Latest Jubilee appointments!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
How did UK find space for 302 appointees? Are these positions new?
What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something.
Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. But they approve/reject tenders. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. Does it mean if someone has worked with gava once they should never get another job in future. What %age has been recycled.I feel the problem is that quote up there.We have perfected the art of complaining and criticizing everything and anything. Earlier complaints were about Kikuyus,now that the face of kenya has been presented its about recycling.When the youth get it will be about they are inexperinced,they are his childhood buddies,ohh they are drinking buddies etc."Kiridi kia mutha"Arrrrgh. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. Advisers who decided who the CEO is, advisers who advice the CEO and/or management to hire their kin,advisers who advice the management on who to give contracts to etc.They are just advisers who sit a few times per year.....Why cant they give it to those guys at the various bus stops who sit everyday at the bus stops and earning no salaries? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Bigchick wrote:harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. Does it mean if someone has worked with gava once they should never get another job in future.What %age has been recycled.I feel the problem is that quote up there.We have perfected the art of complaining and criticizing everything and anything. Earlier complaints were about Kikuyus,now that the face of kenya has been presented its about recycling.When the youth get it will be about they are inexperinced,they are his childhood buddies,ohh they are drinking buddies etc."Kiridi kia mutha"Arrrrgh. The reverse is true....Does it mean if you have never worked with the the government or never been a politician you will never be employed.What percentage of those are new faces or who are not connected. Those appointments only show that you/your father/your friend/your mother need to be a politician for you to ever be appointed in government;Is it wrong to complain about that? Aren't there more qualified face of Kenya who can represent Kenya?Aren't there more qualified youth who can be members of NACADA? Can such kind of appointments happen in the private sector? If these are the kind of arguments we've for the "educated midro crass" we have a long way to go...We should wait for another 100 years to see change in Kenya If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 281 Location: Nairobi
I am indifferent to this news. Perhaps because I don't expect anything revolutionary from this government but also because this list was not actually compiled by UK himself rather it was done by this presidential task force on parastatal reform. While the amount of lobbying and canvassing must have been huge, they seem to have missed the whole point of reform. Some parastatals ought to have been scrapped fully and their duties reduced to an office in some ministry. Seriously who had ever heard of a parastatal devoted to the Kenya yearbook??!. Why are my taxes being spent on a yearbook??
While rewarding loyalty is part of politics, we ought to have seen some distinguished corporate heads being invited to some of those boards. Infact earning the right to chair a board should be a competitive and transparent affair.
Enough said let us wait for the next batch of appointments.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/27/2012 Posts: 2,256 Location: Bandalungwa
Adding politicians to various boards and paying them allowance is a waste of money. Politicians contribute nothing positive. This is money that could be better used addressing pressing issues like security
McReggae wrote:Swenani wrote:limanika wrote:Was also wondering whereas the wisdom in appointing pole who have retired, in the morning you are feeding cows in the afternoon attending board mtg.But then I remembered most of our problems and missteps can be attributed to one pax n so long as he's running, expect more of such . In other words, uhuruto is forced to recycle coz of this single pax.. You need to see a psychiatrist very soon. I really controlled myself not to respond to that one!!! Thank you
Bigchick wrote:harrydre wrote:Lolest! wrote:What's all this hullabaloo about?? Who told 'the youth' that it is only them who can sit on boards? Watu waache siasa mingi! You want boards to be full of under 35 fellows discussing who will win EPL? Upus! The older people and the really old also have a part to play!(Na usijifanye youth kama uko 36+, wewe ni gathee kama ole Ntimama) And boards, are not executive positions. You meet few times and earn allowances na inaishia hapo And yes, it pays to be connected esp when you know all 'Kenyans' will be checking who among their tribesmates have been appointed. One number short of the expected and whinefest begins! Every community will have its connected people who will be the first to be considered regardless of who is PORK! Quote:The problem with Kenyans is that we are world class complainers. We complain when the authorities don’t act and fall over ourselves criticising them when they do something. True, these guys are just advisors. They sit few times a year and earn no salaries. Does it mean if someone has worked with gava once they should never get another job in future. What %age has been recycled.I feel the problem is that quote up there.We have perfected the art of complaining and criticizing everything and anything. Earlier complaints were about Kikuyus,now that the face of kenya has been presented its about recycling.When the youth get it will be about they are inexperinced,they are his childhood buddies,ohh they are drinking buddies etc."Kiridi kia mutha"Arrrrgh. Life moves on... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2012 Posts: 1,461 Location: Ngong Forest
You see,the massacre is now forgotten, life goes on kenyan style!
The apologists have checked in!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:The apologists have checked in!!!!! Some mothers gave birth to kids others farted kids 5 family members from NyachaeIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/24/2013 Posts: 455 Location: Nairobi
Quote:Top on the list of nominees that have had trouble with the law is the controversial URP activist George Ayugi, aka Mbuta, as well as former assistant minister Raphael Wanjala. In October 2013, Mbuta, who has been appointed member of the Lake Victoria South Water Services Board, was involved in a police case for allegedly distributing biscuits laced with drugs to security guards manning the Trans National Bank building in Nairobi. The guards complained of fatigue, high temperature and had painful erections that lasted for hours on end. They were rushed to a Nairobi hospital, where they were admitted overnight. However, Ayugi denied the allegations, insisting that he bought the cookies at Schiphol International Airport when he was returning home from The Hague and was unware of their ingredients.
The problem is political so is the solution.When it comes to this tribal balancing thing, we are simply back to (late 50's early 60's) independence politics, when many tribal parties like Akamba Peoples Party, sijui, Kenya Africa Union (KAU) which was TNA/kyukish back then, etc, were "forced" to merge, some kind of legal reasoning was used, and we ended up with KANU/KADU. The long and short of it is Kenyans can longer pretend to have "unique" political needs, catered for by literally hundreds of "tribal eating" parties e.t.c (never mind duplication of "political" duties, election complaints *1000) and expect the system to work 100%. Just as we have modeled our constitution from COMMON LAW, just as did US, we need as Kenyans to develop our politics deliberately around CENTRAL THEMES, where we can only slightly differ in principal(Right and Left), and within our constitution. Preservation of tribal identity and promotion of these cultures should be left to regional universities and NGOs funded by the interested public, we cannot make TRIBES part and parcel of our political/economic system and advance. We do NOT NEED more than two strong political parties, that will resolve all these problems. Ignore this FACT and you will always be complaining in wazua. Take Nyanza for example, all people (wapende wasipende) are forced "historically/traditionally/culturally" to bear allegiance to a particular personage. These personages often however instead choose to extract govt. finance/resources aka "political power" as a means to "develop" his people, RATHER than promote cultural development via NGO, exhibitions, trade, social integration e.t.c, so their loyal peoples are FORCED to surrender their political freedom to choose between IDEALS based on above models of right/left,(and yet the personage skips from right to left and to the extremes). Using political ideals has led to a lot of development in western countries. The result of tribal politics is poverty, for example in Nyanza, some parts of central e.t.c. Tribal political parties such as FORD K, WIPER, ODM/CORD, TNA, URP should be BANNED. A New Kenya
I did not expect the pragmatist who was happy at the suggestion of being somebody senior in William Ruto's govt post 2022 to complain After all, the pragmatist wont be a youth then!