Now Imperial Bank under receivership for 12 months
Just read the Daily Nation article. Pole Imperial customers Sehemu ndio nyumba
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
YAANI TUKO RECEIVERSHIP SASA! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
You thought cbk came in because there was a fight on who is taking how many cups of tea
Impunity wrote:Kwanini wrote:Closest shave.... if u have something, try GoK bills/bonds, more save than any bank. Unless it decides to go greek as well! And why cant the Familiar bank sort its ever system downtime challenge? GoK is save,ok? Tough times this, na bado Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal?
The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Chaka wrote:Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal? Everything in Kenya is and that's why some lawyers are on their way to the Forbes list.
smitha wrote:The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue. @smitha deals with @janmohammed, @janmohammed hits @smitha, @smitha asks KENYANS to pay her what @janmohammed took away SMH Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:smitha wrote:The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue. @smitha deals with @janmohammed, @janmohammed hits @smitha, @smitha asks KENYANS to pay her what @janmohammed took away SMH There are normally disclaimers in those investment documents which people just sign..... this is where it applies Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Pesa Nane wrote:smitha wrote:The GOK should give a 100% guarantee to all depositors and bond holders of Imperial Bank to avoid a banking crisis in Kenya especially so as events at Imperial Bank come so soon after CBK and CMA approvals of its bond issue. @smitha deals with @janmohammed, @janmohammed hits @smitha, @smitha asks KENYANS to pay her what @janmohammed took away SMH @smitha, These are "buyer beware" transactions, where you deal at own risk. Banking has always been a crooked business, that's why is safer to borrow than to deposit. Depositors get screwed up when things go wrong. "Things that matter most must never be at the mercy of things that matter least." Goethe
Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal?
Good question ???
And were will you get the money once you open the bank though a court order.
Some thing are not for courts ( try Mganga)
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/9/2015 Posts: 19 Location: NAIROBI
streetwise wrote:Sita sema what I think...I may be quoted. Ama walisupport ISIS kind of group ushasema, & they are coming for ua A**
Kenyans are quite inovative. If petrol fails to behave (stoke the fire ), then break a branch n kul it up with 30m, if that is not enough then clober a whole bank and c how to kul it up with b's n that even makes the deal sweeter. For petrol to behave lately, kk had bleed causing severe fuel crissis n mgt change at kk. This winter is set to sting financial sector hard. The bear is on the prawl. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Mainat wrote:Just read the Daily Nation article. Pole Imperial customers For those who don't have access, what does it say? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Mainat wrote:Just read the Daily Nation article. Pole Imperial customers For those who don't have access, what does it say? 58 billion shillings of customers deposits are locked in their, may be in soft copy only. Gaaament mulling to either sell off part of the bank or liquidate it competently! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
The saga continues; D-day one week from now. CBK fires a warning shot over irresponsible posts/comments/rumours:
whiteowl wrote:Chaka wrote:Is this receivership thing contestable in court or its a done deal? Everything in Kenya is and that's why some lawyers are on their way to the Forbes list.
Imperial Bank might have cooked its books or suffered massive withdrawals of up to Sh10 billion before malpractice was disclosed by its Board last Monday, it emerged yesterday. Central Bank Governor Patrick Njoroge said Imperial’s deposits at the end of September were about Sh48 billion, down from Sh58 billion in June, while assets stood at Sh62 billion, from Sh70.03 billion. Initial findings on the bank's statement of financial affairs will be known next week, Njoroge said. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...nor#sthash.FQoAeJQo.dpuf"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
THIS IS A DONE DEAL! NO WAY OUT! Uganda puts Imperial Bank’s stake in Kampala unit on sale http://www.businessdaily...12/-/384d8c/-/index.html Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
I like how dictatorship works
Investor
Economy