EngineerLMG wrote:
kivairu wrote:
Tyranny Of Thieves!

Who stole what. Can you elaborate.

skunk -head; money!

Wacha matusi. Table the evidence. And by evidence i dont mean Alai twitters and hashtags.

Read It's Our Turn to Eat by Githongo.

Thieves have stolen the evidence!
Alba
#142 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 7:29:31 PM

Alba wrote:

Mutahi was contracted to restructure the NYS, to make it really become the national youth service catering for the youth, which he did with his brilliant 5 point plan, and which got youths all over the country engaged in NYS projects, from kibera to Turkana. So basically a consultant was hired, and did his job 100%, and was paid, so what is the problem after a professional gets paid after offering a service? Why should the consultant be blamed for any hiccups that occur after he has finished his job? If you hire an architect to design a house for you, and he does the job and gives you the plans, then you hire fundis who steal from you, would you blame the architect for the theft by fundis? Mutahi was hired to restructure the NYS and he gave his proposal that was accepted. And he was paid for the service. His assignment was in the design stage. Why blame him for matters that happened in the implementation stage, where he never featured?

Thats bogus. Restructuring the NYS is not rocket science. That task could have been done by the existing NYS staff who are already hired to do that job/

Getting youth to work in Kibera and Turkana is not worth Ksh 90 million !

You are just making excuses for a thief and excuses for what is an extremely corrupt government

Wewe umeRestructure NYS ngapi ndio ujue sio "rocket science"? Kazi ya wengine huwa rahisi - yako tu ndio ngumu!

You guys are making it look like Mutahi did such a wonderful job that NYS is now a model of efficiency. Two things:

1. Rather than spend Ksh 90 million on an external consultant. Gava should hire competent people to run NYS efficiently. But they don't because they want to perpertuate corruption.

2. You guys claim he restructured NYS yet Nobody even knows if Mutahi accomplished anything. Mutahi himself has not publicly stated what he accomplished. In fact he has admitted that he doesn't even know why his firm was picked.

I suspect he accomplished exactly nothing. I think he was given the contract so he can continue to be Jubilee's biggest loudmouth sycophant on twitter. Thats the only thing he does well.

#143 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2016 10:43:25 PM

When you bid for a job whether in public or private sector, it is not your business knowing how you won. You sign the contract and start working as per the terms of engagement.
#144 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 12:56:04 AM

When you bid for a job whether in public or private sector, it is not your business knowing how you won. You sign the contract and start working as per the terms of engagement.

@alba wouldn't sign the contract until he has hired auditors to determine why he won and also got answers why his opponents failed to win.smile #Naivety
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#145 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:34:51 AM

he was given that job to silence him.he used to attack the government on twitter and jkl show.
#146 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:00:58 AM

Alba wrote:
Alba wrote:

Mutahi was contracted to restructure the NYS, to make it really become the national youth service catering for the youth, which he did with his brilliant 5 point plan, and which got youths all over the country engaged in NYS projects, from kibera to Turkana. So basically a consultant was hired, and did his job 100%, and was paid, so what is the problem after a professional gets paid after offering a service? Why should the consultant be blamed for any hiccups that occur after he has finished his job? If you hire an architect to design a house for you, and he does the job and gives you the plans, then you hire fundis who steal from you, would you blame the architect for the theft by fundis? Mutahi was hired to restructure the NYS and he gave his proposal that was accepted. And he was paid for the service. His assignment was in the design stage. Why blame him for matters that happened in the implementation stage, where he never featured?

Thats bogus. Restructuring the NYS is not rocket science. That task could have been done by the existing NYS staff who are already hired to do that job/

Getting youth to work in Kibera and Turkana is not worth Ksh 90 million !

You are just making excuses for a thief and excuses for what is an extremely corrupt government

Wewe umeRestructure NYS ngapi ndio ujue sio "rocket science"? Kazi ya wengine huwa rahisi - yako tu ndio ngumu!

You guys are making it look like Mutahi did such a wonderful job that NYS is now a model of efficiency. Two things:

1. Rather than spend Ksh 90 million on an external consultant. Gava should hire competent people to run NYS efficiently. But they don't because they want to perpertuate corruption.

2. You guys claim he restructured NYS yet Nobody even knows if Mutahi accomplished anything. Mutahi himself has not publicly stated what he accomplished. In fact he has admitted that he doesn't even know why his firm was picked.

I suspect he accomplished exactly nothing. I think he was given the contract so he can continue to be Jubilee's biggest loudmouth sycophant on twitter. Thats the only thing he does well.

jibu swali... wewe umefanya ngapi? ndio ujue bei ya "restructuring"?
#147 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:05:14 AM

@alba wouldn't sign the contract until he has hired auditors to determine why he won and also got answers why his opponents failed to win.smile #Naivety

I keep on telling him - kila mtu alijileta Nairobi! Hata ukipewa job - you don't go asking if they are sure they got the best candidate... imagine walking into the Boss' office and saying
Asante sana kwa kazl LAKINI... Are you sure I am the best candidate for this job? Umeangalia hao wengine vizuri?
Alba
#148 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:37:15 PM

Its a bogus question. People on wazua comments about various issues like the performance of the President or the mayor and they have never done any of those jobs.

Its also bogus because Mutahi himself admitted that he does'nt even know why he was hired. Which means he did doesn't know the job description. And he has not even told us what he accomplished. So we have to assume he accomplished nothing.
Alba
#149 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:41:47 PM

I keep on telling him - kila mtu alijileta Nairobi! Hata ukipewa job - you don't go asking if they are sure they got the best candidate... imagine walking into the Boss' office and saying
Asante sana kwa kazl LAKINI... Are you sure I am the best candidate for this job? Umeangalia hao wengine vizuri?

@masukuma I understand Kenya is a country of thieves. And I have already told you that unlike you and others I am not a thief.

And the fact that Kenya is a country of thieves does not stop me from saying mutahi ngunyi is a thief.
thuks
#150 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:44:13 PM

"mutahi himself admitted that he does'nt even know why he was hired. "
Hii in kama ile ya Kivuitu smile
I care!
#151 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 3:45:00 PM

Alba wrote:

Its a bogus question. People on wazua comments about various issues like the performance of the President or the mayor and they have never done any of those jobs.

Its also bogus because Mutahi himself admitted that he does'nt even know why he was hired. Which means he did doesn't know the job description. And he has not even told us what he accomplished. So we have to assume he accomplished nothing.

That question was not for Mutahi to answer but the tendering committee who gave him the job to answer. By the way am amused that you expected Mutahi to answer some of those silly questions asked by the committee sitting there more so to eat sitting allowance. Boss utakonda bure
Alba
#152 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 5:31:35 PM

That question was not for Mutahi to answer but the tendering committee who gave him the job to answer. By the way am amused that you expected Mutahi to answer some of those silly questions asked by the committee sitting there more so to eat sitting allowance. Boss utakonda bure

I raised that issue because some here are saying Mutahi did a fine job. How can he do a fine job if he does not even know the job description ? And the fact that he did not even know the job description means he was not qualified for the job. .Some of you are comical to say the least

Whether those people are getting an allowance has nothing to do with mutahi being a thief.

I have said many times that I don't expect Mutahi to be honest. I expect him to be thief like you, masukuma and others who condone theft and defend thieves.

However when I see a thief, I will still say he is a thief regardless of whether it will change anything.

As for me losing weight. The truth is I have lost nothing. I haven't lived in Kenya for over a decade. I have never paid taxes in Kenya ever. I am not the one whose money is being stolen. I am not the one who has to deal with insecurity, poor health facilities, debt, terrorism and all the other issues caused by corruption.

Still it does not stop me from commenting or telling the truth. Just like people here comment on Arsenal and man U even though they are not fans of those teams.
#153 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 6:05:06 PM

Anyway I know you never lose any conversation in wazua and I can see am part of the thieving in Kenya, am amused. But two things;(1) it is not mutahi and any other persons business to know how the tender was awarded to you, you get the job and do it, and (2) the committee should have known what mutahi was engaged to do and asked what he delivered not mutahi to tell them what he was engaged to do.

The only thing Mutahi plotted to steal was the double payment but was caught in the act, he accepted clearly and moved on.

You live in an ideal world, pole.
Alba
#154 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:16:18 PM

Anyway I know you never lose any conversation in wazua and I can see am part of the thieving in Kenya, am amused. But two things;(1) it is not mutahi and any other persons business to know how the tender was awarded to you, you get the job and do it, and (2) the committee should have known what mutahi was engaged to do and asked what he delivered not mutahi to tell them what he was engaged to do.

The only thing Mutahi plotted to steal was the double payment but was caught in the act, he accepted clearly and moved on.

You are either ignorant or naive or have just decided to bury your head in the sand.

It is laughable to say that its not your job to know why the tender was given to you. How can you apply for a tender if you don't even know what you are expected to do?

Mutahi got that job through a backdoor deal. I thought you said you know how things work in Kenya.

Mutahi was given that job by the jubilee govt NOT because he is qualified but because he is the biggest jubilee loudmouth on twitter and they (jubilee) want mutahi to continue to mislead people with his propaganda tweets.

That money had nothing to do with auditing NYS. Almost every Kenyan knows this. Only people who are eager to defend thieves and are pobably also thieves such as maskuma and yourself keep denying this.

Again let me repeat: The Ksh 90 million had nothing to do with auditing NYS.

You can deny that until the cows come home but it has become obvious now since the thief himself claims he doesn't even know why he was hired.

And I don't live in the ideal world. I live in the real world. If I see a thief, I say he is a thief. I don't live in denial like you.
#155 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:28:55 PM

Keep on with your theory, am telling you practical what happens. You put in a proposal or expression of interest. Whoever is concerned evaluates and then you win. Do you have time to ask why, how now. You won because yours was the best smile

I would be concern and ask why we didn't win to improve our weaknesses in the next bidding process.

Hizo zingine zote ni panganga ya white collor jobs. Kuja uwanja usomeshwe smile
#156 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:41:02 PM

Alba wrote:

You are either ignorant or naive or have just decided to bury your head in the sand.

It is laughable to say that its not your job to know why the tender was given to you. How can you apply for a tender if you don't even know what you are expected to do?

Mutahi got that job through a backdoor deal. I thought you said you know how things work in Kenya.

Mutahi was given that job by the jubilee govt NOT because he is qualified but because he is the biggest jubilee loudmouth on twitter and they (jubilee) want mutahi to continue to mislead people with his propaganda tweets.

That money had nothing to do with auditing NYS. Almost every Kenyan knows this. Only people who are eager to defend thieves and are pobably also thieves such as maskuma and yourself keep denying this.

Again let me repeat: The Ksh 90 million had nothing to do with auditing NYS.

You can deny that until the cows come home but it has become obvious now since the thief himself claims he doesn't even know why he was hired.

And I don't live in the ideal world. I live in the real world. If I see a thief, I say he is a thief. I don't live in denial like you.

Weasel words as usual....

Of course you are right... you don't know how he got the job, you don't know what he did... you don't know what was done but one thing you are sure about is that
The Ksh 90 million had nothing to do with auditing NYS
... the information that led you to this conclusion is because to you...

jifurahishe! ingia uwanja uone moto!
#157 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 7:46:49 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Why did I win this tender, pleeease!!!!
#158 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:48:02 PM

@alba, if I was to do a house and had to chose a certain architect to do the blueprints, he or she wouldn't go seeking answers as to why I picked him. Rather he would be gratefull that me and the society recognizes his work, his expertise and competence. By NYS picking Prof Mutahi, it means they had done their homework and evaluated many professionals before settling on Prof Mutahi. Hata mimi when I am building a house i do not necessarily go for the cheapest architect but rather go for the one who best interprets my "house idea" and gets the job done. That is why there is always a statement on the tender documents that says that the tenderer is not obliged to accept the lowest/cheapest tender.

Even wazua's fishmonger @swenani would pick a "fish" at Hurlingham charging him 2000 bob per hr than one charging him 200 bob at Karumaindo/Sabina Joy. And it would be stupid to ask him why he chose the 2000 bob one and not the 200 bob one.
#159 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 8:59:03 PM

^^^ wishing you luck in getting a real life reply from #ofisi smile
#160 Posted : Tuesday, October 25, 2016 9:06:46 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Why did I win this tender, pleeease!!!!

Forgive and understand him. He is still in school and has all these manner of idealisms. Hire him (after he completes college) and ask him to get clients and business for the company and he will be singing a different tune. In the US they call it lobbying while in Kenya it's called canvasing or corruption. And whatever name they are given, they will get you to your monthly/annual targets.
Let this @alba complete college and then get into the real world. He will know that the real world is a different ball game, and not those idealistic academic class presentations.