jerry
#141 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 12:42:42 AM

Prime wrote:
jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:
@Prime did you finally succeed?

Almost there. I managed to get the windows today. Will be through with the paintwork leo. Im out of cash so I will only change 2 tyres for now. We are yet to be given TLBs. Been told to wait. And pray. They say the cabinet secretary for transport must approve the issuance... So Im just waiting

Sawa. I wish you all the best. Tuombe kabisa.

That's good progress @Prime. Yottu'll help me get the windows when mine arrives end of this month.

Sawa Jerry. You may be lucky to get yours registered. Hebu liaise with your sacco guys. The guy who got me the windows is called jomo on 0725271529. Call him before the car arrives. tell him to reserve for you. Mwambie ni yule kijana wa imani shuttle. Someone had promised me that they would get last week at a much cheaper price. I will enquire for you and revert hapa in the course of the week.

@Prime. Thanks. Where is the difficulty (1) registering as a matatu or (2) getting a TLB or both?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Prime
#142 Posted : Sunday, January 19, 2014 6:59:29 PM

@jerry. TLB.
Prime
#143 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 12:16:02 PM

Out of curiosity. Now that the government may finally ban 14 seaters for good (one of these fine days...). Is this the next thing? 2500-3000 ccs turbo diesel. Leaf springs. I have seen a Mercedes sprinter with Mololine. This is a ford van but the idea is pretty much the same. Large van that can accommodate 25 people. availability of spares etc.

jerry
#144 Posted : Thursday, January 23, 2014 8:48:15 PM

@Prime. Good thinking. I was actually pondering over a different kind of service with a Merc or a VW Crafter, i.e Hearse biz.
Kipkorir
#145 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 2:06:27 PM

Prime wrote:
1. Seat fabrication (before negotiation)45k (Ngara)
2. Floor (Before negotiation) 12k
3. Paint work - imani shuttles 30k
4. Insurance - around 8k PER MONTH (Third Party)
5. Psv advance tax 720 X 11 = around 8K
6. Inspection = 6k
7. Change of back windows = 17k (To confirm whether single or both)
8. Speed Governor = 6k
9. Tyres - Apollo 195 R 15 (4 Tyres @ 8500) = 34k
10. TLB - Not sure of amount
11. Turbo timer = 6k
12. Joining fee = 200k. Payable in installments. Additional mat 50 k.

I will confirm the costs once I start.

@Prime. The cost of changing back windows is 10K. Both windows. I did mine 2 weeks ago at Ngara. Ask Kamau.
pkn
Ali Baba
#146 Posted : Friday, January 24, 2014 4:52:19 PM

Ok guys,can you then hire me as the driver??My record is good--I have never killed anybody while driving and while not driving ....
jerry
#147 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 5:56:08 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
Ok guys,can you then hire me as the driver??My record is good--I have never killed anybody while driving and while not driving ....

You need to show us "the forty thieves" first. I thought you had a mat once upon a time.
Prime
#148 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 6:41:25 PM

Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

@Prime. The cost of changing back windows is 10K. Both windows. I did mine 2 weeks ago at Ngara. Ask Kamau.

Wish you had commented a week ago. you would have saved me a whooping 15k. I paid 25k. Mat is now on the road. Got my TLB yesterday. Officially Starting tomorrow.
jerry
#149 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 10:48:32 PM

Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

Wish you had commented a week ago. you would have saved me a whooping 15k. I paid 25k. Mat is now on the road. Got my TLB yesterday. Officially Starting tomorrow.

Jomo says back left windows are out of stock til around Tue next wk.
#150 Posted : Saturday, January 25, 2014 11:35:00 PM

Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

Applause Applause Applause We thank God. All the best. Keep reporting progress.
Prime
#151 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 7:20:03 AM

jerry wrote:
Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

Jomo says back left windows are out of stock til around Tue next wk.

Kipkorir, Kindly saidia @jerry with kamau's digits. It may save him kiasi. In the meantime Jerry, mats are still being registered for TLB. Though its taking time for their issuance. i pray that things work out well for you bro. In the event that Kipkorir does not get to see this thread then jerry Just take a walk huko ngara and tafuta the kamau guy. Those guys generally know each other. Tafuta Kamau wa dirisha au kamau wa kioo. smile

jerry
#152 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 10:21:08 AM

Thanks @Prime for all the encouragement and advice.
Prime
#153 Posted : Sunday, January 26, 2014 6:40:52 PM

jerry wrote:
Thanks @Prime for all the encouragement and advice.

Karibu mzee. I hope things work out well for you. Keep us updated too
Kipkorir
#154 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 6:43:09 AM

Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

@Prime. Kamau's no. is 0721860602 (Ask kamau Wa kutengeneza viti. Let me ask you, How long did it take for you to acquire TLB? I have been waiting like 2 weeks now!My Vehicle is just idle in my compund!
pkn
Prime
#155 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:57:26 AM

Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

@Prime. Kamau's no. is 0721860602 (Ask kamau Wa kutengeneza viti. Let me ask you, How long did it take for you to acquire TLB? I have been waiting like 2 weeks now!My Vehicle is just idle in my compund!

Kip, I applied for mine on 10th Jan.Received on 24th. We applied as 10 guys and only 3 receieved so the rest are waiting. I doubt they will wait long though. So Najua yours will be out very soon. I also parked for the 2 weeks. After having had paid insurance, having to pay the driver now and then to maintain him. Lakini inakuja. What route are you doing?
Kipkorir
#156 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 1:39:46 PM

Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
Kipkorir wrote:
Prime wrote:
6. Inspection = 6k
8. Speed Governor = 6k
11. Turbo timer = 6k

Kip, I applied for mine on 10th Jan.Received on 24th. We applied as 10 guys and only 3 receieved so the rest are waiting. I doubt they will wait long though. So Najua yours will be out very soon. I also parked for the 2 weeks. After having had paid insurance, having to pay the driver now and then to maintain him. Lakini inakuja. What route are you doing?

Thanks prime. Hope I will be lucky soon. Mine will operate Nai, Narok, Bomet and Kericho and back.
pkn
timuka
#157 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 5:29:59 PM

Wazua, I want to try the 33- seater bus town services preferably metrotrans kikuyu route or 105 kikuyu route, anyone with experience? in terms of the cost of entry,requirements, daily net collections and ROI
jerry
#158 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 8:51:43 PM

@Kipkorir Thanks for the "link" to Kamau. He has same info as Jomo (see post #149 above).
#159 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 10:39:56 PM

timuka wrote:
Wazua, I want to try the 33- seater bus town services preferably metrotrans kikuyu route or 105 kikuyu route, anyone with experience? in terms of the cost of entry,requirements, daily net collections and ROI

smile Following closely for my neighbor....
Prime
#160 Posted : Tuesday, January 28, 2014 4:36:23 PM

jerry wrote:
@Kipkorir Thanks for the "link" to Kamau. He has same info as Jomo (see post #149 above).

There is also Gichimu on 0728722204 although when Jomo was offering me at 15k Gichimu was at 25k. There was someone who had promised me the pair at 8k but I was not willing to wait. Let me try get you the guys contacts