wazua Tue, Jun 23, 2026

9 Pages«<6789>
uhuru and ruto should be in jail says raila
Drunkard
#71 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 6:24:26 PM

@TAZ
That common candidate won't be William Ruto or Uhuru Kenyatta, unfortunately and I know there is a false sense that if Ruto ask all the Kalenjins to vote for Uhuru they will follow him like sheeps, unfortunately no! Every Kalenjin I know, knows that Kikuyus will not vote for Ruto to be the president and they also know that Kikuyus want them to Vote for Uhuru so the only time we will have a common candidate is if Ruto and Uhuru are not in the ballot otherwise no matter how much talks both Uhuru and Ruto will be on the ballot at the same time.
#72 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 6:50:53 PM

Drunkard wrote:
@TAZ
That common candidate won't be William Ruto or Uhuru Kenyatta, unfortunately and I know there is a false sense that if Ruto ask all the Kalenjins to vote for Uhuru they will follow him like sheeps, unfortunately no! Every Kalenjin I know, knows that Kikuyus will not vote for Ruto to be the president and they also know that Kikuyus want them to Vote for Uhuru so the only time we will have a common candidate is if Ruto and Uhuru are not in the ballot otherwise no matter how much talks both Uhuru and Ruto will be on the ballot at the same time.

These two communities are like day and night with Uhuruto being the moon that can only provide not-so-bright-a-light and definitely no warmth! Lets not lie to ourselves that there is anything called "uniting Kenyans" going on here. Am glad someone else can see what many people have refused to see and admit!

And surprisingly, I have spoken to many kikuyus and they don't have too much faith with this uhuruto alliance, even though they are all lumped together as a "community"!
Manyala
#73 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 6:50:59 PM

Drunkard wrote:
@TAZ

Kwani, there are some people who do not know this?d'oh!
#74 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 6:58:58 PM

People areposting so loooong replies on this thread that I find it totally had to read all.
Kwani these 3 people are your gods?

Drunkard
#75 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 7:46:18 PM

I know there is alot of tribalism in Kenya, but my experience and something that I have noted is that Kikuyus tend to believe that they're single handedly responsible for development and the rise of Kenya as a country. I love Kikuyu people( my current girlfriend in a Kyuk, she is hot too!), but this conviction sometimes is the basis of alot of disagreements on how to run the country or who should lead the country; All Kikuyus I know would tell you that the next president should either, Uhuru Kenyatta, Peter Ken or if not then Amos Kimunya.

@Manyala
Unfortunately if you're Ruto or Uhuru fun, you tend to thing there is a way out
#76 Posted : Tuesday, March 13, 2012 8:59:26 PM

The last polls released by Synovate indicated that 32% of voters would elect RAO as their next President, 22% for UK, 10% for WR and 9% for SKM. Ratings for UK have been increasing even after confirmation of his case at the ICC. You can come here and claim that you have a kyuk friend who doesn't support UK or a Kalenjin chic who thinks WR is an *** but hata RAO doesn't have the full support of ALL Luo's. Hii mambo ya kujifanya you have support where there's minimal is what lead to what happened in 2007. One side of political divide convinced themselves that they had enough votes to win hata before the elections were held. I repeat this question again why is it assumed that just because Kiuks cannot vote for RAO ati hawawezi vote for someone else from another tribe. I guess if it was between RAO, MM and Waweru Ngethe then they would all throw their support behind their own, right?

UK and WR might be guilty or innocent depending on what the ICC decides lakini they still have significant number of supporters behind them, you might hate them for what the allegedly did during the PEV but they are still very popular with quite a numebr of voters. Whether they are Kyuk, kalenjin, Luo, Maasai ama Kambas they are all Kenyans.
Tokyo
#77 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 5:34:03 AM

The day Africa wake up and vote for individuals accomplishment rather than tribal consideration, the giant will wake up and new era of economic,social,moral change will be achieved. Unfortunately it's not in our children generation .
work to prosper
#78 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 10:26:28 AM

@TAZ,
Kwani umelipwo, it's strange your are talking more politics than football of late and yes Ng'ethe would get so many votes!!!!
#79 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 12:52:34 PM

@ Mc Reggae.....ati nimelipwo, siwezi mind kupata kiasi, might get enough to pay the 10K i owe you. Lakini jana siasa ilikuwa mob sana, got home with a headache. Wacha nirudi kwa football!
#80 Posted : Wednesday, March 14, 2012 1:48:00 PM

RAO fanatics & supporters, pls focus!

On the rambling defense that UK and WR prayer rallies are not OK either, please open a thread on their prayer rallies. Many including myself will be willing to contribute.

This thread is not discussing their prayer rallies, it is discussing the Prime Minsters's statement that the Deputy Prime Minister Uhuru Kenyatta and ex-ODM Pentagon member William Ruto be jailed.

Kindly try and focus.
9 Pages«<6789>