wazua Mon, Dec 29, 2025

71 Pages«<68697071>
IEBC Official Results - Form 36 - Bomas of Kenya
#1381 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 2:50:42 PM

gladiator wrote:
Hey folks. Just got back to wazua. Good to see my earlier prediction was correct, but wow was it close.

However, the final numbers being shown do not add up exactly.

If you add up all the votes for the 8 candidates, the total comes to 12,221,053. Yet the total number of valid votes being displayed is 12,222,980

If you add in the rejected, the total cast comes to 12,330,028. Yet the one displayed is 12,338,667.

Now the percentage for these totals is actually at higher at 50.07% but still a discrepancy nonetheless.

Expect a thorough audit before the announcement in less than 6 hrs.

Guess I was right about this too and 50.07% not 50.03%!

Mr Gladiator, would you be kind enough on behalf of Wazuans here to indicate if the disputed constituencies were indeed included and if the margin is consistent with registered voters?

mwasjd
#1382 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 2:51:32 PM

Glad tumevuka hii mpaka bila violence. Sasa tungoje appeals na ICC tujue what the future holds. Or we can just #askMutahi ;-)
#1383 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 2:51:53 PM

white smoke finally for jubilants smile
xyzee
#1384 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 3:56:44 PM

Machizi mtaani

Kwani si 50 + 1 = 51 sasa nini hi tunambiwa Uhuru ameshinda round 1?
innairobi
#1385 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 6:16:10 PM

"According to Elections Observation Group (ELOG) parallel tallly, Results: UHURU: 52.4% RAILA: 45.9%. ELOG says IEBC results are consistent."
All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#1386 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 6:20:23 PM

innairobi wrote:
"According to Elections Observation Group (ELOG) parallel tallly, Results: UHURU: 52.4% RAILA: 45.9%. ELOG says IEBC results are consistent."

This is what the lady journalist from K24 was asking before she was rudely dismissed that they dont recognise any other tally

#1387 Posted : Saturday, March 09, 2013 6:56:55 PM

Kratos wrote:
innairobi wrote:

This is what the lady journalist from K24 was asking before she was rudely dismissed that they dont recognise any other tally

http://www.elog.or.ke/flash/results.html
Seq Lu
#1388 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 10:48:55 AM

50.07% (C-) Applause

reminds me of Keroche man one Mr Fai Omar Amario of Sisi Kwa Sisi after he lost 2003 by-elections said "If your daughter came home with a D+, you would first cane her and not celebrate" saying Ms Kihara got a D+
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
#1389 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 11:12:27 AM

Seq Lu wrote:
50.07% (C-) Applause

reminds me of Keroche man one Mr Fai Omar Amario of Sisi Kwa Sisi after he lost 2003 by-elections said "If your daughter came home with a D+, you would first cane her and not celebrate" saying Ms Kihara got a D+

Other than Alcohol and Naivasha, there is no other relationship between Keroche and Amario

#1390 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 11:20:05 AM

Kratos wrote:
gladiator wrote:
Hey folks. Just got back to wazua. Good to see my earlier prediction was correct, but wow was it close.

However, the final numbers being shown do not add up exactly.

If you add up all the votes for the 8 candidates, the total comes to 12,221,053. Yet the total number of valid votes being displayed is 12,222,980

If you add in the rejected, the total cast comes to 12,330,028. Yet the one displayed is 12,338,667.

Now the percentage for these totals is actually at higher at 50.07% but still a discrepancy nonetheless.

Expect a thorough audit before the announcement in less than 6 hrs.

Guess I was right about this too and 50.07% not 50.03%!

Mr Gladiator, would you be kind enough on behalf of Wazuans here to indicate if the disputed constituencies were indeed included and if the margin is consistent with registered voters?

@gladiator there were some data entry errors on the board.. That is human!

But the numbers announced were the audited results!

It could have gone either way but after the audit it was found that Uhuru Kenyatta had 50.07% instead of the 50.03% displayed on the board...
#1391 Posted : Sunday, March 10, 2013 2:01:54 PM

Seq Lu wrote:
50.07% (C-) Applause

Other than Alcohol and Naivasha, there is no other relationship between Keroche and Amario

I think seqlu is talking of one Jane Kihara who thrashed Amario in the by elections after her husband passed.
#1392 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 6:25:48 PM

#1393 Posted : Thursday, July 18, 2013 10:05:56 PM

@masukuma, wewe iko wapi?
#1394 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 12:43:14 AM

So hizi results ndizo tulikuwa twangoja? Where is the 1M discrepancy we have all been hearing about?
#1395 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 1:59:22 AM

Amores wrote:
So hizi results ndizo tulikuwa twangoja? Where is the 1M discrepancy we have all been hearing about?

domo domo tu. and guess what, they will be rejected and demand a recount Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
jmbada
#1396 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:36:02 AM

Amores wrote:

When you have no argument, you are supposed to make such impossibly bold claims that outsiders think to themselves "The election was stolen, and they have overwhelming evidence that will be presented to the Supreme Court....hundreds and hundreds of pages and video evidence. There MUST be some truth to the claim." or " One million stolen votes? They can't possibly be lying....there MUST be some truth to the claim" or "She's a lawyer, she can't possibly claim under oath to have registered if indeed she had not." I know that as an outsider I have believed and been disappointed each and every time!
#1397 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 7:51:02 AM

Looks good and credible to me! and the variances are expainable and cuts across the electoral divide/zones.

On the website there is a more refined one broken down to ward level.
#1398 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 8:44:59 AM

Wapi toothcomb?
#1399 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 8:52:56 AM

Time to quit politicking and focus on the mess that is county garments! This was a badly thought out experiment
Are the county and ward executive commitees paid? how much and for what? how are they hired?
Our taxes are being flushed down the ...
#1400 Posted : Friday, July 19, 2013 8:55:14 AM

IEBC was supposed or allegedly bought 33,000 metal detectors....there is non to write home about.