Gatheuzi
#1523 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 8:02:29 AM

guru267 wrote:

What are you smoking?

@obiero, 1.7B was for FY15.

Integrated financial and property services provider HF Group today announced a 25 per cent growth in profitability for the year ended December 31, 2015. The Group’s profit before tax grew to Sh1.754 billion in the period compared to KShs 1.401 billion over a similar period in 2014.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#1524 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2016 8:18:38 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
guru267 wrote:

What are you smoking?

Integrated financial and property services provider HF Group today announced a 25 per cent growth in profitability for the year ended December 31, 2015. The Group’s profit before tax grew to Sh1.754 billion in the period compared to KShs 1.401 billion over a similar period in 2014.

We have to excite the market

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 15,750 ABP 6.45
#1525 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 1:09:56 AM

Not too bad considering all the upheavals in the banking sector.

http://www.businessdaily...0108-o29wvgz/index.html

The NPLs haven't risen as much as other lenders and that's a huge plus for HFCK. Could that be thanks to what they finance i.e. houses/buildings? [You cannot steal a house. Of course, there's always the USIU-type saga where 3 people claim the same property!]
actuarywahisa
#1526 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11:39:28 AM

Gatheuzi wrote:
guru267 wrote:

What are you smoking?

We have to excite the market

There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
#1527 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11:55:38 AM

Just a question ... why would they issue a bond to investors and then invest cash heavily in GoK Securities????
instinct
#1528 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 1:12:30 PM

Just a question ... why would they issue a bond to investors and then invest cash heavily in GoK Securities????

govt securities can instantly be liquidated but going to the market to issue a bond can take 8months....
#1529 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 4:42:23 PM

Short term. When you receive a dividend you want to re-invest, do you run out and buy shares immediately or leave the funds in a current/savings account until you find something to buy?
Loans take time to make. Perhaps the Bond was to invest in a new housing project to be paid for over time or in stages.

@Instinct is right coz it takes ages to issue a bond in Kenya.
doubletap
#1530 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2016 11:09:08 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
guru267 wrote:

What are you smoking?

You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein
instinct
#1531 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 11:42:17 AM

http://www.businessdaily...4506-hqtjt4z/index.html

this 'msoga' is starting to smell foul....
actuarywahisa
#1532 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 12:20:09 PM

instinct wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Court-battle-reveals-HF-Sh4bn-hidden-bad-loans/539550-3484506-hqtjt4z/index.html

Kumbe hii ni burukenge...? Sad
There are too many opportunities all around. Open your eyes and maybe you'll spot one
subaru
#1533 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 12:35:57 PM

actuarywahisa wrote:
instinct wrote:
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Corporate-News/Court-battle-reveals-HF-Sh4bn-hidden-bad-loans/539550-3484506-hqtjt4z/index.html

Kumbe hii ni burukenge...? Sad

No wonder inashuka hivyo tu 9 Bob inakuja
Mkondoa Macho
#1534 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 12:37:04 PM

I now realize that no matter how well you do your research about a company, unless you are an insider, there is always an element of gambling involved. A few weeks back I would have sworn that HFCK was among the best companies at the NSE. There is no way of verifying information presented to investors because auditors can be bribed.
Aguytrying
#1535 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 12:52:19 PM

Mkondoa Macho wrote:
I now realize that no matter how well you do your research about a company, unless you are an insider, there is always an element of gambling involved. A few weeks back I would have sworn that HFCK was among the best companies at the NSE. There is no way of verifying information presented to investors because auditors can be bribed.

I asked a question here last year during the britam Mauritius scandal. Can the son be clean when the father is dirty? The day britam acquired 46% ownership the followed by the above mentioned scandal, I washed my hands
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Spikes
#1536 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 1:37:53 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:

I asked a question here last year during the britam Mauritius scandal. Can the son be clean when the father is dirty? The day britam acquired 46% ownership the followed by the above mentioned scandal, I washed my hands

This bad omen news will hit Britam like an hurricane forcing it down to sub 10 bob by Friday before its early projected January 2017.....
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Pesa Nane
#1537 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 3:57:43 PM

instinct wrote:

On the very day that I scooped meself some more!!! Sad Sad
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1538 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 7:24:20 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
instinct wrote:

Pole sana. Sad Sad Sad If you do not trust the management, just avoid the stock [as a long-term investment]
muandiwambeu
#1539 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 8:01:28 PM

Pesa Nane wrote:
instinct wrote:

Pole sana. Sad Sad Sad If you do not trust the management, just avoid the stock [as a long-term investment]

My take is simple, lots begs explaining here. A confirmation of a hint I bumped upon two yrs down the line. Lots more lurks behind this revelation.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#1540 Posted : Tuesday, December 13, 2016 9:00:48 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
instinct wrote:

My take is simple, lots begs explaining here. A confirmation of a hint I bumped upon two yrs down the line. Lots more lurks behind this revelation.
Toboa! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

P.S. If anyone hears anything about I&M ... please let me know!
Equity too but I am not as invested in it as I&M