wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

124 Pages«<7677787980>»
Finally the EPL kicks off!
#1541 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 9:18:13 AM

A few weeks ago, chelshit captain Terry said that their title hopes were still alive as they still had two matches against United, the league leaders, I am sure these two games now scare the hell out of them coz the their title defence has crumbled and the two games against United might just confine them to thursday night football next season!!!!!
#1542 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 10:26:49 AM

the more of this is see..the more i hate manshitty

#1543 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 10:41:34 AM

mlefu, ahsanta kwa hio picha!!!
#1544 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 10:45:22 AM

Micah Richards looks like he's bowing down to Rooney's exquisite touch.
#1545 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 10:51:44 AM

@hoodrat, nimeelewa...remember Hercules, 2 - 0....

Haha! Did you just compare yourselves to Hercules??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Si mko down basi! Waah!
Giant-killers kabisa!!

@Just blazing (Kimundu-from your response on another thread), you missed the point....anyone can beat this team even the lowly Hercules....

Dude, how many have beaten Barca this season. Its only Hercules and that was in the 2nd game of the season. The rest have been breezed aside, a handful managing draws. Your statement would be okay if your reference was Chelshit.
#1546 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 11:25:21 AM

Cool down Wenger, it's just a game:

#1547 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 11:45:40 AM

I particularly loved this celebration! I'm sure the question on his mind - just like in the minds of millions who watched him score the goal - was "just how do you celebrate such a goal?". What form of celebration does justice to such a goal?
#1548 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 11:58:29 AM

There are some videos I can watch a thousand times a never get tired of them. Here is one of them.

Collectors Item!!!
#1549 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 12:37:46 PM

@Anasazi, if you've ever played football then you'll know the difficulty of execution in Rooney's half overhead half scissor kick...yes we have seen many over head kicks, Berba and Crouch have offered us a couple in the recent past but the poise and control required for execution of such in a game of that magnitude requires inborn talent. Tafakari hayo.

I won't talk about the Barca Arsenal game coz even I wouldn't want to be in their shoes, part of me would want them to beat such tough competition and make it easier for all the rest of us but the other part of me knows that we'd never hear the end of it for as long a we lived...even if they wouldn't go on to win the CL. The latter me wins it by a marginsmile

As for Chelsea, good to see their run form remains as much, those 2 games against them could have quite some bearing on the title race...or in this case, none at all!

anasazi
#1550 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 12:56:43 PM

@smano, I dont deny that it's a hard one. But please stop making noise over it like it's the only overhead kick! That is all! And magnitude of the game yada yada.... Greedybayor scored at least two such goals in high magnitude games in the Arsenal. But you didn't hear endless noise about that!

On another note, spare a thought for El Phenomenon, the great and mighty Ronaldo (the real one), who retired from professional football. He scored many beauties in his time. A real striker.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#1551 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 1:24:13 PM

I won't talk about the Barca Arsenal game coz even I wouldn't want to be in their shoes, part of me would want them to beat such tough competition and make it easier for all the rest of us but the other part of me knows that we'd never hear the end of it for as long a we lived...even if they wouldn't go on to win the CL. The latter me wins it by a marginsmile

I also don't want Arsenal to do us a favour by knocking out Barcelona out - LOL. Let them pack their bags. We will deal with Barca later!!!
As for Chelsea, good to see their run form remains as much, those 2 games against them could have quite some bearing on the title race...or in this case, none at all!

Those two games will be huge!!! Worst case scenario for both teams:

If Man U loses the 6 points, we might actually lose out on the league - Chelsea qualifies for Champions League.

If Chelsea loses the 6 points, the might be playing Thursday night football next year - a bitter pill to swallow! Man U most probably wins the league.

We might say whatever we want to say, but those two games remains a big big deal. Unless of course Man U will be 7 points clear of the 2nd placed team and Chelsea 7 points clear of the 5th placed team!

@anasazi - Spare us the yada yada and choose the best bicycle/overhead goal you have ever seen in top flight football, put the link here and let's compare! Kitu gani hii?

Better yet, let me make your life much easier. Get any goal in top flight football that is better than Rooney's, weka link hapa, and let's have this discussion.
#1552 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 1:32:28 PM

anasazi wrote:
t two such goals in high magnitude games in the Arsenal.

Eh?

That goal had nothing to with Rooney...if Van pussy had scored a similar one (in terms of leap, strength and direction) against us, I would have applauded in similar fashion...that is not contender for goal of the season, it is a contender for best premier league goal of all time.

Of course I make more noise about it because it was ROONEY who scored it against our noisy neighbours in the 80th minute...
#1553 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 2:05:47 PM

That goal had nothing to with Rooney...if Van pussy had scored a similar one (in terms of leap, strength and direction) against us, I would have applauded in similar fashion...that is not contender for goal of the season, it is a contender for best premier league goal of all time.

Most commentators and pundits are of the opinion that it should be criminal to call that goal a contender for the goal of the season. It is simply the goal of the season - no matter what happens the rest of the season!

Habari ndiyo hiyo!!!
#1554 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 2:29:38 PM

anasazi wrote:

Eh?

That goal had nothing to with Rooney...if Van pussy had scored a similar one (in terms of leap, strength and direction) against us, I would have applauded in similar fashion...that is not contender for goal of the season, it is a contender for best premier league goal of all time. Of course I make more noise about it because it was ROONEY who scored it against our noisy neighbours in the 80th minute...

@smano, get over this, now have a look at this goal.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDMTNN0tmL0
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#1555 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 2:59:17 PM

anasazi wrote:

Eh?

That goal had nothing to with Rooney...if Van pussy had scored a similar one (in terms of leap, strength and direction) against us, I would have applauded in similar fashion...that is not contender for goal of the season, it is a contender for best premier league goal of all time. Of course I make more noise about it because it was ROONEY who scored it against our noisy neighbours in the 80th minute...

@smano, get over this, now have a look at this goal.....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WDMTNN0tmL0
Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

@nostoppingthis, @smano is saying Rooney's goal is a CONTENDER for best premier league goal of all time. This SIMPLY means, there are other contenders like Bergkamp's goal,etc.
#1556 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:00:01 PM

notsoppingthis,
that was a good goal by Bergkamp but Rooney's still takes it for me.....EXECUTION BRAZZA!!!!
#1557 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:18:54 PM

notsoppingthis,
that was a good goal by Bergkamp but Rooney's still takes it for me.....EXECUTION BRAZZA!!!!

@McDoba....now look at the execution by Bergkamp!! difference is there are numerous overhead kicks/goals, but before one can do what Bergkamp didDroolDrool ....I will not hold my breath.
As @Just Blazing mentioned, kila mtu na his/her choice....I hope we are not driven by the love for the clubs we support.
#1558 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:22:42 PM

Here's what i think, Rooney's goal was fantastic and as @smano says a contender for "premier league goal of all time" but whats the difference between his goal and the one crouch scored against Bolton? Anyone who has played competitive football before knows that its harder for a player who's 6 ft 7 to execute a perfect overhead kick than a player who stands at 5 ft 9....Both were great goals but trust the English press to hype anything Rooney does.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rhkxr5YUrUE
#1559 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:28:47 PM

@McDoba, see @Taz's link....overhead kicks ni kawaida!
#1560 Posted : Tuesday, February 15, 2011 3:37:00 PM

@McDoba, see @Taz's link....overhead kicks ni kawaida!

....if those two are similar to you guys then sina say!!!!!