wazua Thu, Apr 9, 2026

103 Pages«<6869707172>»
Question for a4architect
a4architect.com
#691 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:55:47 AM

@gathige, you can contact Regina Keino on 0719438957, she deals with bio digestors.

For those who come from the mountain region, you can refer her as Regina K to save yourselves from having to answer too many questions about the last name....
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
XSK
#692 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:29:34 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@gathige, you can contact Regina Keino on 0719438957, she deals with bio digestors.

For those who come from the mountain region, you can refer her as Regina K to save yourselves from having to answer too many questions about the last name....

You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#693 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:14:09 PM

a4architect.com wrote:

Thanks a4a. I will get in touch with her.

I won't even try the second name as my pronunciation will betray me esp when saying on the phone" nataka kuongea na Ms K*
#694 Posted : Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:38:58 AM

Gathige wrote:
a4architect.com wrote:

Thanks a4a. I will get in touch with her.

I won't even try the second name as my pronunciation will betray me esp when saying on the phone" nataka kuongea na Ms K*

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Bure kabisa wewe....
#695 Posted : Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:40:55 AM

@A4Arch, how fair or otherwise are these prices for the Makao thing by HF

http://www.housing.co.ke/makao-booklet/#page-1
a4architect.com
#696 Posted : Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:46:59 AM

@washiku, the house prices are fair.
#697 Posted : Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:49:47 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@washiku, the house prices are fair.

Great. Ahsante.
a4architect.com
#698 Posted : Thursday, May 15, 2014 10:56:58 AM

@washiku, welcome.
#699 Posted : Sunday, May 18, 2014 1:43:25 PM

Almost all upper floors in kenya are constructed using concrete, and i think the average cost of the same is around 2600/m2,

why is timber shunned for the same, I am thinking even using the 6X2 timber for the joists at a span of say 400mm would nearly half that cost, plus reduced weight.

@4Architect, you have done a cost analysis of concrete slab, si tafadhali ufanye ya mbao.
a4architect.com
#700 Posted : Monday, May 19, 2014 9:05:49 AM

@nakujua, here is the analysis on wood slabs.

http://www.a4architect.c...ooden-floor-slab-kenya/

Its slightly cheaper for cypress but has many disadvantages compared to concrete. Use of timber should be discouraged since this affects ecological balance of the earth.
103 Pages«<6869707172>»