wazua Sat, Jun 29, 2024

120 Pages«<7172737475>»
Housing Finance: HFCK a diamond in the rough
#1441 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 12:44:46 AM

Ericsson wrote:
A big investor entering or exiting the counter
Probably both. Such a large trade is pre-negotiated.
instinct
#1442 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2016 11:31:47 AM

supply finally ran out...
Spikes
#1443 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2016 11:37:21 AM

instinct wrote:
supply finally ran out...

A good speculation for those who are locked in.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1444 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2016 3:30:33 PM

dividend of KES 1.3 and resurgent boom in housing market including the Komarock and Mlolongo projects, leads me to revisit this counter. buying

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
The optimist
#1445 Posted : Sunday, February 28, 2016 4:00:45 PM

HFCK Dividends:
Book Closure 29-Apr-2016.
Payment 27-May-2016
#1446 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 9:05:20 AM

www.businessdailyafrica....80/-/qquns1/-/index.html

instinct
#1447 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 7:26:28 PM

most promising stock right now. well diversified i.e. banking, mortages and now property development. its seen its worst days and the only way is up
#1448 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 8:00:11 PM

instinct wrote:
most promising stock right now. well diversified i.e. banking, mortages and now property development. its seen its worst days and the only way is up

should be trading at a low of 32 bob being fair value

#1449 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 9:55:34 PM

instinct wrote:

i remember sometimes back when we waited for 30 for so long ,now driver you have entered again and iam inside too
Aguytrying
#1450 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:18:41 PM

mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

i remember sometimes back when we waited for 30 for so long ,now driver you have entered again and iam inside too

It's trading at 30. Equivalent to before rights.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Spikes
#1451 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:22:31 PM

mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

Hii ni bear hitting 32 kes could be a rare mystery.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#1452 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:27:22 PM

Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

hfck will hit 30 in a flash because this is where most cant sell below due to the recent rights ,meanwhile wacha tununue nunue na obiero my next buying point is below 19bob
#1453 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:52:53 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

hfck will hit 30 in a flash because this is where most cant sell below due to the recent rights ,meanwhile wacha tununue nunue na obiero my next buying point is below 19bob

@aguy lol.. dont get hung up on the rights. 32 is fair value right now!!! @instinct @mlennyma jamaa wa squad atoke, im back in the driver seat

Aguytrying
#1454 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 11:16:22 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Spikes wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

@aguy lol.. dont get hung up on the rights. 32 is fair value right now!!! @instinct @mlennyma jamaa wa squad atoke, im back in the driver seat

Whether it will get to 30.00 is a matter of when not if. I'm glad they've grown the profits which should compensate dilution going forward.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
instinct
#1455 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2016 11:44:19 PM

Buy HF and Sell Portland

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/eml2u7z/-/index.html

Interestingly, in the financial period, the real estate arm of HF, HF Development and Investment completed and sold 500 residential units in Komarock 5B, Precious Gardens Phase 1, Kahawa Downs, a retail commercial property known as K-Mall.

The development arm also initiated the construction of Komarock Heights Phase 1 development project which will comprise of 480 residential units.

Following the profit jump, HF announced a final dividend of Sh0.65 per cent, which brought the firm’s dividend payout for the 2015 financial period to a total of Sh1.3 per share.

Mr Maina says HF is entering a high growth phase boosted by the bank’s strategy of becoming a top tier bank by 2020 through corporate and retail banking, and mortgages.

BELOW FAIR VALUE

“Given its growth projects, the current price of around Sh20 per share is below its fair value and is recommended as a buy,” he says.
Ericsson
#1456 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 12:06:59 AM

The share price is being priced based on the final dividend of sh.0.65.The interim dividend was already paid out last year hence you can't base it's current P/E on dividend of sh.1.3 per share.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Aguytrying
#1457 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 10:57:30 AM

Ericsson wrote:
The share price is being priced based on the final dividend of sh.0.65.The interim dividend was already paid out last year hence you can't base it's current P/E on dividend of sh.1.3 per share.

PE is based on earnings per share. Not dividend per share
#1458 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 11:25:04 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Seconded

#1459 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 12:18:16 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Seconded

Do you see any pigs flying coz I agree with @Obiero Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly And @obiero agrees with @AGuy Applause Applause Applause
#1460 Posted : Sunday, March 06, 2016 8:01:56 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Seconded

Do you see any pigs flying coz I agree with @Obiero Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly And @obiero agrees with @AGuy Applause Applause Applause

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly

It is truly a big day!!!

The only bigger day will be when @Obiero and @guru agree!!!