Step aside Goldenberg!!!!
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Is the SG rail going to replace the old track or both will be operating? Anyone in the know? They will run parallel like the case in Thailand, in those areas where land is restricted the SG rail will run on top of the Lunatic line,like in Kibish kwa kina @McReggae and RAO.  Kijana you have been on my case for the last two weeks....what is??? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
Wizi ni mbaya!!! wizi ni mbaya!! wizi ni mbaya!! i hope this story will make people chunguza and if someone is culpable - ANYONGWE!! however, this cannot be compared with Goldenberg! Goldenberg is synoymous to being conned... money gone and nothing to show for it. this is like BVR... something to show but overpriced beyond reason. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Is the SG rail going to replace the old track or both will be operating? Anyone in the know? They will run parallel like the case in Thailand, in those areas where land is restricted the SG rail will run on top of the Lunatic line,like in Kibish kwa kina @McReggae and RAO.  Kijana you have been on my case for the last two weeks....what is??? @imp, noted. Sasa, si mcharazane to liven up this boring day. ....we need a show guys ;-) TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
masukuma wrote:Wizi ni mbaya!!! wizi ni mbaya!! wizi ni mbaya!! i hope this story will make people chunguza and if someone is culpable - ANYONGWE!! however, this cannot be compared with Goldenberg! Goldenberg is synoymous to being conned... money gone and nothing to show for it. this is like BVR... something to show but overpriced beyond reason. The scale of the amounts involved boss!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
masukuma wrote:Wizi ni mbaya!!! wizi ni mbaya!! wizi ni mbaya!! i hope this story will make people chunguza and if someone is culpable - ANYONGWE!! however, this cannot be compared with Goldenberg! Goldenberg is synoymous to being conned... money gone and nothing to show for it. this is like BVR... something to show but overpriced beyond reason. Overpriced and not working, bado ni wizi. Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
kingfisher wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:186km ~ $874m
485km ~ $4b
Ours will have too many bridges or what? Ama ni terrain? I think terrain is key...but it becomes key after Nairobi heading towards Malaba/Kisumu. Ftom Mombasa to Nairobi its nyweee until you reach the hills of Mayakos...buy crossing the Rify Valley is purely "lunatic" dream! Am not defending anyone but maybe a little maths can help..... assumption is the terrains are the same... 485km ÷ 186km = 2.60752688172043 2.60752688172043 x $874m = $2278.978494623656m = $2.3b so we are saying the terrain and bridges will cost us an excess of $4b - $2.3b = $1.7b Now assuming different terrains..... how many bridges, overpasses, underpasses, tunnels, etc will be built on both rail lines so that we can compare the two cost estimates (nija and kenya) on comparable terms.... @jahman... can you post the master plans for the two we compare??? i know you have sources!! better still compare the cost of Nkubu-Thuchi road in Meru (60km) with that of Mwingi-Garissa Road (194km) and you will be shocked how costly was the former!! Have you ever been to Rift Valley in the region between Turi and Molo? There is a whole viaduct connecting two hill tops carrying the Lunatic rail...the viaduct is so high and so long that it swallows the whole pine (  , train) no matter how long the train is....I think 1.7B Dorrars is not byad! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
King G wrote:Muriel wrote:King G wrote:Nimechidwo, wacha nitasoma kwa gutter press. AK is easy. Athletics Kenya? Thank voters less Some terminology here in Wazua is harder than Tychise but I finally get it. lol.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,335 Location: Masada
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Is the SG rail going to replace the old track or both will be operating? Anyone in the know? They will run parallel like the case in Thailand, in those areas where land is restricted the SG rail will run on top of the Lunatic line,like in Kibish kwa kina @McReggae and RAO.  Kijana you have been on my case for the last two weeks....what is??? @imp, noted. Sasa, si mcharazane to liven up this boring day. ....we need a show guys ;-) @Butterflyke recently alleged that @McReggae is one and the same @wazualet who is 101% pro-RAO and GOR. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Impunity wrote:kingfisher wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:186km ~ $874m
485km ~ $4b
Ours will have too many bridges or what? Ama ni terrain? I think terrain is key...but it becomes key after Nairobi heading towards Malaba/Kisumu. Ftom Mombasa to Nairobi its nyweee until you reach the hills of Mayakos...buy crossing the Rify Valley is purely "lunatic" dream! Am not defending anyone but maybe a little maths can help..... assumption is the terrains are the same... 485km ÷ 186km = 2.60752688172043 2.60752688172043 x $874m = $2278.978494623656m = $2.3b so we are saying the terrain and bridges will cost us an excess of $4b - $2.3b = $1.7b Now assuming different terrains..... how many bridges, overpasses, underpasses, tunnels, etc will be built on both rail lines so that we can compare the two cost estimates (nija and kenya) on comparable terms.... @jahman... can you post the master plans for the two we compare??? i know you have sources!! better still compare the cost of Nkubu-Thuchi road in Meru (60km) with that of Mwingi-Garissa Road (194km) and you will be shocked how costly was the former!! Have you ever been to Rift Valley in the region between Turi and Molo? There is a whole viaduct connecting two hill tops carrying the Lunatic rail...the viaduct is so high and so long that it swallows the whole pine (  , train) no matter how long the train is....I think 1.7B Dorrars is not byad! Mombasa to Nairobi .......Turi and Molo Boss are you on the same page. Thieves
Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:Impunity wrote:simonkabz wrote:Is the SG rail going to replace the old track or both will be operating? Anyone in the know? They will run parallel like the case in Thailand, in those areas where land is restricted the SG rail will run on top of the Lunatic line,like in Kibish kwa kina @McReggae and RAO.  Kijana you have been on my case for the last two weeks....what is??? @imp, noted. Sasa, si mcharazane to liven up this boring day. ....we need a show guys ;-) @Butterflyke recently alleged that @McReggae is one and the same @wazualet who is 101% pro-RAO and GOR. Also pro Man Utd 101% I guess, are you you are not accusing @Butterflyke wrongly? How many people allege you are so and so and who goes on to insinuate the same in multiple thread more than the imposter himslef......does it mean you are the imposter? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Step aside Goldenberg!!!!