wukan wrote:amorphous wrote:Sounds like Wukan was the developer

https://gna.co.ke/projec...d-1-bedroom-apartments/
That area opposite Ngrogoni seems scary!
And for 3.25m for a 33 sqm (matchbox) studio it is a total ripoff. For that price one can buy a huge 1/8th in Jewel in the Crown and be halfway done with a spacious bungalow rather than a matchbox sized studio with Grogon mechanic views.
Sorry I'm not the developer
I was only illustrating to @countrygirl and @kate how to build a property portfolio. These things were at 1.8m off plan when I posted in 2 years it's 3.25m which more or less the market prices for matchbox studios in Nairobi core. The person who started at 1.8m is now on the ladder to 5m properties as you chill out in the dustbowl.
Check out post #71 I gave out pointers for west suites now fully sold out.
Hii maisha ni kujipanga
Musindi Road where these matchbox studios are. All I can say is
YIKES!!!!
On appreciation. Kwani what do you think properties in DC are doing?

. That 1.8m invested in a 1/8th in Milimani, Jewel in the Crown is now 2.5 to 3 on the land alone even before putting a single structure on site. And can fit 30 of those matchboxes easy with space to spare

. When built on the price shoots by blazes.
Leave Nai Core NOW NOW NOWWWWWWW before it is too late blatha!!!
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!