411 on dividend and AGM
Rank: Member Joined: 1/13/2014 Posts: 391 Location: Denmark
piedpiper wrote:Kenya Power interim ndani β
οΈ Asante Seeing is believing
I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu βInvest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.β
ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu And what will you do with all that money!!! A whole 3k plus!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Eish! Seeing is believing
Rank: Member Joined: 2/15/2010 Posts: 143 Location: Kenya
ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Not necessary contact your broker and or KPLC's registrar ask them to change dividend payment mode to M-pesa.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,762 Location: NAIROBI
DtheK wrote:ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Not necessary contact your broker and or KPLC's registrar ask them to change dividend payment mode to M-pesa. Yes Mpesa or cheque Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,762 Location: NAIROBI
ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Transaction costs should not be more than 1.5% of the dividend. You need to increase your kplc shares to about 40,000 Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT? Life is a beach and I'm just playing in the sand
piedpiper wrote:ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT? Member is notorious for this. Seeing is believing
jawgey wrote:piedpiper wrote:ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT? Member is notorious for this. Yeah, it's member βInvest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.β
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,659 Location: nairobi
ngapat wrote:jawgey wrote:piedpiper wrote:ngapat wrote:I'll sell my 500 kplc shares. Got an interim dividend of 95 bob, then an eft deduction of 115 bob. π hasara tupu Which bank is this that charges for receiving an EFT? Member is notorious for this. Yeah, it's member Hesabu ya minus COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π Life is a beach and I'm just playing in the sand
piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π Don't drink that money!!! Make it your "slave". Let it keep working for you. But it depends uko stage gani ya investments. Kama umefika harvest stage where the fruits are coming faster than you can eat them, jibambe!! You have earned it!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,169 Location: Nairobi
piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ People are feasting while @Obiero is "watching and learning". Si ulisema tuhurumie yeye kidogo!? Or it was not you? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ People are feasting while @Obiero is "watching and learning". Si ulisema tuhurumie yeye kidogo!? Or it was not you? I have never been a dividend hunter. I repeat here for latecomers, my investment in stocks is less than 5% of my total wealth. Has always been. Trying to sink my ship, for yours to float is a bad strategy. There's enough money for all who are eager to save, trade, invest. Happy investing! COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ People are feasting while @Obiero is "watching and learning". Si ulisema tuhurumie yeye kidogo!? Or it was not you? I have never been a dividend hunter. I repeat here for latecomers, my investment in stocks is less than 5% of my total wealth. Has always been. Trying to sink my ship, for yours to float is a bad strategy. There's enough money for all who are eager to save, trade, invest. Happy investing! Who is trying to sink your ship @Obiero? How? Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ People are feasting while @Obiero is "watching and learning". Si ulisema tuhurumie yeye kidogo!? Or it was not you? I have never been a dividend hunter. I repeat here for latecomers, my investment in stocks is less than 5% of my total wealth. Has always been. Trying to sink my ship, for yours to float is a bad strategy. There's enough money for all who are eager to save, trade, invest. Happy investing! Who is trying to sink your ship @Obiero? How? It is you! Stating that you are feasting on dividend gains to make me hungry? I am not starving my guy. Watch and learn COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; KQ 484,100 ABP 7.45; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:piedpiper wrote:SCBK ndaniiii β
οΈ What a way to end the month π It was a SWEET one! Also I&M earlier. NCBA jana pia. @obiero - Usijali, one day, you may see a dividend from KQ People are feasting while @Obiero is "watching and learning". Si ulisema tuhurumie yeye kidogo!? Or it was not you? I have never been a dividend hunter. I repeat here for latecomers, my investment in stocks is less than 5% of my total wealth. Has always been. Trying to sink my ship, for yours to float is a bad strategy. There's enough money for all who are eager to save, trade, invest. Happy investing! Who is trying to sink your ship @Obiero? How? It is you! Stating that you are feasting on dividend gains to make me hungry? I am not starving my guy. Watch and learn I would never want to sink your ship bro. I want all of us to eat. That is the spirit of Wazua. That is why people share insights to make sure every wazuan is feasting. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Investor
Stocks
411 on dividend and AGM