of 0.22 million shares. Note that I will have to confirm these statistics when the official NSE's trading data is uploaded onto their website, but they should be a close approximation.

We can safely say that ybc's prediction regarding KPLC for today has not been achieved.

Over to you YBC!
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#154 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 3:59:36 PM

mwanahisa wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:
AND I BELIEVE TODAY IT SHOULD CLOSE @22-23!

THEN TOMORROW @20.5-21.5!

!

KPLC has today (YBC's tomorrow) traded in a range from 22 to 23 with the average at 22.50 (down 1.1%) and volume of 0.22 million shares. Note that I will have to confirm these statistics when the official NSE's trading data is uploaded onto their website, but they should be a close approximation.

We can safely say that ybc's prediction regarding KPLC for today has not been achieved.

Over to you YBC!

Sooo true!Cant agree more, the closing price for today is 22.50. The standard deviation of his error is (22.50-21)/21.....which = 7.14%, really high, to say the least!
@SufficientlyP
#155 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 5:36:22 PM

@YASERBIGCHAIR your fans wish to know why K.P.L.C is still trading @ 22.5 Sad They are waiting and praying to re enter at below 19.5bob as you had foretold and promised from your crystal ball... Pray

Please don't abandon them now after making them sell...

What does your crystal ball tell you now about K.P.L.C???

Drool Liar Drool Liar Drool Liar Drool Liar Drool Liar Drool Liar
Robin hood
#156 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 6:00:09 PM

ybc was so confident that i almost thought he has some juju that will defy fundamentals, anyway i am still waiting to see what happens between now and 20th dec
reiner
#157 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 6:27:19 PM

Applause Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
This thread has got to be one of the funniest in a long time! As someone has mentioned, it shows exactly what drives the markets: emotions

Madam Guru’s tantrums are well known and were expected but seeing even the ever cool Mwanahisa provoked Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile

Methinks people are talking YBC way too seriously!
Was looking forward to STOCKSMASTER and SUREALLIGATOR comments, why are these two quiet? HmmmmmmDrool Drool Drool Drool
@dec
#158 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 6:42:58 PM

I bought EA cable shares at 19. What would you advise given the current price?
yaserbigchair
#159 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:00:38 PM

Don't fall with what KPLC did today...

It will keep falling... so please sell when you can, there was a serious demand that's why it tried to hold a bit but the price of demand was at 20.5 of 50,000 shares. Tomorrow will shed some shillings too.

@dec very sory for you pal but I would recommend to you to sell @15/- before it sheds 20% or more and then recover slowly. In 6months time I hope. ACT TOMORROW.
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
#160 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2010 7:53:08 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
DEAR FRIENDS,

I BELIEVE THE FOLLOWING STOCKS TO BE SOLD BEFORE 15TH DECEMBER. ONE CAN TAKE UPTO 5% LOSS IF HE HAS TO. THEN I WILL TELL YOU WHICH STOCKS TO BUY FOR THE NEXT PERIOD. THESE ARE:-

1. KPLC - ANYWAY I AM SURE YOU WILL GET SOMETHING FROM IT BUT SELL IT ON MONDAY @22.5 OR 24 BEFORE THE CLOSURE OF THAT DAY. AND @20.5 - 21 ON TUESDAY. BEFORE IT GOES BELOW 19.5.

2. MARSHALL @14.00 PLS PLS PLS SELL IT NOW TO AVOID HEAVY LOSS.

3. CAR & GENERAL @45

4. EAST AFRICAN CABLES @15.5 OR 16.5

5. ACCESS KENYA @15 OR 16 PLS PLS SELL THIS.

6. KENGEN 16.5 OR 17

7. TOTAL @29 OR 29.5

8. CROWN BERGER @32 BEFORE IT REACHES 30/- PLS SELL THIS.

I WILL TELL YOU WHAT TO BUY AND AT WHAT PRICE BY 20TH DECEMBER 2010. KEEP YOU MONEY CLOSE FOR THE BUY. AND WE SHOULD MAKE SOME PROFIT BY FEBRUARY-MARCH.

CHEERS!

Guys. Has anyone taken time out to analyse the list? This YBC bugger has nailed all the above, with the exception of item number 1 and 3. And even item 3 is js about KES 48 and falling! TODAY'S prices are at exactly what he states! I have a very bad feeling about this guy.

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45