Peter Kenneth for President 2012
Rank: Member Joined: 9/26/2006 Posts: 455 Location: CENTRAL PROVINCE
PK is the only candidate who seems to have a grasp on figures, statistics amongst the bunch. I understand numbers better than empty rhetoric.His agenda resonates well with me and i believe he is the best person to grow our economy.......he has my vote.
Wish him the best in his journey.
Happy Hunting PK.
stocksmaster wrote:PK is the only candidate who seems to have a grasp on figures, statistics amongst the bunch. I understand numbers better than empty rhetoric.His agenda resonates well with me and i believe he is the best person to grow our economy.......he has my vote.
Wish him the best in his journey.
Happy Hunting PK. Stocksmaster ameamua je wewe? possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
pk remains the most appropriate candidate. I have already converted my household to his favor punda amecheka
eboomerang wrote:simonkabz wrote: The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work. well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.
Where did u get this? CANNOT, kwanza in caps? Give us a link, otherwise all indicators are towards doom and endless gnashing of teeth.
I was also not convinced that the person understands what they are talking about. On other news, someone posted the caption below on Facebook and I agree with it. Quote:"If Kenyans don't want to experience the Greece story in near future, we need a leader with a clear FISCAL DISCIPLINE mechanism; A GDP of 3.1trillion A national debt of 1.4 trillion and still growing. ( note 4years ago it was there about half the current figure) 75% of our budget is for RECURRENT EXPENDITIRE and set to hit 80% by next year. Pay-rise unrest near from all sectors. To tackle all this, we need a committed leader, a servant of the people, one who is a performer and one who can articulate the right policies. Vote Wisely, Vote PK." These are the kind of issues a real national leaders should be agonizing about. This is the most hogwash i have heard in a long time,that PK is a fiscal conservative.Cheserem has been calling for a review of the new county system of gvt that is coming next year because of the huge overload on expenditure and most likely increase in taxes for the citizens.I waited for PK to side with him when the idea was floated to try reduce the size of county gvt but PK was among the first people to oppose it and he said the county system should be left as is "bloated" . UK is actually way more fiscally conservative than PK if we have to be truthful and state facts using actions both have taken while serving in Kibaki's government.
wa P wrote:eboomerang wrote:simonkabz wrote: The West CANNOT sanction Kenya for electing Uhuruto, it will never happen as long as they are still just suspects. PK is probably the most suitable candidate we have but this is not the way to get votes for him it won't work. well put, we should all support who ever will be elected by the majority of kenyans, some in Zimbabwe may be suffering - but life goes on, and the britons have even talked of lifting the sanctions if the next election is peaceful.
Where did u get this? CANNOT, kwanza in caps? Give us a link, otherwise all indicators are towards doom and endless gnashing of teeth.
I was also not convinced that the person understands what they are talking about. On other news, someone posted the caption below on Facebook and I agree with it. Quote:"If Kenyans don't want to experience the Greece story in near future, we need a leader with a clear FISCAL DISCIPLINE mechanism; A GDP of 3.1trillion A national debt of 1.4 trillion and still growing. ( note 4years ago it was there about half the current figure) 75% of our budget is for RECURRENT EXPENDITIRE and set to hit 80% by next year. Pay-rise unrest near from all sectors. To tackle all this, we need a committed leader, a servant of the people, one who is a performer and one who can articulate the right policies. Vote Wisely, Vote PK." These are the kind of issues a real national leaders should be agonizing about. @kabz and boomerang, among other PKists are using scare tactics to recruit supporters. Mala Zimbabwe, Mala sanctions by the west...and you are not ashamed! Go learn how to recruit supporters. ABpK!! Ati we are not ashamed? gai! My friend how can u be helped? Its clever to distinguish REAL TALK from vote hunt. wa p, please.....is there anything from the above post that u grasped? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
UK is actually way more fiscally conservative than PK if we have to be truthful and state facts using actions both have taken while serving in Kibaki's government. Elaborate, giving facts n figures n links to support this BREAKING NEWS. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:UK is actually way more fiscally conservative than PK if we have to be truthful and state facts using actions both have taken while serving in Kibaki's government.
Elaborate, giving facts n figures n links to support this BREAKING NEWS. i just gave you one fact that PK has not opposed or tried to side with Cheserem on the issue of expanded county gvt,as others were silent on the issue he came out very strongly against what Cheserem was proposing or trying to have a conversation about. so to call him a fiscal conservative is a joke. UK while minister of finance tried to limit the cc for gvt fuel guzzlers.i know in his heart of hearts he never wanted the massive government expansion of county gvts. I can tell you that when this conversations were taking place a couple of years ago the fiscal conservatives wanted the 8 provinces to become 8 counties certainly not more than 15 instead of the massive 47.It would have made more sense that way but the process was hijacked and the fiscal conservatives were labelled anti reformers. I have always said PK has a good grasp on issues but on being a fiscal conservative is a narrative his supporters are trying to push but doesn't hold any water.just not true.
itz wrote:simonkabz wrote:UK is actually way more fiscally conservative than PK if we have to be truthful and state facts using actions both have taken while serving in Kibaki's government.
Elaborate, giving facts n figures n links to support this BREAKING NEWS. i just gave you one fact that PK has not opposed or tried to side with Cheserem on the issue of expanded county gvt,as others were silent on the issue he came out very strongly against what Cheserem was proposing or trying to have a conversation about. so to call him a fiscal conservative is a joke. UK while minister of finance tried to limit the cc for gvt fuel guzzlers.i know in his heart of hearts he never wanted the massive government expansion of county gvts. I can tell you that when this conversations were taking place a couple of years ago the fiscal conservatives wanted the 8 provinces to become 8 counties certainly not more than 15 instead of the massive 47.It would have made more sense that way but the process was hijacked and the fiscal conservatives were labelled anti reformers. I have always said PK has a good grasp on issues but on being a fiscal conservative is a narrative his supporters are trying to push but doesn't hold any water.just not true. Yours is just an opinion, just like the proverbial arsehole, everybody has one. No fact, no proof. I believe in the other way round. we need the county govts, a majority of us. You seem to belong to the past where reforms were IMPOSSIBLE. For fellows like you who keep on shouting how county govts are expensive, give us real figures of how much of the 4b muranga county allocation will be recurrent, n how much will reach us. go ahead buddy. Some tips, there is the county executive ie gov, deputy, county cabinet aka CEC.,county assy n local committees overseeing towns n cities in the county. Now give us figures. I predict less than 20pc recurrent per county. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:itz wrote:simonkabz wrote:UK is actually way more fiscally conservative than PK if we have to be truthful and state facts using actions both have taken while serving in Kibaki's government.
Elaborate, giving facts n figures n links to support this BREAKING NEWS. i just gave you one fact that PK has not opposed or tried to side with Cheserem on the issue of expanded county gvt,as others were silent on the issue he came out very strongly against what Cheserem was proposing or trying to have a conversation about. so to call him a fiscal conservative is a joke. UK while minister of finance tried to limit the cc for gvt fuel guzzlers.i know in his heart of hearts he never wanted the massive government expansion of county gvts. I can tell you that when this conversations were taking place a couple of years ago the fiscal conservatives wanted the 8 provinces to become 8 counties certainly not more than 15 instead of the massive 47.It would have made more sense that way but the process was hijacked and the fiscal conservatives were labelled anti reformers. I have always said PK has a good grasp on issues but on being a fiscal conservative is a narrative his supporters are trying to push but doesn't hold any water.just not true. Yours is just an opinion, just like the proverbial arsehole, everybody has one. No fact, no proof. I believe in the other way round. we need the county govts, a majority of us. You seem to belong to the past where reforms were IMPOSSIBLE. For fellows like you who keep on shouting how county govts are expensive, give us real figures of how much of the 4b muranga county allocation will be recurrent, n how much will reach us. go ahead buddy. Some tips, there is the county executive ie gov, deputy, county cabinet aka CEC.,county assy n local committees overseeing towns n cities in the county. Now give us figures. I predict less than 20pc recurrent per county. @simonkabz you can always know a douchebag by how they respond when they can no longer carry out an intelligent conversation. Now to start with i never said we shouldn't have a county system govt my objections have been solely based on the size of the current proposed one. if you want to know the figures on the devolved govt go read cheserem's reports and yes recurrent expenditure is more than 20% for 90% of the counties
if you want to know the figures on the devolved govt go read cheserem's reports and yes recurrent expenditure is more than 20% for 90% of the counties All you have done is consistently complain without offering a solution. I'm for the 47 counties but fewer MPs n senators. I would also like the gender equality clause to be expunged, coz if the 1450 kanjoras will be men, 725 women county reps MUST be nominated. Well, now that is sad. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
@thimioni, the prince now tell's PK and MK to either support his bid or perish politically!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:@thimioni, the prince now tell's PK and MK to either support his bid or perish politically!!!! Hehehe weka link. Vitisho baridi hatutaki from a nonperformer cum nonreformer. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:McReggae wrote:@thimioni, the prince now tell's PK and MK to either support his bid or perish politically!!!! Hehehe weka link. Vitisho baridi hatutaki from a nonperformer cum nonreformer. Ndio hii!!!..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
simonkabz wrote:if you want to know the figures on the devolved govt go read cheserem's reports and yes recurrent expenditure is more than 20% for 90% of the counties
All you have done is consistently complain without offering a solution. I'm for the 47 counties but fewer MPs n senators. I would also like the gender equality clause to be expunged, coz if the 1450 kanjoras will be men, 725 women county reps MUST be nominated. Well, now that is sad. @simonKabz.There is no solution that the political class is willing to take right now. You bought it when the constitution was passed now you own it.The only thing that can change it is a referendum between now and march 4th which we know will never happen.Once you vote in the first bunch of county gvt official next year it will stay like that until kenya is drowning in debt which could be 20-30 yrs and even then who will want their constituency or county cut.Right now we own it.
I don't think it will be that bad. I foresee slicing of the govt employees who currently work in the rural areas. At the end of the day, the wage bill might not be too high as you insinuate. also Remember currently we have over 3000 kanjoras. Those have been halved. PK talks of FISCAL DISCIPLINE and EXPANDING THE ECONOMY. With his provender capability, if the recurrent expenditure is contained n the economy expands, Kenyans tutacheka mrefu. Also remember the county govt will have a positive effect on the economy in the long run, the thing shall pay off. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:I don't think it will be that bad. I foresee slicing of the govt employees who currently work in the rural areas. At the end of the day, the wage bill might not be too high as you insinuate. also Remember currently we have over 3000 kanjoras. Those have been halved. PK talks of FISCAL DISCIPLINE and EXPANDING THE ECONOMY. With his provender capability, if the recurrent expenditure is contained n the economy expands, Kenyans tutacheka mrefu. Also remember the county govt will have a positive effect on the economy in the long run, the thing shall pay off. @simonkabz. please read this and see where treasury wants to cap recurrent expenditure for counties. http://www.businessdaily...4/-/sy9030z/-/index.html
Rank: Member Joined: 6/27/2011 Posts: 301 Location: Nairobi
Some people are good story tellers  Saw this on Facebook. Quote: March 2013. The 4th Kenyan President is sworn in. The sky is filled with fireworks. One month later, Kenya is no longer a member of the ICC. The president says that Kenya is a sovereign state and will not be cowed. 5 months later, tea prices plummet, tourism is non-existent, KQ lays off more staff due its shrinking customer base. Horticulture sells come to a stand still. Fuel is at an all time high. The president makes high voltage trips to Sudan and Iran to try and foster stronger partnerships. The future of the Lamu project is unknown. Partners are looking for alternatives. Western countries withdraw all aid. The president says that Kenyans are resilient. Unemployment hits 80% and crime soars. We sit and wonder, did we need this man in state house so much that we were were willing to give up our livelihoods, the future of our children and the dignity of our country! Suddenly I wake up, and realize it was just a nightmare. We are still in 2012 and there is still hope.
With Peter Kenneth, I will have no regrets. But a prosperous Kenya to look forward to where every one is given an opportunity to pursue the Kenyan dream. Long live Kenya.
@ Thimioni, ati PK's current slogan is "TUNAWESMAKE"...and in case he wins the elections, it will be "KUMAKE NYAO!!!"
nostoppingthis wrote:@ Thimioni, ati PK's current slogan is "TUNAWESMAKE"...and in case he wins the elections, it will be "KUMAKE NYAO!!!" I'm not simonkabz,but i'm a PK chewer, in case your man wins, how will it be like? I guess we will start thinking and feeling like we were under Moi rule, a president blaming the opposition for the shrinking economy and a weak shilling.
eboomerang wrote:Some people are good story tellers  Saw this on Facebook. Quote: March 2013. The 4th Kenyan President is sworn in. The sky is filled with fireworks. One month later, Kenya is no longer a member of the ICC. The president says that Kenya is a sovereign state and will not be cowed. 5 months later, tea prices plummet, tourism is non-existent, KQ lays off more staff due its shrinking customer base. Horticulture sells come to a stand still. Fuel is at an all time high. The president makes high voltage trips to Sudan and Iran to try and foster stronger partnerships. The future of the Lamu project is unknown. Partners are looking for alternatives. Western countries withdraw all aid. The president says that Kenyans are resilient. Unemployment hits 80% and crime soars. We sit and wonder, did we need this man in state house so much that we were were willing to give up our livelihoods, the future of our children and the dignity of our country! Suddenly I wake up, and realize it was just a nightmare. We are still in 2012 and there is still hope.
With Peter Kenneth, I will have no regrets. But a prosperous Kenya to look forward to where every one is given an opportunity to pursue the Kenyan dream. Long live Kenya.
We really do not need the West that much.. Walituwachanisha siku za MOI na we are better off now... I Think Therefore I Am
Peter Kenneth for President 2012