16 Pages«<678910>»
Uhuru to address the Nation at 2.30pm
#71 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 4:58:49 PM

He he he...Ati why is the president contradicting Alshabaab after they claimed responsibility? They may try to prove him wrong.

By the way am still wondering How comes Alshabaad denied involvement at first then changed their mind later on and claimed responsibility? Confusing...

Care to give evidence of their denial?

Exactly they never said they did not...US state department says its Al Shaabab...who would you believe?

@washiku has been saying this all along, I hope he brings the evidence.

For the 1st time we have a pecular case:
Terrorist: We attacked you!
Government: Not it's not you we did it ourselves, we know who do it!!!!

Hii yako ni kama ilikuja na kayak!

#72 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:02:32 PM

He he he...Ati why is the president contradicting Alshabaab after they claimed responsibility? They may try to prove him wrong.

By the way am still wondering How comes Alshabaad denied involvement at first then changed their mind later on and claimed responsibility? Confusing...

Initial news were as follows:

Later on the story changed.

#73 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:04:31 PM

@Thimioni, please translate:

Nyumba Itu Thaai,muthenya wa jumamothi
21st june thaa inya cia kiroko kuria
KIWANJAIINI GIA KIRIGITI KIAMBU ndundu ya
athuri [kikuyu council of elders ] mari na
NDUMIRIRI ya kugaira Ruriri tondu riu kiri
hakuhi guita na ndumo ,Ukai inyuothe kanini
na kanene,Athuri,Atumia na Mbeu njithi
mahiga matatu tondu nomuhaka nyungu ya
ruriri IHIE,Nitororia na gitio Atongoria oothe a
ruriini magekinyia tucire kimwe .Riu niriria
kwerirwo ati NGARI ihitagwo ni mundu na
muthoniwe na riu ITHERU TUTIGE NI HINDI YA
KAHINDI MERUKA turamuthaiya ta maithe
manyu muga tiganiriai maundu manyu muke
mucemanio tondu tungiaga kuihuga
tugekorerera tutari kindu na aingi aitu
tukimathika KUGITIRA NI KWEGA KURI
KUHONIA na MUGI NI MUTARE THAAI
THATHAIYA NGAI NYUMBA YA MUMBI
[NDUMIRIRI INO TUMIRA ANDU AITU ,MUNDU
WOOTHE UKUMIONA GAIRA ARATA AKU A
FACE BOOK

Sounds like a meeting being convened by wazees to advise the youth, in the context of recent and upcoming events. Nothing alarming to me....but of course the element of euphoria and paranoia are there due to your leaders utterances is there.

Wewe wacha kudanganya @McReggea.

Its a call for a meeting. Everything in there is alarming.

Lol! My threshold to be alarmed could be quite high. Many are the times I actually feel nothing!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:06:39 PM

The President may not know it but the statement I've just read is worse than I have only wife statement by Kibaki.

Arrest someone not telling us and warnings and more warnings. How do you arrest the police officer who was under attack? What was that cop supposed to do?

You CS was there last night, alifanya nini jana usiku to save the 15 who died last night? Having a ball in a 5 Star Malindi hotel?

We are watching as a gov't is imploding right infront of our eyes.

Who on this forum believes that Al-Shabab are so high on drugs they accepted something they did not do. Including sending white somali speaking non-muslim men?
#75 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:06:55 PM

Poundfool, tweeting means nada, why have they just started tweeting after news has gone global?

Initially the group's spokeswoman here said they normally don't take responsibility for attacks and she was adamant!! Then came the tweet that it wasn't them. Now after people started asking questions they conveniently remembered they have a twitter account.
Still we would rather believe a tweet posted on the BBC website rather than eye witness accounts that raise questions. ISORAIT, Wacha ikue Alshabaab, we will all feel better if its them.

#76 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:09:11 PM

Initial news were as follows:

Later on the story changed.

Washiku, I think you know what a rink is. That is a rink to someone who's alleging but with no rink from the allegee.

Weka hio rink hapa. i think you know their twitter handle.
#77 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:12:42 PM

This statement is soooo bad that even the previous tribal alignments are in agreement.

Sack Ole Lenku

https://www.facebook.com...posts/10204630813158662

Read it before they remove it as usual. Just the comments will tell you what Kenyans think about it.
#78 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:12:52 PM

Is the PORK attempting to downplay the kebab hype or what?

In my own opinion, hakuna foreign kebab hapo, most likely local affiliates. Speaking fluent Swahili, those were locals, grown and educated right here, led by a rented commander. And the victims are said to be over 120, not 70.

Al Shabaab have previously joined hands with LRA of Uganda and MRC. With the Arab petrodollars, they should be able to net in Mungiki, SLDF etc. There are numerous vested interests on Somalia, one being the Arabs don't want the vast oil resources exploited in Somalia, so Kebabs are here to stay.

Effectiveness of KDF in Somalia is an undesirable, as it has made the southern region somewhat governable and easy to exploit the oil wealth. They want KDF out it seems, so that the other forces can see dust. Next you will hear AMISOM must pull out bla bla bla from the #shababguru
#79 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:13:00 PM

Kratos wrote:
Poundfool, tweeting means nada, why have they just started tweeting after news has gone global?

Initially the group's spokeswoman here said they normally don't take responsibility for attacks and she was adamant!! Then came the tweet that it wasn't them. Now after people started asking questions they conveniently remembered they have a twitter account.
Still we would rather believe a tweet posted on the BBC website rather than eye witness accounts that raise questions. ISORAIT, Wacha ikue Alshabaab, we will all feel better if its them.

So eye witness accounts shift from Arab/Somali talking assailants to local militia calling people by name and only killing Kikuyus.

It is now word against word, even PORK has just given us words.. not facts or details...

RAO is about to give us his words as well, probably pointing at GoK...

So wacha tungoje, untill the next one happens and we blame each other. lives will still be lost.

Next time it could be you or me, regardless of how safe we feel we are. the mpeketoni villagers must have felt the same. Far, police post, no foreigners etc

It is all good.

Adios
#80 Posted : Tuesday, June 17, 2014 5:14:05 PM

Kratos wrote:

Totally agree, why should we continue arguing over something we'll never agree on.
16 Pages«<678910>»