wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

14 Pages«<678910>»
Serve and Suffer!!!
#71 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 11:26:46 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I hate it when university degree holders bring up the D grade, kwani the people who score D in KCSE are wanyama wadogo.

Usijali... utapona... usipopona...utazoea!

The poor cop who will blew the whistle will most probably lose his job ,go home and wallow in poverty.One David Munyekei comes to mind.
Denis Okari and his NTV crew will move to another story . We shall also forget about the matter in a few days and will use our pricey smart phones to post on other trending topics.

They were warned!! it seems I am the only one who heard that! they were warned BY NTV that there will be repercussions of their actions but they decided to go ahead with it... which is fine!! they took those actions in full knowledge and there is nothing we can say to that.

utashanga, wanyama wengine ni sawa - just like after school some continually need new shoes looking for work, some do not struggle and some never even get that job, despite similar qualifications.

Kuna jogoo wa shamba na wa mjini na huwa hawawiki kwa wenyewe.

Of course - there are generally exceptions to the rules but majority of those you see running running around to get placements in the Police service/force will be thrown huko back of beyond and will make their way back to the city pole pole....
Anti_Burglar
#72 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 3:10:15 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
We are so behind, corrupt, removed from reality, a bunch of jokers etc.

1) Policemen should not be fetching water and firewood. The government should get a water tanker to supply the police posts with water and build storage tanks for them. One tanker can serve up to twelve police stations/posts in the region - two per day. Every stations/post gets a delivery once a week. The time the spend fetching water and firewood can be used policing.

2) Communication equipment. That should be a must!!! Should be among the best in the country. Should be working and have an up time of 99% plus.

3) Police helicopter. There MUST be at least one stationed permanently in the region - even if it is serving police posts/stations in a 100 km radius. The helicopter should be equipped well enough to provide air support, surveillance, search and rescue missions etc. In case of an attack, radio communication, air support pap!!!

4) Basic living conditions should be improved. A mabati dining area/entertainment area that is sprayed with bullets as you are eating is a no no. A basic stone structure would mitigate such attacks. I saw some of them wearing those sandak sandals called floaters and another wearing akala with their jungle uniform. I don't think they had left their boots in the house!

And these things are not "a movie" as some clown was saying. These are basic requirements that we can afford. I know how much taxes me and my fellow Kenyans pay both directly and indirectly. I know how much of that is wasted (over) paying idiots, corruption - including purchase of 5k wheelbarrows at 109k, paying 2m to open a Facebook page and all the billions looted at both the National and County level

Masukuma thinks these should not be because these individuals are 'trained'. Their 'training' was to fetch water & firewood.

He/she also says that is what they 'signed up for'. They signed up to fetch water and firewood.

What an idiot!

sorry matusi won't change things... that is what they signed up for... Think about it... why didn't you apply to join the police force? people with options don't join the police force!! it's a sad fact! facts are facts! UNFORTUNATELY! Poor fellows! And this is the tip of the iceberg.... watu wanajificha nairobi halafu wanatoa masharti with ...
THE GOVERNMENT MUST BLAH BLAH BLAH! it's a sad state of affairs but karibu kenya! So today... vent all you want but sleep knowing that you live in a poor corrupt 3rd world country!

P.S... it's a 'he'

Sorry, Masukuma

There is something you are doing now? Right? What if that equipment that you use to do that thing you are doing breaks down and has not been replaced by the replacer - whoever it is, will I be justified to tell you 'you signed up for working without equipment' or 'you are adequately trained'?

#73 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 5:04:04 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Sorry, Masukuma

There is something you are doing now? Right? What if that equipment that you use to do that thing you are doing breaks down and has not been replaced by the replacer - whoever it is, will I be justified to tell you 'you signed up for working without equipment' or 'you are adequately trained'?

Karibu Kenya!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 5:48:52 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
We are so behind, corrupt, removed from reality, a bunch of jokers etc.

1) Policemen should not be fetching water and firewood. The government should get a water tanker to supply the police posts with water and build storage tanks for them. One tanker can serve up to twelve police stations/posts in the region - two per day. Every stations/post gets a delivery once a week. The time the spend fetching water and firewood can be used policing.

2) Communication equipment. That should be a must!!! Should be among the best in the country. Should be working and have an up time of 99% plus.

3) Police helicopter. There MUST be at least one stationed permanently in the region - even if it is serving police posts/stations in a 100 km radius. The helicopter should be equipped well enough to provide air support, surveillance, search and rescue missions etc. In case of an attack, radio communication, air support pap!!!

4) Basic living conditions should be improved. A mabati dining area/entertainment area that is sprayed with bullets as you are eating is a no no. A basic stone structure would mitigate such attacks. I saw some of them wearing those sandak sandals called floaters and another wearing akala with their jungle uniform. I don't think they had left their boots in the house!

And these things are not "a movie" as some clown was saying. These are basic requirements that we can afford. I know how much taxes me and my fellow Kenyans pay both directly and indirectly. I know how much of that is wasted (over) paying idiots, corruption - including purchase of 5k wheelbarrows at 109k, paying 2m to open a Facebook page and all the billions looted at both the National and County level

Masukuma thinks these should not be because these individuals are 'trained'. Their 'training' was to fetch water & firewood.

He/she also says that is what they 'signed up for'. They signed up to fetch water and firewood.

What an idiot!

sorry matusi won't change things... that is what they signed up for... Think about it... why didn't you apply to join the police force? people with options don't join the police force!! it's a sad fact! facts are facts! UNFORTUNATELY! Poor fellows! And this is the tip of the iceberg.... watu wanajificha nairobi halafu wanatoa masharti with ...
THE GOVERNMENT MUST BLAH BLAH BLAH! it's a sad state of affairs but karibu kenya! So today... vent all you want but sleep knowing that you live in a poor corrupt 3rd world country!

P.S... it's a 'he'

Sorry, Masukuma

Their guns are working and are fully loaded and that is what matters. Soldiers on the war front normally sleep in trenches or makeshift camouflaged tents and are never domiciled at one place lest they become an easy target. All they need are backpacks filled with rations and their weapons and off they march into boni forest to hunt the enemy. Why would they need water tankers and vehicles? There are no roads in the forest.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#75 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:35:40 PM

this is just piece of useless BS.they DONOT know the salo they are going to be getting when they take up the offers.or when they flock recruitment centers.NO FEELINGs here
#76 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:58:43 PM

Wooi I am lacryweeping Pray

I would have loved to be an officer,but only if I was allowed to choose my workstation cz woooi ngai! msitu kama hiyo with LIONS, ELSHABAB and BUFFALOS all at one place,no vehicle,no shops,no network! closest rescue place is sijui in Somalia. I am dead watching this horror.

Ah ah just choose one devil not 2 or 3.
God help you officers or just take on another hustle.

#77 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 11:31:53 PM

I would have loved to be an officer,but only if I was allowed to choose my workstation cz woooi ngai! msitu kama hiyo with LIONS, ELSHABAB and BUFFALOS all at one place,no vehicle,no shops,no network! closest rescue place is sijui in Somalia. I am dead watching this horror.

Perceptions! Some see challenges while some see opportunities.
Elephants are dangerous but they carry tusks and nobody is watching there....
#78 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 12:04:04 AM

Perceptions! Some see challenges while some see opportunities.
Elephants are dangerous but they carry tusks and nobody is watching there....

Well here? All I see is Death. The kind of death you see begging at your door 24/7 with a big platter. It even has a grave custom designed for you.

I think there are better unexpected ways to die.

#79 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 1:08:34 AM

when you sign up for a cop job, don't go there expecting to be a tea girl or some secretary in an office. You are trained to work under tough and difficult conditions, to serve and protect.

This video and the cries of those interviewed just shows what type of recruits are in the force. They don't even know what their job entails.

That said, I expect the govt to provide working vehicles, communication equipment, medical supplies and defense mechanism, all else is luxury.
Anti_Burglar
#80 Posted : Wednesday, September 16, 2015 8:58:17 AM

Anti_Burglar wrote:

Sorry, Masukuma

Karibu Kenya!

I understand the need to market the hospitality of Kenya to interested individuals but there is no need to Karibu-Kenya me.

I am certain that when your equipment breaks down you have it replaced or repaired. But when another's breaks down, nooooooo! They are trained and what's more, they signed up for it!

Perhaps the equipment of the hospitality industry ..... if they break down and jeopardize Karibu-Kenya slogans might get fixed?
14 Pages«<678910>»