'Inside Kenya's Death Squads' - Al Jazeera Investigates
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Unwittingly we've played into the hands to the terrorists courtesy of Jicho who connives using the media (local) and now Al Jazeera that are more interested in profit anika our forces for a song. Which country doesn't conduct pre-emptive strikes? Why didn't Uncle Sam take Osama to court? why didn't they arrest Godane?
Which country doesn't use torture? Is torture useful or effective? http://www.theguardian.c...torture-report-released
The other day prisoners from Guantanamo were freed after 12 years of detention without trial. I can imagine how these detainees have been radicalized and possible targets for covert operations. @Tycho ok its a matter of which is a lesser evil? Would the Guantanamo detainees have been less radicalised without the detention? What damage was averted y their incarceration? FACT. Torture was effective in getting Osama. Baghdadi, the IS leader seems to have been more radicalized after being detained at Abu Ghraib. Osama was radicalized when fighting the Soviets, Snowden was radicalzed while polishing uncle's boots. So far, the evidence seems to point to Uncle as the grand 'radicalizer'. A world without American or Imperialist designs seems to leave fewer threats. Is it really a fact that torture led to Osama's death? I doubt it. BTW, isn't torture the most blatant form of terrorism? Link: http://news.yahoo.com/republica...errorists-162753163.html@Tycho, Osama wasn't tortured but rather had a political agenda and used religion to advance it (occupation and exploitation of Arab lands by US), Snowden was and is just a prisoner of his own conscience not a victim of the system. As for the political question of US imperialism you are right. In your opinion: terror should be confronted with kids gloves?? Which way (practical) not philosophical.
alma wrote:In the name of terrorism lets kill democracy and the individual rights in the constitution And the games begin http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/12/investigative-journalists-on-the-spot-in-new-security-bill/I'm finding it rather interesting that the proposals from some wazuans are finding their way into gov't laws and operations. Very strange place indeed. Work up the mob, tell them we are killing terrorists, then use the same laws on them. At least during Moi's time all I was forced to do was sing baaaba on Sundays and when he passed through our school. Alphdoti, take my position on wazua. Don't comment anything negative about this gov't, a new law shall be created. That law is perfect "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Official response by the Kenyan Ministry of Interior this evening to the AlJazeera documentary:
Govt has instructed relevant authorities to begin investigations with a view to bringing charges against those involved in Aljazeera documentary. The timing of the documentary is also suspicious & appears meant to derail KE's efforts to fight terrorism. The documentary was deliberately planned & aired at a time when Kenya is seeking support to strengthen it's war against terror through legislative reforms.The tone & subjective nature of the documentary was deliberately skewed to support & empathize with terrorists & their sympathizers without any consideration for the hundreds of innocent Kenyans who have died in the hands of terrorists.None of the interviewees could be authenticated as bona fide security agents of this country.The purported secret GoK docs were clearly fake
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Unwittingly we've played into the hands to the terrorists courtesy of Jicho who connives using the media (local) and now Al Jazeera that are more interested in profit anika our forces for a song. Which country doesn't conduct pre-emptive strikes? Why didn't Uncle Sam take Osama to court? why didn't they arrest Godane?
Which country doesn't use torture? Is torture useful or effective? http://www.theguardian.c...torture-report-released
The other day prisoners from Guantanamo were freed after 12 years of detention without trial. I can imagine how these detainees have been radicalized and possible targets for covert operations. @Tycho ok its a matter of which is a lesser evil? Would the Guantanamo detainees have been less radicalised without the detention? What damage was averted y their incarceration? FACT. Torture was effective in getting Osama. Baghdadi, the IS leader seems to have been more radicalized after being detained at Abu Ghraib. Osama was radicalized when fighting the Soviets, Snowden was radicalzed while polishing uncle's boots. So far, the evidence seems to point to Uncle as the grand 'radicalizer'. A world without American or Imperialist designs seems to leave fewer threats. Is it really a fact that torture led to Osama's death? I doubt it. BTW, isn't torture the most blatant form of terrorism? Link: http://news.yahoo.com/republica...errorists-162753163.html@Tycho, Osama wasn't tortured but rather had a political agenda and used religion to advance it (occupation and exploitation of Arab lands by US), Snowden was and is just a prisoner of his own conscience not a victim of the system. As for the political question of US imperialism you are right. In your opinion: terror should be confronted with kids gloves?? Which way (practical) not philosophical. Isn't terrorism a matter of conscience? Don't governments also use pretexts like religion and land to advance their hidden and private agendas? Whenever someone says, 'practical, not philosophical' I wonder what they mean. You know 'pragmatism' is a school of thought also. Let me restate my position on Osama's 'elimination' and torture of detainees; there's no causal link between them.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Unwittingly we've played into the hands to the terrorists courtesy of Jicho who connives using the media (local) and now Al Jazeera that are more interested in profit anika our forces for a song. Which country doesn't conduct pre-emptive strikes? Why didn't Uncle Sam take Osama to court? why didn't they arrest Godane?
The other day prisoners from Guantanamo were freed after 12 years of detention without trial. I can imagine how these detainees have been radicalized and possible targets for covert operations. @Tycho ok its a matter of which is a lesser evil? Would the Guantanamo detainees have been less radicalised without the detention? What damage was averted y their incarceration? FACT. Torture was effective in getting Osama. Baghdadi, the IS leader seems to have been more radicalized after being detained at Abu Ghraib. Osama was radicalized when fighting the Soviets, Snowden was radicalzed while polishing uncle's boots. So far, the evidence seems to point to Uncle as the grand 'radicalizer'. A world without American or Imperialist designs seems to leave fewer threats. Is it really a fact that torture led to Osama's death? I doubt it. BTW, isn't torture the most blatant form of terrorism? Link: http://news.yahoo.com/republica...errorists-162753163.html@Tycho, Osama wasn't tortured but rather had a political agenda and used religion to advance it (occupation and exploitation of Arab lands by US), Snowden was and is just a prisoner of his own conscience not a victim of the system. As for the political question of US imperialism you are right. In your opinion: terror should be confronted with kids gloves?? Which way (practical) not philosophical. Isn't terrorism a matter of conscience? Don't governments also use pretexts like religion and land to advance their hidden and private agendas? Whenever someone says, 'practical, not philosophical' I wonder what they mean. You know 'pragmatism' is a school of thought also. Let me restate my position on Osama's 'elimination' and torture of detainees; there's no causal link between them. . The definitive answer to whether there is a link between information gained through torture and the killing of Osama bin Laden is available to those with the necessary security clearances thanks to years of painstaking work by the staff of the Senate Select Committee on Intelligence. In March 2009, the committee voted 14-1 to write a report on the history of the CIA’s detention and interrogation program, and its effectiveness, after reviewing and being shocked by CIA cables that described interrogations. Ndio hii: http://news.yahoo.com/republica...errorists-162753163.htmlPlus: truth
murchr wrote:alma wrote:In the name of terrorism lets kill democracy and the individual rights in the constitution And the games begin http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/12/investigative-journalists-on-the-spot-in-new-security-bill/I'm finding it rather interesting that the proposals from some wazuans are finding their way into gov't laws and operations. Very strange place indeed. Work up the mob, tell them we are killing terrorists, then use the same laws on them. At least during Moi's time all I was forced to do was sing baaaba on Sundays and when he passed through our school. Alphdoti, take my position on wazua. Don't comment anything negative about this gov't, a new law shall be created. That law is perfect That law is what we call a draconian law that has no merit You just can't create a law for fun But since there's a section on it mentioning social media, I will defer from ever commenting on wazua on such matters. Incase I'm also labeled a terrorist, terrorist sympathiser then I have the whole of wazua "i supporting" after seeing the big gun that I was "exchanging fire" with. Do some people realise we are in 2014 and you can't turn the clock back to Moi? Let me join Impunity with the naked women. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
tycho wrote:nakujua wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:tycho wrote:Rahatupu wrote:Unwittingly we've played into the hands to the terrorists courtesy of Jicho who connives using the media (local) and now Al Jazeera that are more interested in profit anika our forces for a song. Which country doesn't conduct pre-emptive strikes? Why didn't Uncle Sam take Osama to court? why didn't they arrest Godane?
The other day prisoners from Guantanamo were freed after 12 years of detention without trial. I can imagine how these detainees have been radicalized and possible targets for covert operations. @Tycho ok its a matter of which is a lesser evil? Would the Guantanamo detainees have been less radicalised without the detention? What damage was averted y their incarceration? FACT. Torture was effective in getting Osama. Baghdadi, the IS leader seems to have been more radicalized after being detained at Abu Ghraib. Osama was radicalized when fighting the Soviets, Snowden was radicalzed while polishing uncle's boots. So far, the evidence seems to point to Uncle as the grand 'radicalizer'. A world without American or Imperialist designs seems to leave fewer threats. Is it really a fact that torture led to Osama's death? I doubt it. BTW, isn't torture the most blatant form of terrorism? haiya, sasa hatutaki American or Imperialist designs - because of radicals - I also wish the americans or the imperialists never existed, I am sure we would be having this conversation via virtualized brain computers, and we would be moving around teleporting our disease free bodies around. to hell with the west, the top radicals who mess with our young peoples minds, they whispers stuff in their ears that get implanted in their brains, politely requesting them to go blow up, behead and shoot others in the head, just fo rhte fun of it. Red herring @nakujua. exposition
alma wrote:murchr wrote:alma wrote:In the name of terrorism lets kill democracy and the individual rights in the constitution And the games begin http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/12/investigative-journalists-on-the-spot-in-new-security-bill/I'm finding it rather interesting that the proposals from some wazuans are finding their way into gov't laws and operations. Very strange place indeed. Work up the mob, tell them we are killing terrorists, then use the same laws on them. At least during Moi's time all I was forced to do was sing baaaba on Sundays and when he passed through our school. Alphdoti, take my position on wazua. Don't comment anything negative about this gov't, a new law shall be created. That law is perfect That law is what we call a draconian law that has no merit You just can't create a law for fun But since there's a section on it mentioning social media, I will defer from ever commenting on wazua on such matters. Incase I'm also labeled a terrorist, terrorist sympathiser then I have the whole of wazua "i supporting" after seeing the big gun that I was "exchanging fire" with. Do some people realise we are in 2014 and you can't turn the clock back to Moi? Let me join Impunity with the naked women. Yes, it is 2014. You should have realised that it is a Bill and instead of crapping in your pants you have the Courts and the Constitution for redress.
ecstacy wrote:alma wrote:murchr wrote:alma wrote:In the name of terrorism lets kill democracy and the individual rights in the constitution And the games begin http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/12/investigative-journalists-on-the-spot-in-new-security-bill/I'm finding it rather interesting that the proposals from some wazuans are finding their way into gov't laws and operations. Very strange place indeed. Work up the mob, tell them we are killing terrorists, then use the same laws on them. At least during Moi's time all I was forced to do was sing baaaba on Sundays and when he passed through our school. Alphdoti, take my position on wazua. Don't comment anything negative about this gov't, a new law shall be created. That law is perfect That law is what we call a draconian law that has no merit You just can't create a law for fun But since there's a section on it mentioning social media, I will defer from ever commenting on wazua on such matters. Incase I'm also labeled a terrorist, terrorist sympathiser then I have the whole of wazua "i supporting" after seeing the big gun that I was "exchanging fire" with. Do some people realise we are in 2014 and you can't turn the clock back to Moi? Let me join Impunity with the naked women. Yes, it is 2014. You should have realised that it is a Bill and instead of crapping in your pants you have the Courts and the Constitution for redress. Did I touch a nerve? Let me touch another That law is the most stupid law this side of the equator. I know its very cool in some groups to call Jicho Pevu a terrorist, but you just don't create a law to catch 1 man. The current story is that Al Jazeera is funded by Al-Shabaab. Sounds exactly like what George Bush and his lunatic Tea Party were saying before. The gov't cannot control everything. This gov't wants to control everything. The executive, the legislature, the judiciary, the media and even social media. The we have the usual suspects clapping as the emperor walks down the street naked. Now brand me. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
alma wrote:ecstacy wrote:alma wrote:murchr wrote:alma wrote:In the name of terrorism lets kill democracy and the individual rights in the constitution And the games begin http://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2014/12/investigative-journalists-on-the-spot-in-new-security-bill/I'm finding it rather interesting that the proposals from some wazuans are finding their way into gov't laws and operations. Very strange place indeed. Work up the mob, tell them we are killing terrorists, then use the same laws on them. At least during Moi's time all I was forced to do was sing baaaba on Sundays and when he passed through our school. Alphdoti, take my position on wazua. Don't comment anything negative about this gov't, a new law shall be created. That law is perfect That law is what we call a draconian law that has no merit You just can't create a law for fun But since there's a section on it mentioning social media, I will defer from ever commenting on wazua on such matters. Incase I'm also labeled a terrorist, terrorist sympathiser then I have the whole of wazua "i supporting" after seeing the big gun that I was "exchanging fire" with. Do some people realise we are in 2014 and you can't turn the clock back to Moi? Let me join Impunity with the naked women. Yes, it is 2014. You should have realised that it is a Bill and instead of crapping in your pants you have the Courts and the Constitution for redress. Did I touch a nerve? Let me touch another That law is the most stupid law this side of the equator. I know its very cool in some groups to call Jicho Pevu a terrorist, but you just don't create a law to catch 1 man. The current story is that Al Jazeera is funded by Al-Shabaab. Sounds exactly like what George Bush and his lunatic Tea Party were saying before. The gov't cannot control everything. This gov't wants to control everything. The executive, the legislature, the judiciary, the media and even social media. The we have the usual suspects clapping as the emperor walks down the street naked. Now brand me. Now after all the kelele, what useful suggestion have you made? and who told you these laws are targeting 'Moha', a nobody like alma or are only applicable to Kenya in fighting terror?
'Inside Kenya's Death Squads' - Al Jazeera Investigates