9 Pages«<6789>
UhuRuto Principal Secretaries
#71 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:17:29 PM

josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:
Ndemo was either not seeing Konza as a white elephant or trying to be sly and making his cut while the 40m kenyans lost their money in Konza. Lets hope the 26 principal secretaries will be visionary and not gullible as to lead us to white elephant projects such as Konza.

Bw. a4architect.com it would be better for the 5000 acres be reverted back to Aimi ma Kilungu let Kenyans count their losses and the local go back keeping beef cattles there or donate it to Mutua for his F1 track.
Even after the president said this during madaraka day.....
"To create employment opportunities, my Government plans to position Kenya as aBusiness Process Outsourcing Hub through establishment of Konza Techno City.This will provide employment opportunities specifically to the youth who will work insoftware development, light electronicmanufacturing industries and IT-enabled services, among others. "
Jubilee won't be implementing this project ...

Na vile huto tu plots twa konza tulikuwa tumeanza kupanda bei. It will be very disappointing to alot of people if the Jubilee Government ditches this project........smile smile

Those who see Konza as a white elephant just demonstrate their lack of exposure to the outside world. I currently work in a tech city that was built from scratch just to lure investments to this place esp because the traditional industries were getting outpaced by the developing world (Farming and oil).

Its amazing how just proper planning can spur growth and investments. I hope no one takes it offensively but the company that i work with now runs 24hrs India, Australia, Central America, and the west coast US, duties and functions rotate. There are plans to launch in Africa but by studying how and where they do it they follow the konza model. SA is the fav dest now, Egypt messed up with the revolution, KE and Nigeria are the other options. Time will tell.
josiah33
#72 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:26:47 PM

jamplu wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:
Ndemo was either not seeing Konza as a white elephant or trying to be sly and making his cut while the 40m kenyans lost their money in Konza. Lets hope the 26 principal secretaries will be visionary and not gullible as to lead us to white elephant projects such as Konza.

Bw. a4architect.com it would be better for the 5000 acres be reverted back to Aimi ma Kilungu let Kenyans count their losses and the local go back keeping beef cattles there or donate it to Mutua for his F1 track.
"To create employment opportunities, my Government plans to position Kenya as aBusiness Process Outsourcing Hub through establishment of Konza Techno City.This will provide employment opportunities specifically to the youth who will work insoftware development, light electronicmanufacturing industries and IT-enabled services, among others. "

Na vile huto tu plots twa konza tulikuwa tumeanza kupanda bei. It will be very disappointing to alot of people if the Jubilee Government ditches this project........smile smile

@josiah33 they have to accept and move-on Sad ! but naskia they are rushing for tuplots near mutuas new city...lakini wachunge some big chunk of land around there ni ya Vet LR 1491/X so wazuans be careful.

Hehehe! Wakenya na tu plots......now they have to look for land for speculation someplace else after Bitange duped us bigtime on Konza. Na hii Mutua's New City ni gani tena?
#73 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:30:44 PM

josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

@josiah33 they have to accept and move-on Sad ! but naskia they are rushing for tuplots near mutuas new city...lakini wachunge some big chunk of land around there ni ya Vet LR 1491/X so wazuans be careful.

Hehehe! Wakenya na tu plots......now they have to look for land for speculation someplace else after Bitange duped us bigtime on Konza. Na hii Mutua's New City ni gani tena?

Machakos City...where we will soon be watching 'ferallis'
josiah33
#74 Posted : Friday, June 07, 2013 10:44:39 PM

josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
jamplu wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

Machakos City...where we will soon be watching 'ferallis'

Yes, Let's wait and see.....smile smile
#75 Posted : Saturday, June 08, 2013 9:48:54 AM

In my opinion, having the guy who said that parafin competes with kplc is just ......

As for Ndemo, make no mistake about it. He is very important in the history of ICT in this country. But I think his time was up. The problem with ICT is that speed is essential and mandatory. Take too long to build a house and tomorrow we have windows 8 making your current computer screens look like relics from the middle ages.

I believe that though well meaning, his ministry and the ICT board was making strategic mistakes that have surely slowed down the speed they started with.

Konza is a huge mistake in terms of priorities and should be put in the back burner until we get the human resources in order. Until we deal with human resources and reliable communication, you can as well say, f*** ict in kenya.

Ask all those graduates coming from good colleges like Daystar who will confess to you that they have no idea how to use Facebook, twitter, google etc to brand their companies. As for the programmers, they are all as Nabwire would say "worshiping Safaricom". M-kazi, m-kuku and m-f*** it.

Good thing is that now we can have fresh faces up there rather than the usual 3Mice cocoon. Though I think that Konza development something will surely have some space for this cocoon.
jamplu
#76 Posted : Saturday, June 08, 2013 10:55:45 AM

In my opinion, having the guy who said that parafin competes with kplc is just ......

As for Ndemo, make no mistake about it. He is very important in the history of ICT in this country. But I think his time was up. The problem with ICT is that speed is essential and mandatory. Take too long to build a house and tomorrow we have windows 8 making your current computer screens look like relics from the middle ages.

I believe that though well meaning, his ministry and the ICT board was making strategic mistakes that have surely slowed down the speed they started with.

Konza is a huge mistake in terms of priorities and should be put in the back burner until we get the human resources in order. Until we deal with human resources and reliable communication, you can as well say, f*** ict in kenya.

Ask all those graduates coming from good colleges like Daystar who will confess to you that they have no idea how to use Facebook, twitter, google etc to brand their companies. As for the programmers, they are all as Nabwire would say "worshiping Safaricom". M-kazi, m-kuku and m-f*** it.

Good thing is that now we can have fresh faces up there rather than the usual 3Mice cocoon. Though I think that Konza development something will surely have some space for this cocoon.

Nothing is about to change even with the new faces period!

kivairu
#77 Posted : Saturday, June 08, 2013 2:23:31 PM

That joe njoroge guy doesn't inspire confidence in me. I'm recoiling in horrow to think he is the principal secretary for energy&petroleum.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
#78 Posted : Saturday, June 08, 2013 5:56:33 PM

Last night Karen County Club meeting by several URP MPs, let's see how it goes!!!!!
#79 Posted : Sunday, June 09, 2013 5:47:17 AM

It could make sense from a business point of view. A one MJ used to say airtime competed with milk and bread.
#80 Posted : Sunday, June 09, 2013 8:07:20 AM

It could make sense from a business point of view. A one MJ used to say airtime competed with milk and bread.

And tusker...
9 Pages«<6789>