wazua Sun, Jun 23, 2024

14 Pages«<678910>»
OIL Officially found in TURKANA
#141 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 7:22:57 PM

pariah wrote:
any development on when tullow will list in UG?

I would rather they start with NSE....and this is certain to happen.They listed in Ghana months after hitting oil in an oversubscribed IPO....Ghanaians are able to share the cake with Tullow na sasa tunaomba serikali iingilie katikatiPray
#142 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 7:42:07 PM

kyt wrote:
i have a dream that one litre of oil cost 10 shillings...... i have a dream!!

Kenyans its time we said

Reminds me of the social media movie, the bizn card of "mark zuckerberg" was "i'm the CEO bitch" LOiL!!!
#143 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 7:43:41 PM

gmimo wrote:
Shhhhhhh...Americans are listening don't shout....

They will withdraw travel advisory to Kenya with immediate effect!!
Applause Applause

#144 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 7:47:54 PM

this may as well rank as the fastest growing thread post stockskenya era 145 posts in 6 hrs ~take abow!!
Apple Bees
#145 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 8:22:14 PM

kyt wrote:
this may as well rank as the fastest growing thread post stockskenya era 145 posts in 6 hrs ~take abow!!

Applause
Cde Monomotapa
#146 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 8:38:50 PM

kyt wrote:
i have a dream that one litre of oil cost 10 shillings...... i have a dream!!

AMEN!
pariah
#147 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 8:44:24 PM

the hate being spewed by kaka chuse and co. on Jamii forums about this oil find is just the one, !!!! Wa Tz wana shida kweli
Cde Monomotapa
#148 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 8:56:31 PM

pariah wrote:
the hate being spewed by kaka chuse and co. on Jamii forums about this oil find is just the one, !!!! Wa Tz wana shida kweli

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that dude! He came on Wazua n bwoy did he gerrit! Hahahaa...nkt! We should all join Jamii forum n' defend our country!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
GGK
#149 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:19:06 PM

who is saying oil will petrol will cost 10bob/litre? the current crude prices is about 107$per barrel=>57/=per litre. add refinery cost, taxes, transport & dealers cuts n we'd be lucky to get it at 80/= per litre.

the oil find is important coz millions of dollars spent on importation will remain here releasing pressure on our forex reserve. this can only be anything but bad
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Fyatu
#150 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:19:32 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Show me any oil-producing African country that has ever prospered

my two cents

http://en.wikipedia.org/...es_by_GDP_%28nominal%29

Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#151 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:21:26 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
pariah wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I remember that dude! He came on Wazua n bwoy did he gerrit! Hahahaa...nkt! We should all join Jamii forum n' defend our country!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Cde, seems oil is well here;-)
#152 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:34:55 PM

First Turkana. Next? Offshore?...
Oaks
#153 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:46:00 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

my two cents

Be optimistic. We could be the first.
Cde Monomotapa
#154 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 9:59:48 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
First Turkana. Next? Offshore?...

Kazi Iendelee! Usipotee hivyo lakini.
Fyatu
#155 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:01:42 PM

Oaks wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

my two cents

@Oaks

I wanted to prove that most top ten African countries in GDP(Nominal) are also top ten oil producers

http://www.africapedia.c...S-TOP-TEN-OIL-PRODUCERS

With a good government (strong leadership) we could go to top 5, given that we are already a manufacturing economy......twitter trending aside (offcourse its a good laugh), my opinion is that if, the discovery is substantial for exploration then GoK might as well revise vision 2030 downwards to say, vision 2018
#156 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:02:36 PM

Various websites claim the oil was found at 20 metres....Laughing out loudly ...Bure kabisa!

labda mafuta ya kukamua ng'ombe!!
Cde Monomotapa
#157 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:05:05 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
pariah wrote:

Cde, seems oil is well here;-)

Oil is well ma broda. Infact, just got off the phone with Busta n' we'll be releasing "Kenyan money" Arab money remix. LOiL!!
Fyatu
#158 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:11:42 PM

Fyatu wrote:
Oaks wrote:
Fyatu wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:

my two cents

@Oaks

I wanted to prove that most top ten African countries in GDP(Nominal) are also top ten oil producers

http://www.africapedia.c...S-TOP-TEN-OIL-PRODUCERS

With a good government (strong leadership) we could go to top 5, given that we are already a manufacturing economy......twitter trending aside (offcourse its a good laugh), my opinion is that if, the discovery is substantial for exploration then GoK might as well revise vision 2030 downwards to say, vision 2018

a better metric to underline the point:

http://en.wikipedia.org/...ntries_by_GDP_%28PPP%29
timska
#159 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:14:59 PM

I'll remain focused on growing coffee as more Kenyans rise to the middle class, and selling machine cut stones. Ignore things home made because of oil at your own peril. This wealth will translate to more houses and more coffee drinking. Ride the crest folks.
Mpenzi
#160 Posted : Monday, March 26, 2012 10:26:03 PM

@A4,
It all depends on the way the goverment has it on agreement.In the case of UG,Tullow went into a production sharing agreement.Being whom they are,they invited Total and CNOOC in an agreement known as farmdown (Sharing the spoil)....but M7 took them through a tough 18 months as Tullow wanted to export the crude while M7 was for a refinery to benefit the region.He got his way but even then,Tullow still earned 310m USD for the farmdown grimiti which in turn availed capital for building the refinery.

Guka, it's called Farmout and the opposite is of course Farmin.