120 Pages«<7374757677>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1481 Posted : Thursday, June 16, 2016 11:16:02 AM

instinct wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
The bear is not sparing this diamond

has sweet dividend. we just ate one and another will be declared in 35days or so..

it's price has been hovering around 20 for over a year. not news

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1482 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 2:14:12 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.
You made me to join this bus. After watching it rise rom 14 to 24, I finally joined in at 24.75.

No regrets at all.
Thanks once again to @Obiero , thanks to you @Wazua.

@young karibu tena. funny how africans behave. i buy at 14 and sell at 25, they mock me!

@obiero sold some HFCK @25, all KCB @60, some COOP @22.. Kenyan banks are struggling to retain deposits. Its looking bad

And after @Obiero sold all KCB @60 he bought KQ @ something like 13/=.

@Obiero - You should be telling the complete story!

Oops!!!

Haha. Wacha propaganda bwana. This question has been asked several times. I disposed KCB worth over KES 0.6m and bought only a couple of KQ from that sale.. Plus my average buy price of KQ stands at KES 8.8 which shall be tested in two months time.. Thank me later

Throw back Thursday

#1483 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 2:59:52 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.
You made me to join this bus. After watching it rise rom 14 to 24, I finally joined in at 24.75.

No regrets at all.

@young karibu tena. funny how africans behave. i buy at 14 and sell at 25, they mock me!

@obiero sold some HFCK @25, all KCB @60, some COOP @22.. Kenyan banks are struggling to retain deposits. Its looking bad

Oops!!!

Haha. Wacha propaganda bwana. This question has been asked several times. I disposed KCB worth over KES 0.6m and bought only a couple of KQ from that sale.. Plus my average buy price of KQ stands at KES 8.8 which shall be tested in two months time.. Thank me later

Throw back Thursday

8.8 -3.6 = 5.2

Nothing but prayer.

#1484 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 3:11:16 PM

young wrote:
Thanks to you @Obiero.

No regrets at all.

Oops!!!

Throw back Thursday

8.8 -3.6 = 5.2

Nothing but prayer.

LOL. Pray for the country.. Obiero is OK. Plus at the time of that post I held less than 65K KQ shares. My current ABP is KES 3.95

#1485 Posted : Thursday, September 01, 2016 6:29:09 PM

The diamond is back!
#1486 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 11:22:21 AM

The diamond is back!

Today at 16.10..If it touches KES 18, my final goodbye

Spikes
#1487 Posted : Friday, September 02, 2016 11:27:18 AM

The diamond is back!

It may touch 18/-. This stock has proved uncomparable resilience in banking industry.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1488 Posted : Sunday, September 04, 2016 7:01:11 PM

Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

It may touch 18/-. This stock has proved uncomparable resilience in banking industry.

Almost jumping out of the speedy bus.. http://www.businessdaily...9282-11rmis6z/index.html

hisah
#1489 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 6:52:49 AM

Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Almost jumping out of the speedy bus.. http://www.businessdaily...282-11rmis6z/index.html

The breakout from the descending triangle has been swift as expected with a low of 11.70 printed. The bounce is expected after that sharp fall. Tough resistance at wedge floor around 18 handle will reject the bounce. For comparison see NBK after breaking below 15 handle. Long way down!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1490 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:06:29 AM

hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Almost jumping out of the speedy bus.. http://www.businessdaily...282-11rmis6z/index.html

The breakout from the descending triangle has been swift as expected with a low of 11.70 printed. The bounce is expected after that sharp fall. Tough resistance at wedge floor around 18 handle will reject the bounce. For comparison see NBK after breaking below 15 handle. Long way down!

Finger on the trigger..

#1491 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 9:25:46 AM

hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

the conductor wants to jump out
#1492 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 10:04:04 AM

hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

you won't sell the bus has stalled
#1493 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 10:13:46 AM

mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

Imagine. The bus has hit reverse gear to collect more passengers. I will wait to reach my destination..

muandiwambeu
#1494 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 10:21:50 AM

mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

Imagine. The bus has hit reverse gear to collect more passengers. I will wait to reach my destination..

loss stop button failing, or what. these buses are obeying the law of gravity with perfection.
mpigs should cap share prices too and leave a legacy for guaranteeing their wealth in stocks to perpetuity.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
mkate_nusu
#1495 Posted : Monday, September 05, 2016 11:51:38 AM

mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

any price above 10 is a premium. This will be hit the hardest on earnings and that bond payment is coming up next year
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#1496 Posted : Thursday, September 22, 2016 10:50:01 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

any price above 10 is a premium. This will be hit the hardest on earnings and that bond payment is coming up next year

Good news keeps flowing http://www.businessdaily...91600-12ofq3u/index.html

Gatheuzi
#1497 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2016 6:45:08 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

Good news keeps flowing http://www.businessdaily...1600-12ofq3u/index.html

@Obiero, is this the land next to Membley?
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#1498 Posted : Friday, September 23, 2016 8:24:34 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
hisah wrote:
Spikes wrote:
The diamond is back!

Finger on the trigger..

Good news keeps flowing http://www.businessdaily...1600-12ofq3u/index.html

@Obiero, is this the land next to Membley?

Spot on. Sukari B, Membley

mkate_nusu
#1499 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2016 2:03:31 PM

[quote=obiero]Good news keeps flowing http://www.businessdaily...1600-12ofq3u/index.html[/quote]

@obiero, courtesy of Innocent on the comment section. Nothing to add:

Does buying such apartments really make economic sense? Like if 2 bedroom is going for 6.5 million and average rent for such a house along Thika Rd is between 18k to 25k, let's do the math; 6,500,000 divide by average of 23,000 monthly rent comes to 282 months which is roughly 23.551 years. Does it make sense to commit 2 bed room rent of 23 years to buy a 2 bed room house that you can't live in for all that time? For instance people in their 29 years to around 35 years are already moving to bigger houses since some of them are already starting families. So who is the target market for these 2 bed room houses??? Guys below 28 years? Will they afford? And even if they could afford, does it make sense for them knowing in a just a few years they will need to move to bigger houses??

Let's consider another scenario, where someone buys the apartment to rent out. It's 6.5 million, rent we put at 23k, the payback is 23 years assuming 100% occupancy from the date of purchase to the 23rd year. 100% occupancy firstly is not possible, there will be a couple of months the house will be un-occupied and if you add up those months they could come to maybe even 2 years. So payback period of the house is 25 years, or even if we assume that rents will rise as years move, we can change the 25 years to be around 21 years when we assume the rent increase will reduce the payback period by around 4 years. So who is this investor investing in property that will payback the investment in 21 years???? I do not see any economic sense in undertaking these kinds of projects, or rather by putting purchase prices that high, or who are these buyers being targeted???
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
#1500 Posted : Saturday, September 24, 2016 3:28:00 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
[quote=obiero]Good news keeps flowing http://www.businessdaily...1600-12ofq3u/index.html[/quote]

@obiero, courtesy of Innocent on the comment section. Nothing to add:

Does buying such apartments really make economic sense? Like if 2 bedroom is going for 6.5 million and average rent for such a house along Thika Rd is between 18k to 25k, let's do the math; 6,500,000 divide by average of 23,000 monthly rent comes to 282 months which is roughly 23.551 years. Does it make sense to commit 2 bed room rent of 23 years to buy a 2 bed room house that you can't live in for all that time? For instance people in their 29 years to around 35 years are already moving to bigger houses since some of them are already starting families. So who is the target market for these 2 bed room houses??? Guys below 28 years? Will they afford? And even if they could afford, does it make sense for them knowing in a just a few years they will need to move to bigger houses??

Let's consider another scenario, where someone buys the apartment to rent out. It's 6.5 million, rent we put at 23k, the payback is 23 years assuming 100% occupancy from the date of purchase to the 23rd year. 100% occupancy firstly is not possible, there will be a couple of months the house will be un-occupied and if you add up those months they could come to maybe even 2 years. So payback period of the house is 25 years, or even if we assume that rents will rise as years move, we can change the 25 years to be around 21 years when we assume the rent increase will reduce the payback period by around 4 years. So who is this investor investing in property that will payback the investment in 21 years???? I do not see any economic sense in undertaking these kinds of projects, or rather by putting purchase prices that high, or who are these buyers being targeted???

Thanks for the share but different people have various life objectives. People may also question why I drive an Eclass Mercedes-Benz while a Paxio would also get me to work. Sadi Road Apartments at South B are 1 bedroom going for KES 30,000 a month. Imara Gardens are 2 bedroom going for KES 35,000.. Lifestyles are the only premium. People may pay KES 30,000 rent for those HF houses