President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?
Am wrote:ecstacy wrote:Beyond taxes, the solution still involves YOU. So as we continue pulling hairs, the President's statement was factual as regards the blame game. The timing of the statement definitely wasn't. TRUE. How about a situation where the taxes dont seem to count for much! Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
There is no hope that anyone will ver be held accountable for the security lapses - we can always blame the victims as they did not cooperate with the police. Uhuru's statement was so callous... nkt Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Here: Oliver Generali Mathenge wrote Quote:Back to security/insecurity matters. What is really going on? In the last two years, we have put in more than Sh6 billion into security reforms. E.g Sh4 billion was set aside for equipment, Sh1.6 billion to the CID forensic lab, more money used to acquire 12,000 vehicles. Construction of 20,000 police houses in Ruai commenced and some 17,000 new police officers were recruited in 2013. So, where is the loophole? If we have all these resources, then LEADERSHIP, COMMAND and COORDINATION must be the issue. This we must handle urgently
Nandwa wrote:Am wrote:ecstacy wrote:Beyond taxes, the solution still involves YOU. So as we continue pulling hairs, the President's statement was factual as regards the blame game. The timing of the statement definitely wasn't. TRUE. How about a situation where the taxes dont seem to count for much! I think I would believe this Mandera Governor. Before someone is fired, I'd wish to get the side of those he talked to. We can then see where the buck stops and act decisively. He said he warned "police officers". Whom did he talk to? Was it in official capacity? Do you believe police were informed of this and just went home to sleep?.. Let us get to the underlying issues.
nakujua wrote:KulaRaha wrote:I want to fight crime, my President tells me cops cannot fight crime alone. Please issue me with a gun, I have asked so many times. Then I will fight crime and won't ask for anything. cops can not fight crime alone, upto that point I think the president is correct, some remarks in that whole speech are not welcome from a president, but at the end of the day security ni mimi na wewe. by the way, you have a right to apply for a firearm, there are some conditions you have to meet - lakini the state can license you to carry a 'bunduki' if you want But why must I bribe for the license for a gun when my own President says I have to take care of myself? Give us guns, we see who tries to rob us. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
ecstacy wrote:Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.
Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?
UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.
His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think). Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress. Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
KulaRaha wrote:Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Am wrote:McReggae wrote:Uhuru......the celebrity president but come to think of it, I didn't expect much from Walker, you get what you pay for!!!!! Kuwa Mpole Mbro. We agree that there is a Problem that needs urgent attention. But lets Give Walker some time. Me think that the ship is still steady.The Captain is in full Control.. Complete failure, Walker is a facebook/twitter kid, nothing to report home about!!! Quote:Uhuru now heaps blame on Mwananchi for insecurity. Asks them to protect themselves, and that its not the role of the government perse to protect the mwananchi, and that the government can only supplement. Which essentially means you are on your own. Which means the mwananchi should not wait for the government, but consider taking extra-ordinary measures like starting vigillante groups, mob justice on suspects and so on. Voodooo Criminal Justice system. And Kamwana has no apologies for taking selfies with Abu Dhabi socialites while the people he swore to defend were lying in a cesspool of blood, their heads blown off, their brains scattered all over, their matumbo spread around. And for all these, Kamwana expects the unarmed mwananchi to have defended themselves. An insult to their families.That the government could only have supplemented their security, not provide total security. I am dismayed, I am horrified. I am sad at incompetence, at this ineptitude, at this negligence. Its a tale of a nation-state on its deathbed. A failed state. A state that failed under Jubilee. Moi was by far a better leader than Kamwana by far. Boss, can you please post here in wazua where UMK said those words hapo Juu. Now are we going to believe words of every rumour monger on social media high on Konyagi. For the record. Below the exact words uttered by UMK ''No matter how much we do, there will never be one policeman for every one and unless we work together with the security forces, the responsibility lies with you and I'' ''I agree that our security must do more to protect people and as a government we have worked to ensure we equip them well and.......'' What is untrue from above statement???? Equipped cops well? Thats a BIG LIE. Example. Do you know that Police have at their disposal almost 2000 more vehicles than they did same time 012?? Is this not a step in the right direction? A lot needs to be done and Kenyans have several unanswered questions, but Walker and Machozi are trying and absolute dedicated too Improve lives for Kenyans. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
When I started the thread, I asked, if the twitter account was not hacked. They removed the tweet. It would have died there. Lakini someone in all his wisdom decided to post a video of the same offensive comment about selfies and then went ahead to post the blame the victim clip. I ask again Who's handling his communications because this is an example of self flagellation? There is a hashtag now that is up that is quickly going to outrank everything else. I can't even use it here because I don't believe in abusing the Presidency. Even the biggest ass kissers seem to be shocked by those statements that someone at his comms team thought were what Kenyans wanted. To be told that they die because they don't report to the police. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Swenani wrote:ecstacy wrote:Please be informed the context UK gave the statement was at the launch of a campaign against gender violence and FGM.
Weren't Wazuans ALSO calling out the men watching and recording women as they are stripped and assaulted?
UK alludes to the same, the media frame it as per declining sales and here we are going at each others throats.
His communications team should have anticipated this though and advised caution given the gullible media audience which is usually quick fire (slow think). Wewe you can't compare the remarks of UK to those of wazuans! You can only compare his remarks with Alai' s remarks of blaming the victim for wearing a short dress. Please stop saying security starts with me, what exactly are we (as citizens) supposed to do? Please be specific. You read this situation wrong. UK is constitutionally responsible for upholding the constitution which gives you the right to live, work and invest safely anywhere in this nation. He is sworn to do so. Questions are duly his when it comes to Primary responsibility. Agreed?
ecstacy wrote:Nandwa wrote:Am wrote:ecstacy wrote:Beyond taxes, the solution still involves YOU. So as we continue pulling hairs, the President's statement was factual as regards the blame game. The timing of the statement definitely wasn't. TRUE. How about a situation where the taxes dont seem to count for much! I think I would believe this Mandera Governor. Before someone is fired, I'd wish to get the side of those he talked to. We can then see where the buck stops and act decisively. He said he warned "police officers". Whom did he talk to? Was it in official capacity? Do you believe police were informed of this and just went home to sleep?.. Let us get to the underlying issues. Always looking for excuses, does it matter in what capacity he relayed the info? Hasn't he been clear enough to whom he spoke to? If you ask me what are the underlying issues, It is the police attitude and lack/poor leadership within the security ranks. The citizens can only be of help if our security arms are organised.Have an organized and responsive security system in place then you can shift the blame to the citizen. In Mandera and mpeketoni no matter how many times you say security starts with me and you, you wanted those guys to be armed? Intel was shared but not acted upon what else do you want the citizens to do? If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
President Uhuru Answers Critics Umefanya Nini?