wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

90 Pages«<7677787980>»
POTUS TRUMP
#1541 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 7:33:49 PM

Fyatu wrote:
The mail-in and absentee votes system stinks to the high heavens. American democracy is a joke and Kenya should not dare copy it.

Trump's behavior is so predictable

Sanders was on him in October!
#1542 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 7:48:53 PM

the good thing about the internet

The best thing

Is that now we shall never be told about sijui Democracy by these people.

We are watching the end of America.

Take out your diary. Start writing.

Trump is winning in Wisconsin as I write this.

Shit happens.

Masukuma was right as usual. Trump will be the next president of America...Luckily for Kenyans, we don't allow flights from the Covidians

Wewe wacha ugeugeu.Mara Trump Mara Biden. Amua.
It's obvious that Biden will take this unless some miracle from Heaven happens.
But the lawsuits by the trump team will be heard from Maine to Matuu.

Niko na kaswali- what will happen immediately Biden is declared winner? Will he be sworn in immediately or the lawsuits by trump will stop him from being sworn in which means that trump will continue to occupy the house? I can't get rid of kenyan elections from my mind..
#1543 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 10:10:04 PM

The best thing

Shit happens.

Masukuma was right as usual. Trump will be the next president of America...Luckily for Kenyans, we don't allow flights from the Covidians

Niko na kaswali- what will happen immediately Biden is declared winner? Will he be sworn in immediately or the lawsuits by trump will stop him from being sworn in which means that trump will continue to occupy the house? I can't get rid of kenyan elections from my mind..

1) The US does not have a centralized Election Commission
2) What we are seeing is the medias interpretation of County by County Results
3) Technically the election ends in December! The president is elected by 'Electors' from each state... real people. These Electors will ACTUALLY VOTE for the president
4) While electors are sent with instructions from their states.. there are 'faithless' electors who decide to vote for WHOMEVER THEY WANT (regardless of what they were instructed to do)
5) Swearing in happens in January next year after the electors meet and decide who is President
#1544 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 10:16:42 PM

Fyatu wrote:
The mail-in and absentee votes system stinks to the high heavens. American democracy is a joke and Kenya should not dare copy it.

Mail in ballots were mailed in by the electoral body in the state to voters who for one reason or another are not able to vote. The system is built in such a way that once you cast your ballot, you cannot do it again, you can track your ballot online by the way to find out if it counted or was rejected. These are systems built overtime.

What Trump thought was that voters would turn up in big numbers on election day and all vote for him but yes they tried Trump voters headed to his call and turned up on election day, but also Biden's voters turned up on election day plus a majority, observing covid19 restrictions voted early/or in mail, that forced electoral bodies to move to count all votes.

In the other election years, mail in ballot more often than not do not matter in deciding the winner since they are usually not so many.

It is also curious that large states with over 10 million registered voters such as California, Florida and Newyork counted their votes in a span of 24 hrs yet states like Nevada with approximately 1.5 million votes are still counting...it reminds me of my constitutional ward huku mashinani where it takes more than 24 hrs to declare a winner in a polling station with 5000 votes.

American democracy is a sham. The racists wazungu have no right lecturing Africans on how to conduct their democracy.

I dont think counting is complete in the states you mentioned, its just that the majority of votes are already counted and there's a clear winner. Look at the numbers some states have already declared yet only 88% of the vote is counted
#1545 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2020 11:05:41 PM

The best thing

Shit happens.

1) The US does not have a centralized Election Commission
2) What we are seeing is the medias interpretation of County by County Results
3) Technically the election ends in December! The president is elected by 'Electors' from each state... real people. These Electors will ACTUALLY VOTE for the president
4) While electors are sent with instructions from their states.. there are 'faithless' electors who decide to vote for WHOMEVER THEY WANT (regardless of what they were instructed to do)
5) Swearing in happens in January next year after the electors meet and decide who is President

Wake me up then.
So they still have trump as president until he hands over the instruments of power in 2021.That's lots and lots of tweets.
Liv
#1546 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 1:58:11 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Mail in ballots were mailed in by the electoral body in the state to voters who for one reason or another are not able to vote. The system is built in such a way that once you cast your ballot, you cannot do it again, you can track your ballot online by the way to find out if it counted or was rejected. These are systems built overtime.

What Trump thought was that voters would turn up in big numbers on election day and all vote for him but yes they tried Trump voters headed to his call and turned up on election day, but also Biden's voters turned up on election day plus a majority, observing covid19 restrictions voted early/or in mail, that forced electoral bodies to move to count all votes.

In the other election years, mail in ballot more often than not do not matter in deciding the winner since they are usually not so many.

It is also curious that large states with over 10 million registered voters such as California, Florida and Newyork counted their votes in a span of 24 hrs yet states like Nevada with approximately 1.5 million votes are still counting...it reminds me of my constitutional ward huku mashinani where it takes more than 24 hrs to declare a winner in a polling station with 5000 votes.

American democracy is a sham. The racists wazungu have no right lecturing Africans on how to conduct their democracy.

Vote counting is still going in California and other big states ....that is where most of the popular votes for Biden is coming from.... its only that the electoral vote in these states was called out when the estimated uncounted votes could not make much difference in the outcome. But in big states the vote counting is still happening.
#1547 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 2:59:37 AM

Trump definition of illegal vote is anything that was not counted on Nov 3. What if he wins all the remaining tallies?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

He's not liking it that the gap is closing. Trump's lead in Georgia is about 4000 votes while there are more ballots remaining to be counted
#1548 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 4:04:29 AM

The walls are closing in everybody is heading to the exit door Laughing out loudly

#1549 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 9:45:45 AM

Trump definition of illegal vote is anything that was not counted on Nov 3. What if he wins all the remaining tallies?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

He's not liking it that the gap is closing. Trump's lead in Georgia is about 4000 votes while there are more ballots remaining to be counted

Down to less than 2000 votes
Fyatu
#1550 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 10:36:13 AM

Liv wrote:

Vote counting is still going in California and other big states ....that is where most of the popular votes for Biden is coming from.... its only that the electoral vote in these states was called out when the estimated uncounted votes could not make much difference in the outcome. But in big states the vote counting is still happening.

Thanks buddy. Trump should just throw in the towel and stop being a sore loser. There is honour in conceding defeat and accepting you are wrong.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#1551 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 1:28:03 PM

Shak wrote:

Biden has overtaken Trump in Georgia by 917... 16 Electoral Votes at stake. Kuna watu in Georgia who are cursing themselves for not coming to vote (for either side) coz here EVERY VOTE COUNTS
Uram
#1552 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 2:55:27 PM

Shak wrote:

Biden has overtaken Trump in Georgia by 917... 16 Electoral Votes at stake. Kuna watu in Georgia who are cursing themselves for not coming to vote (for either side) coz here EVERY VOTE COUNTS

A good number also rushing to cure their spoilt votes. Deadline today.
#1553 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 4:16:53 PM

Uram wrote:
Shak wrote:

Reminds of the famous swahili saying, siku ya nyani kufa all trees become slipperly. There is dignity in concede defeat.
Queen
#1554 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 4:30:38 PM

Gathige wrote:
Uram wrote:
Shak wrote:

Reminds of the famous swahili saying, siku ya nyani kufa all trees become slipperly. There is dignity in concede defeat.

He will be too embarrassed to concede defeat to the man he refers to as "Sleepy Joe".
#1555 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 4:52:36 PM

Boom!!

Biden is ahead in Pennsylvania! +20
Biden is ahead in Georgia +16
Biden is ahead in Nevada +6
Biden is ahead in Arizona +11

if this stays the course... 306 maybe the eventual number of electors he harvests.
#1556 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 4:54:15 PM

I am off to get drips for trump folks now.

ASALAM ALEIKUM ALEIKUM ASALAM moment.
#1557 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 5:23:09 PM

Boom!!

if this stays the course... 306 maybe the eventual number of electors he harvests.

This slow dose of reality is good for Trupambas. His son says that Reps have salitid him, should never be trusted again
#1558 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 5:40:58 PM

Boom!!

This slow dose of reality is good for Trupambas. His son says that Reps have salitid him, should never be trusted again

I love the way Biden's win is being delivered to Trump slowly and painfully. Best medicine for the man with the worst madharau on earth.
#1559 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 6:36:06 PM

wait and see how establishment republicans like rats on a sinking ship will abandon him... I wonder how this move will leave the evangelical movement in the US (and consequently in africa where they consume that content)... They considered him a "Cyrus" and apparently there is a "prophecy" somewhere that was made in Christian circles on how he was chosen by God.
wukan
#1560 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2020 8:12:45 PM