wazua Fri, Feb 28, 2025

9 Pages«<6789>
"I Will Not Apologize" -- Caroline Mutoko Responds to Plagiarism Claims
Money Whisperer
#141 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:37:56 PM

Lakini this photo of Caroline Mutoko when she was an "idler and numbskull" fresher is funny

"Money never sleeps"
hoodrat
#142 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:39:31 PM

"If you apologize, it doesn't mean you're right or wrong. It means you value your relationships way more than your ego" - Unknown
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
Money Whisperer
#143 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 12:48:03 PM

Some well meaning Kenyan started a Kenyans for Caroline Mutoko page but the abuse followed there. lol this is sad and funny. Just when and how did Caro get to be this big (pun intended)?
"Money never sleeps"
wazuaguest
#144 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:37:25 PM

Caro ooops Caroline has thrived on shaping public opinion(the way she wants it) and pushing it down people's throats I don't listen to her and I have not liked her fb page, the same people who are her 'fans' have turned against her. mkuki kwa nguruwe mtamu kwa binandamu mchungu.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#145 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 2:53:31 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
Lakini this photo of Caroline Mutoko when she was an "idler and numbskull" fresher is funny

hiyo picha ni kali,

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Money Whisperer
#146 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:10:54 PM

wazuaguest wrote:
Caro ooops Caroline has thrived on shaping public opinion(the way she wants it) and pushing it down people's throats I don't listen to her and I have not liked her fb page, the same people who are her 'fans' have turned against her. mkuki kwa nguruwe mtamu kwa binandamu mchungu.

Maybe this time as they say nakwata mboo keti
"Money never sleeps"
mkeiyd
#147 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:17:07 PM

THIS IS THE MAIN SOURCE OF OUR BEEF WITH CAROLINE MUTOKO A CERTAIN GAL POSTED ON WALL YESTERDAY"CARO WE KNOW THAT YOU HAVE THE CAPACITY TO BRING BOB COLLYMORE TOTHE STUDIOS OF KISS 100 FM.KINDLY BRING HIM, SO THAT WE CAN AT LEAST ASK HIM WHY THEY ARE CHARGING US SO MUCH MONEY TO MAKE CALLS.AND YET PROBLEM IS ONLY SAFARICOM LIMITED,WHY CANT BOB COLLYMORE BE LIKE MICHEAL JOSEPH.KINDLY BRING HIM TO THE STUDIO" SUCH AN INNOCENT REQUEST FROM YOUR FAN.THIS WAS THE REPLY FROM CAROLINE MUTOKO "YOU ARE AN IDLE MIND AND SIMPLETON..BLAH BLAH BLAH........... ......." AND THEN PEOPLE GOT ANNOYED BY HOW SHE DEGRADED THAT GIRL AND ASKED CAROLINE TO
APOLOGIZE BUT SHE REFUSED AND SAID THAT ALL KENYANS ON
FACEBOOK ESPECIALLY THE YOUTHS ARE THE SAME AS THAT GIRL AND THAT WE ARE ALL SIMPLETONS WITH NO BRAINS ...BLAH
BLAH BLAH I QUOTE HER, "AM YOUNG RICH AND FAMOUS AND DONT NEED IDLE AND AVERAGE MIND KENYAN YOUTHS POSTING
ON MY FACEBOOK PAGE"

With that sort of response, i wonder why one would feel the need to defend her.
I personally can't attack her just as i can't listen to anything from her mouth or elsewhere,but damn i would gladly cheer those who are putting her where she belongs.

Feeling for her is misplacing my feelings.
#148 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 5:49:28 PM

This is what Caroline Mutoko wrote on her FB page after the chic wrote that stuff in CAPS (see post above) on Caroline's wall:

"Okey - I let the average idle person vent as much as they need to on social media, I'm alright with the fact that you probably have nothing else of value to do with your time. However, here's where I draw the line:

1. You will not use my wall to be mediocre & hide behind your bogus pseudonym to insult the CEO of any organisation, or anyone else for that matter. I don't care what your beef is. You
don't get to do that here.

2. Safaricom has a FB page. Use it.

3. Bob Collymore - Mr. Collymore has a twitter handle - use it.

4. It's a freaking free country, you don't like s'thing move on. Don't waste my time & yours posting filth on my wall.

5. Have the basic skill to refer to me by my name. It's at the top of the page for easy reference. I don't know who caro is.

6. By all means raise issues about our clients/advertisers, what you will not do is apply the same bottom feeder behavior you reserve for bigotry & politics to slander business entities. Not here.

And yes, our advertisers ALL bar none, contribute to our bottomline, therefore I make no apologies for being in their corner. Incidentally, I did ask Safaricom if I should take this nonsense down & they said no.

But this is MY page.

You want to be rude, abusive & base, go elsewhere.
I don't need you, not now, not ever.

Thank you"
#149 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 6:12:42 PM

So let me get this straight.

If someone abuses you or talks rudely to you, you go set up a facebook page.

I guess she's right, some guys are really have a lot of time in their hands. Even the time to try and convince others that being childish while seeking revenge is a very cool thing to do in the year 2012.
#150 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 7:26:07 PM

6. By all means raise issues about our clients/advertisers, what you will not do is apply the same bottom feeder behavior you reserve for bigotry & politics to slander business entities. Not here.

Thank you"

I think I am in love.
sentinel prime
#151 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 9:54:21 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

lol...hii ni time ya nyayo error...watu walikuwa ma sufferer mbaya.
Money Whisperer
#152 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2012 10:21:55 PM

sentinel prime wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:

lol...hii ni time ya nyayo error...watu walikuwa ma sufferer mbaya.

Yaani hata boom haikusaidia ama she was among those we called Beyond-boom-repair
"Money never sleeps"
new investor
#153 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 9:17:33 AM

This middle aged babyless woman should have learnt a lesson from the Nancy Baraza saga.She may be headed there.

Do not just hate..get your facts right.Actually she has a 2-3 year old baby girl that she goes to work with( great mom if you ask me).
Give Away FREE Reports and Affiliate Tools.
Earn commissions from sales of Our Do-It-Yourself List Building Resources.
http://www.leadgeneratingtools.com
new investor
#154 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 9:23:29 AM

mkeiyd wrote:
Very uncouth kids we have in Kenya.

Not liking her plagarism doesn't mean you open up pages such as those.

Kweli hawa watoto ni wajinga sana.

She's uncouth,let the kids be. She should know better.

NB; I've no idea what the page talks about but hey, an enemy of my enemy is my,,,,,,,,.

Only in Nairobi.......2 wrongs make a right

what do 2 uncouth speeches make?
new investor
#155 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 9:58:40 AM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Really? Do we have to argue whether plagiarism is bad? It's morally and ethically wrong period!

And Kenyans are known to be moral and ethical!

It's time to acknowledge how far we have gone as a society.

And "let he that has no sin cast the first stone!'
kollabo
#156 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 12:46:03 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:

I remember these girls from campus. The chick on the left is Ann Othoro (formerly of Airtel), center back forgot her name was Marketing Director Haco. Seated on the front was a very nice lady cant remember her name. All very successful in their own fields.
wazuaguest
#157 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 3:04:06 PM

aemathenge wrote:

Thank you"

I think I am in love.

why is she defending Bobmarley Colllymore and co???????Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you let them do it as she acknowledged they have a twitter account and fb page why not forward the message to them. Shame on you Shame on you
Africa belongs to Africans.
#158 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 3:48:47 PM

this page will be a revolution .
#159 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2012 4:08:38 PM

But the gal/chic was wrong to write on Caro/Caroline's FB wall in uppercase. looks abusive to me!
#160 Posted : Thursday, December 13, 2012 8:23:48 AM

But the gal/chic was wrong to write on Caro/Caroline's FB wall in uppercase. looks abusive to me!

Are you being sarcastic or is this genuine, hehe?

@Kollabo, that centre back chic you're saying was former marketing director for HACO looks FINE! Even if the photo is not clear

I'd want to see how time has treated her...