wazua Thu, Jul 2, 2026

14 Pages«<678910>»
KDF did a great job at Westgate
#71 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:18:27 PM

guru267 wrote:
Just because you shell a few boys in Somalia does not mean you deserve to be called an ARMY.. In my eyes KDF is nothing more than an armed militia with a good uniform!

To kill your fellow comrades, drink in front of dead bodies, loot while smiling at CCTV and destroy all evidence while your at it has to take another dimension of incompetence! We might as well have had two terror groups in there judging by the info...

Ndegwa, Gichangi, and Karangi must take the fall! I only say Karangi because he involved the KDF!

Why Gichangi?

Sure Why Gichangi, he shared the correct information even with his boss Mtembezi.
#72 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:41:30 PM

sheri wrote:
Kenyans please be patriotic just kidogo, yes afew individuals let us down but the KDF did a good job. That cctv findeo was given to all news networks incl the international press but they just showed what was necessary....KTN went too far with their speculation.

@murchr you are asking too much from the facebook generation. The bigger picture is lost on them. Try to engage them on national security matters and you will be shocked by their ignorance.

In Kenya the media shapes the people thus when the media gets irresponsible we end up being in the mess that we have. The US and British Army for commits major atrocities everywhere they go, including making babies etc but their media doesn't go ahead to demonize the whole army but may point a finger to individuals that committed the crimes.

I look forward to the day when the media in Kenya will mature up enough to point fingers on specific individuals rather that institutions. Otherwise the impunity we all want end will linger for a while
#73 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:45:38 PM

guru267 wrote:
Just because you shell a few boys in Somalia does not mean you deserve to be called an ARMY.. In my eyes KDF is nothing more than an armed militia with a good uniform!

To kill your fellow comrades, drink in front of dead bodies, loot while smiling at CCTV and destroy all evidence while your at it has to take another dimension of incompetence! We might as well have had two terror groups in there judging by the info...

Ndegwa, Gichangi, and Karangi must take the fall! I only say Karangi because he involved the KDF!

Why Gichangi?

Sure Why Gichangi, he shared the correct information even with his boss Mtembezi.

Mtembezi knows something, that is why he was silent for long and the excuse we got was that he was mourning his nephew.He let it happen and send the army there to prove a point to some quarters.Seems he succeeded.
#74 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:48:09 PM

Adnan wrote:
No need to be patriotic when there is no reason to be.

Sasa wewe umeingia leo tuu n hii comment? What is your old screen name ?
#75 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:48:15 PM

sheri wrote:
Kenyans please be patriotic just kidogo, yes afew individuals let us down but the KDF did a good job. That cctv findeo was given to all news networks incl the international press but they just showed what was necessary....KTN went too far with their speculation.

@murchr you are asking too much from the facebook generation. The bigger picture is lost on them. Try to engage them on national security matters and you will be shocked by their ignorance.

In Kenya the media shapes the people thus when the media gets irresponsible we end up being in the mess that we have. The US and British Army for commits major atrocities everywhere they go, including making babies etc but their media doesn't go ahead to demonize the whole army but may point a finger to individuals that committed the crimes.

I look forward to the day when the media in Kenya will mature up enough to point fingers on specific individuals rather that institutions. Otherwise the impunity we all want end will linger for a while

Huh, point fingers to individuals when the institutions who know these individuals deny any wrong doing? You must be dreaming, SMH.
#76 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 6:52:29 PM

guru267 wrote:

Why Gichangi?

Mtembezi knows something, that is why he was silent for long and the excuse we got was that he was mourning his nephew.He let it happen and send the army there to prove a point to some quarters.Seems he succeeded.

...and some people want us to accept the lies and cover ups and move on......hapana!!!!
#77 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 7:01:32 PM

guru267 wrote:

Why Gichangi?

...and some people want us to accept the lies and cover ups and move on......hapana!!!!

The KDF was dispatched with his consent.Wazuans should also blame him as he is head of KDF infact Omamo and Ole Lenku did a good job as their hands are tied in such matters.
#78 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 7:05:04 PM

sheri wrote:

Huh, point fingers to individuals when the institutions who know these individuals deny any wrong doing? You must be dreaming, SMH.

You are part of this irresponsible immature media so am not surprised that you are not seeing my point. What you know best is driving propaganda hence this is too difficult for you to synthesize that matters of national security are handled with care. Am sure you dont understand why CNN and BBC dint show KDF walking out with paper of God knows what.
Adnan
#79 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 7:26:47 PM

Amores wrote:
Adnan wrote:
No need to be patriotic when there is no reason to be.

Sasa wewe umeingia leo tuu n hii comment? What is your old screen name ?

Yohana Mtembezi aka bill machozi.
MY NAME IS ADNAN JANUZAJ
#80 Posted : Sunday, October 20, 2013 7:33:49 PM

When the US military was in Iraq and Afghanistan, some soldiers committed horrible crimes including rape and murder of innocent civilians. Some killed British and even fellow US soldiers in friendly fire. Did this change the fact that the US military is the greatest in the world? No! Did Americans take to social media, while frothing in the mouth to lynch CiC Obama, General Patreus and his mboys like Kenyans are doing? Nope! Coz the military has mechanisms to deal with any impropriety on the battle zone. The Kenyan military also has internal mechanisms to deal with such cases. Let us not lose focus of the big picture. So let us all congraturate our mboys for a job well done. How many of you 'new found arm-chair military experts' would have had the courage to put your lives on the line and confronted those al shabab AK 47s? Am sure most of you would have fainted or $hitted in your pants.
14 Pages«<678910>»