125 Pages«<6970717273>»
Uhuru versus Raila 2017
#1401 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 3:03:55 PM

[quote=hardwood]Uhuru to hold live Town Hall meeting instead of debate

http://www.the-star.co.k...tead-of-debate_c1599449[/quote]

NASA will not be behind long with a similar townhall meeting. I can betsmile

Pesa ndio itaongea for Jubilee's its a paid up advert.You have to give it to jubilee strategists this essentially makes the debates pointless.
Fyatu
#1402 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 4:28:14 PM

kivairu wrote:
Shak wrote:
madollar wrote:
PRESIDENT'S DIARY
President Kenyatta to visit 14 counties in a week
President Uhuru Kenyatta is to visit 14 counties in a Campaign blitz over the next week, taking the simple message that he has done building the foundations for prosperity and to urge Kenyans to hand him a second term to finish the job.
The President, who flew into Mombasa on Sunday, has meet-the-people gatherings planned for Kilifi, Mombasa, Lamu, Kwale, Tana River and Taita Taveta covering the next three days.
He will then travel to Elgeyo Marakwet to attend the funeral of former cabinet minister Nicholas Biwott, a towering figure in the administration of the second President, Daniel Toroitich arap Moi.
The President will then campaign in Nairobi, before heading north to the counties of Mandera, Wajir, Garissa, Marsabit, Isiolo and Samburu, capping a staggering whirlwind sweep through Kenya that will leave him with only a handful of counties to reach out to before elections on 8 August 2017.

Surely how does he manage all this?

If he delivered anything in the first term he wouldn't need to die on the campaign trail1

What about Kefake in 2007?

In 2007 Ojinga was still posturing as the messiah(Joshua). Ojinga poisoned Kenyans with 40 vs 1, he told Kenyans Kefaki was corrupt, that the cost of living had gone up, that he will deliver Kenya from the shackles of Kefake incompetence etc...same script 2017.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Realtreaty
#1403 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 7:10:35 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/po...21434-gjgrovz/index.html

My Prediction came to pass
Radio Africa in conjunction with Infotrak pollsters has directly copied info from Nationmedia newspaper which I hinted one can vote 1000times and Raila has hired staff in his offices(Kibra, capital hill and Kisumu) to continuously keep voting.
I wrote to Nation to remove it as it had no credit holding a poll that one can keep voting repeatedly. It appears as:

Thank you for voting!
Kalonzo Musyoka 3.81%

Moses Wetangula 0.77%

Musalia Mudavadi 2.53%

Raila Odinga 47.36%

Uhuru Kenyatta 45.52%

Raila within 2 weeks rose from 42.4 to above while Uhuru lost from 47.89 to above

If you browse Radio Africa much of its Kenyan content come from Nationmedia News feed.

#1404 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 7:19:44 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Radio Africa in conjunction with Infotrak pollsters has directly copied info from Nationmedia newspaper which I hinted one can vote 1000times and Raila has hired staff in his offices(Kibra, capital hill and Kisumu) to continuously keep voting.
I wrote to Nation to remove it as it had no credit holding a poll that one can keep voting repeatedly. It appears as:

Thank you for voting!
Kalonzo Musyoka 3.81%

Moses Wetangula 0.77%

Musalia Mudavadi 2.53%

Raila Odinga 47.36%

Uhuru Kenyatta 45.52%

Raila within 2 weeks rose from 42.4 to above while Uhuru lost from 47.89 to above

If you browse Radio Africa much of its Kenyan content come from Nationmedia News feed.

@FROM2011 must be having a drink somewhere.

But why include Kalonzo,Mdvd and my ex yet they are not contenders for the presidency?
Realtreaty
#1405 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 7:22:58 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

Thank you for voting!
Kalonzo Musyoka 3.81%

Moses Wetangula 0.77%

Musalia Mudavadi 2.53%

Raila Odinga 47.36%

Uhuru Kenyatta 45.52%

@FROM2011 must be having a drink somewhere.

But why include Kalonzo,Mdvd and my ex yet they are not contenders for the presidency?

This is s it appears from Nationmedia news-politics
#1406 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 8:16:09 PM

madollar wrote:
[quote=hardwood]Uhuru to hold live Town Hall meeting instead of debate

http://www.the-star.co.k...tead-of-debate_c1599449[/quote]

NASA will not be behind long with a similar townhall meeting. I can betsmile

Pesa ndio itaongea for Jubilee's its a paid up advert.You have to give it to jubilee strategists this essentially makes the debates pointless.

If I was a decision maker in the media I'd choose to forego this money
#1407 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 8:17:20 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
http://www.nation.co.ke/news/po...21434-gjgrovz/index.html

Thank you for voting!
Kalonzo Musyoka 3.81%

Moses Wetangula 0.77%

Musalia Mudavadi 2.53%

Raila Odinga 47.36%

Uhuru Kenyatta 45.52%

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly let them release it. This will only make jubilee zones more energized. Guys will vote to the last man. The final nail will hit Baba on 9/8.
#1408 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 8:46:16 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/...1434-gjgrovz/index.html

this sounds more of panic by jubilee. they should just concentrate on the campaigns. by the way do we have any undecided voter now ama campaigns is just a waste of time?
#1409 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 10:15:59 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Jubilee-Infotrak-o-release-fake-poll/1064-4021434-gjgrovz/index.html

this sounds more of panic by jubilee. they should just concentrate on the campaigns. by the way do we have any undecided voter now ama campaigns is just a waste of time?

I keep saying here that Jubilee is not like the rest of us. They have access to top grade intel from NIS. They know how the situation is.

We have been observing Jubilee insiders and from where we sit, its now gone beyond panic to desperation. From Dennis Itumbi to Pauline Njoroge, they are going after Infotrak with everything at their disposal. Does it matter what Infotrak says ?? In 19 days, we shall have the real thing.

Canaan beckons.
#1410 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 10:24:08 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Jubilee-Infotrak-o-release-fake-poll/1064-4021434-gjgrovz/index.html

But the information was here yesterday on wazua saying ambitho would release a fake poll and there was even a video to prove that.
#1411 Posted : Wednesday, July 19, 2017 10:26:26 PM

But the information was here yesterday on wazua saying ambitho would release a fake poll and there was even a video to prove that.....ambithos employees were marking questionnaires in her office instead of them going out to interview voters. How more fake can a poll be?
#1412 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:52:57 AM

#1413 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 9:55:30 AM

[quote=washiku]@FRM, Pauline says your manifesto has no single word on youth?

https://www.facebook.com...&type=3&theater[/quote]

Had seen her comment but didn't even know where to start. See, Jubilee and NASA's manifestos are totally different. Jubilee are still selling projects i.e. what they are going to do. NASA is more focused on outcomes.

For example, Jubilee will say, we shall allocate 100B to equip 2 hospitals in every county. That is the input.

NASA is saying, we will ensure every Kenyan has access to basic healthcare. Through the UHSF. Our focus is the outcome.

Jubilee will say, we shall invest 25B in Galana Kulalu irrigation project.
NASA is saying, we shall ensure farm productivity by subsistence farmers is enhanced from the current 1.5 bags/acre to 8 bags/acre in 5 years. The Outcome.

On youth, Jubilee have made so many ridiculous claims. One is that they will invest in new fishing ports in Lamu, kilifi e.t.c. to create 72,000 new jobs. They have also pledged to increase the fish consumption per capita from 4.5Kgs to 10 Kgs. Sounds like a well thought out plan. Until you hear the PS-Fisheries saying that we have already hit 20kg consumption per capita that is why he is dishing out import licences from China. In short, nobody at Jubilee bothered to check with the fisheries ministry before drafting the manifesto. Because to them its nothing but a PR gimmick.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...1372-l4xkl4z/index.html

NASA manifesto is about a radical shift in our value system. We are changing the operating system, not buying new hardware. The new OS must deliver the following;
Dignity for every Kenyan
National unity
Ending impunity
Accountable mgt of public resources
Constitutional and democratic development.

In the last few months the president signed into law two landmark human rights laws. Prevention of torture act and National coroner's services act. Last week, a disturbing video emerged of a KDF platoon who came upon a sickly, unarmed old looking man in west pokot. He was asleep and was startled by the soldiers' presence. The soldiers opened fire killing him on the spot. Its worth noting that the guy who was 2 meters away from the victim missed about 4 bullets. "Imetosha, kwani iko nini", their commander is heard saying.

There is an ongoing campaign by KOT to arrest a conwoman by the name Priscilla Njeri. Priscilla wakes up every morning and drives to Central or parklands police and is given two to three cops by the OCS. She does her rounds in the CBD. She has a fake MCSK ID. Once she gets to your office, she will claim you have loaded pirated music in your office computers, laptops and phones. She will order your arrest, confiscate your gadgets for "analysis" and take you to the police station. You can negotiate with her for your release with bribes of not less than 50K.

On Monday she arrested a lady who runs a travel agency in the CBD. This time around, the victim has decided to fight back through social media. The police headquarters have claimed that Priscilla is a wanted woman and instructed the OCS central police to investigate. The same OCS who she works with.

The above two cases highlight why we need a new Operating System. When Rao is declared winner, even before swearing in, these shenanigans will end instantly. Arbitrary arrests of young men by cops will be Rao's immediate gift to the youth of Kenya. And he will deliver it without saying a word. Because everyone, from the IG to the AP in a remote village in Baringo, to the makanga in Dandora know where Baba stands on respect for human rights.
#1414 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 11:13:06 AM

Borrowed from Kipruto Kertiony's FB page.

THE NEIGHBOURS' FATHER WAS BEST;

In Tanzania, the Chagga are the most populous of the 120 tribes. Tanzania has had five presidents. But NONE of them is a Chagga. Infact, only the small tribes have contributed all presidents. It is needless of course to say that in TZ, tribe is NOTHING.

There is no rule against anyone from the main tribes becoming president (God! It is strange just mentioning 'tribe' in the same sentence as TZ). When a suitable person shall present, I doubt not that we shall see a Chagga president.

They elect leaders there. They do not do an ethnic census as is our custom.

I don't think we were always stupid. I'm convinced that it all goes back to the foundation laid by the respective leaders- Kenyatta and Nyerere.

Whereas ours continued the colonial divide and rule, to enable him and a few particular friends lord it over the nation in a mere change of colour in the exploiters, Nyerere instituted true nationalism.

I lay quite a bit of blame on the drafters of the not-sooo New Constitution. They owed it to us to at least attempt to destroy the monopoly of power by the big tribes. As is evident, it is prone to installing inbred dimwits. If a dog got the sponsorship of the Kikuyu and Kalenjin for instance, it wouldn't matter that the rest of the country was appalled at having a mutt on the high seat. The tribal dictatorship would ensure Top Dog's bark would command State House (some would claim it has already happened). An invention to ensure the small tribes would be assured of giving us a president would have done us a world of good.

As it is though, it will never be about suitability. It will never be about peace. It will never be about Kenyans. It will always be a war of the tribes.

When, amongst 46 millions, we can find only the two men charged with horrendous crimes against humanity to be our top leaders, know that we are in the grips of long incubated idiocy.

When two or three families provide the pool to which, alone, we turn every few years for leadership prospects, know that we are steeped in stagnation.

Tanzania is a worthy object of envy for us. Well then, let's get started on the job of aping it. There is no shame in that.

It must begin with doing away with the son of the architect of our folly."
#1415 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:16:53 PM

NASA went to appeal the Al- Ghurair. Uhuru connection case with paper cuttings? Jeez!!. Appeal dismissed as mucheneneko.
#1416 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:17:54 PM

Meanwhile, Ballot Printing rulling ongoing. Issue of the company being close to Uhuru dismissed with 'Newspaper cuttings can not be evidence'
#1417 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:28:19 PM

Meanwhile, Ballot Printing rulling ongoing. Issue of the company being close to Uhuru dismissed with 'Newspaper cuttings can not be evidence'

I thought the issue was to do with public participation of which IEBC has already done as directed by the court.
#1418 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:31:23 PM

I thought the issue was to do with public participation of which IEBC has already done as directed by the court.

It is. I am following and i think the mhindi judge has said something that has made Orengo seem like he wants to rush to the loosmile
Wakanyugi
#1419 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 12:42:54 PM

It is. I am following and i think the mhindi judge has said something that has made Orengo seem like he wants to rush to the loosmile

Laughing out loudly Hii drama iishe. Watu tamaliswa na bangi yawa.Laughing out loudly
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#1420 Posted : Thursday, July 20, 2017 1:05:24 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

Laughing out loudly Hii drama iishe. Watu tamaliswa na bangi yawa.Laughing out loudly

pengine alikula KICC au Weston Hotel!