Boris Boyka wrote:murchr wrote:MaichBlack wrote:murchr wrote:MaichBlack wrote:@Boris - And when we discuss some of the issues here some of which have come to pass, we are told ati ni negative energy! Mara sijui Paralysis by Analysis!!!
Some people want us to bury our heads in the sand and only discuss "positive" things. Even the smallest of small time traders and hawkers do a SWOT analysis of their (proposed) business. They might not call it SWOT analysis but they do it anyway.
Watu wanataka tufanye "SO" analysis!!!
Sijui wale hawajanunua wanawashwa na nini na pesa si zao. 5b bring it on kwani ndio ya kwanza kenya? 2018 is 3 years away
This is exactly what I am talking about. This is Wazua. Not "base"!!!
You have to discuss/mention only positive things or keep quiet. That is not the Wazua I know.
@vvs (among others) keeps telling people not to fall in love with a stock. All the objectivity goes out the window.
@muchr - I comment on facts and opinions, good or bad, on shares I own or I don't. Deal with it!!!
What is negativ? That capitalization requirements have been increased? How's that negative? Business goes on. If it's too much for you keep off. You should worry more of what you own eg KK
@murchr has irregular rains

You are very much worried than maich and I....living in denial. We must analyse unaitas and make decisions basing on timelines....who doesn't work with timelines? or are you the owner/employee of unaitas..Unaitas need to give us new guidelines now...Mimi apana choka na wewe....you furnish us with information or you make a matress na hiyo pesa yako!
Boris when I turned 18, my mentor and I watched a football match in one of the clubs in town. He gave me an analogy I will never forget.
In a game/match/event there are 3 sets or people 1. The coach 2. The players 3. The jeer/cheering squad. The coach invests his knowledge to his players and - He gets paid for it in monetary form or by a win, the players invest in their time action and effort and they always get paid in monetary form, by a win or by the lessons they learn. The 3rd set of people, are always yelling and shouting the loudest, cheering those who win while making money or jeering and cursing their "opponents". The first 2 sets of people reap the rewards whatever the outcome (profits & Lessons) but the last set gets to pay for everything the first 2 achieve. (lost opportunity)
Back to UNAITAS everything a serious investor wants to knw about this counter is out there - ofcourse apart from how many people bought shares yesterday or who took out loans etc - Some news about the requirements for transformation into a bank (which should be fulfilled in 2018) should not cause someone who hasn't made their mind about acquiring a share to hyperventilate over nothing he owns. Keep buying the newspapers and am sure one of these days someone will or will not tell you something you want to hear.