33 Pages«<56789>»
Party primaries drama election 2017
#121 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:30:33 AM

IEBC is overseeing?

heard there are no ballot papers in most centres

It will get worse missing aspirants names ,which register to use iebc or Jubilee's finally declaration of winners hapa ndio drama itakuwa.Which brings the question how did TNA manage to pull it off in 2013.
#122 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:31:26 AM

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Seems PK is the new Prince in waiting....emotions running high from some people
#123 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:31:53 AM

radio wrote:
Jubilee is so shit... Tuju should go to hell.

I think Tuju is doing very well. He's just concluded a successful press briefing. As long as you keep people informed, you are good.

@Kula, Central provide will be migrating to Nairobi in drones on Monday. Sonko should join Otuoma's party yesterday!

When you error like he has, you don't chest thump, you apologize.

The press conference was nothing but trying to redeem himself. Threatening aspirants, choppers et al won't work.

How do you have a polling station with 2400 registered voters having less than 500 ballot papers?
#124 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:48:45 AM

They should just postpone

Stations with 3k regd voters getting 50 papers

Ati 50 papers? That is less than exam papers for a single Primary School class.. Laughing out loudly

#125 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 11:58:54 AM

Ati 50 papers? That is less than exam papers for a single Primary School class.. Laughing out loudly

Is it deliberate ? We know when Jubilee want something done it gets done.
#126 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:10:37 PM

Cecily Mbarire cries foul, tyre burning in Narok, Laikipia gunshots, Nyahururu voters not happy, Nanyuki ballots burned, kabogo storms into Jubilee house..etc etc.

Now I'm beginning to understand why someone at State House allowed the President of the country to talk about party politics under the presidential banner.

I'm beginning to wonder if any county will have results today at this rate.

#127 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:25:12 PM

madollar wrote:
IEBC is overseeing?

heard there are no ballot papers in most centres

It will get worse missing aspirants names ,which register to use iebc or Jubilee's finally declaration of winners hapa ndio drama itakuwa.Which brings the question how did TNA manage to pull it off in 2013.

wanatumia 2013 register. SO if you transferred...
Jump-steady
#128 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:33:48 PM

What's the update on Kirinyaga? Has sweety won?

She's probably frantically trying to reach mzee on phonesmile
#129 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 12:36:54 PM

Jubilee, ODM and Wiper are very strong parties. I don't know why they don't just pick the people they want and let the rest tow the line or become independent candidates. It works in established democracies like US and UK. Hakuna muchujo huko. This nominations circus are a waste of time and money.

Anyway, it's NASA's time to laugh but Jubilee might have the last laugh once the Pentagon picks it's candidate and becomes a singlegon yet again.

#130 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 1:26:11 PM

Jubilee, ODM and Wiper are very strong parties. I don't know why they don't just pick the people they want and let the rest tow the line or become independent candidates. It works in established democracies like US and UK. Hakuna muchujo huko. This nominations circus are a waste of time and money.

Anyway, it's NASA's time to laugh but Jubilee might have the last laugh once the Pentagon picks it's candidate and becomes a singlegon yet again.

The last word in this nominations will be homabay,migori,siaya and kisumu
#131 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 1:32:06 PM

Cecily Mbarire cries foul, tyre burning in Narok, Laikipia gunshots, Nyahururu voters not happy, Nanyuki ballots burned, kabogo storms into Jubilee house..etc etc.

Now I'm beginning to understand why someone at State House allowed the President of the country to talk about party politics under the presidential banner.

@alma, i have just seen a clip from Eldoret that has left a bitter taste in my mouth.

Apparently, in these nominations, the kiuk vote is a key swing vote. It seems Buzeki has a kiuk wife and has been using her to get the kiuk vote. The other camp is obviously not amused. And they are throwing some not-very-kind words.

If I were a kiuk residing in eld, I would stay away from this nonsense.
#132 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 1:39:17 PM

@alma, i have just seen a clip from Eldoret that has left a bitter taste in my mouth.

Apparently, in these nominations, the kiuk vote is a key swing vote. It seems Buzeki has a kiuk wife and has been using her to get the kiuk vote. The other camp is obviously not amused. And they are throwing some not-very-kind words.

Why?

If Mandago is the fool who wanted a kalenjin vice chancellor then he needs to be kicked out.
#133 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 1:48:08 PM

Why?

If Mandago is the fool who wanted a kalenjin vice chancellor then he needs to be kicked out.

If these voters vote people because of someone's wife's tribe, then they obviously don't know how to read a calendar. It's 2017 jameni.

All I know is that Buzeki has been painted as a Ruto mole and it's sticking.

As for the tribe thing, I'm lucky to have friends in that region who have never once mentioned it and don't care....

#134 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 1:48:09 PM

madollar wrote:

The last word in this nominations will be homabay,migori,siaya and kisumu

Greed will kill us follow Kenyans. It's obvious why all complaints are in the gubernatorial race as that's the position that they can steal billions.

#135 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:10:26 PM

Are wazuans participating in the nominations or they are just sitting behind their computers and offering commentaries.....then they spend the next 5yrs complaining about the leaders who will be chosen from this exercise? If one cannot bother to go and nominate the right leaders, then they have no business complaining about those who will be elected.
#136 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:17:19 PM

Are wazuans participating in the nominations or they are just sitting behind their computers and offering commentaries.....then they spend the next 5yrs complaining about the leaders who will be chosen from this exercise? If one cannot bother to go and nominate the right leaders, then they have no business complaining about those who will be elected.

I thought you retired?

We are very bothered about voting the right leaders. However, as you can see from the news today and the past week and waiting on the Odm mess next week, definitions are important.

What is "the right" leader among these gangsters you want us to waste our time on?

Just to annoy you, I'll make it clear for you. I would vote for only 2 people.

1. Bonny - but I'm not a starehe person
2. Miguna Miguna - It's not election time.

In the meantime, I'll sit in my armchair and see the chaos around me unfold. As you vote for the "un-right" leaders.

And yes, for the next 5 years I will yap around here and everywhere to remind you how silly you were. Utadowah?

#137 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:24:51 PM

According to Hardwood the retiree and co, we should wake up at 4 am and go vote for people like these ones

Boss washa ufara!!

#138 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:26:23 PM

Why?

I think am cowardly like that. If I have to choose between democratic right to vote and living peacefully, i would go for the latter any day.

The fallout here will be messy. The last thing you want is someone thinking an "immigrant" made them loose.
#139 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:36:48 PM

What do you expect of Jubilee? Wacha watu wajule nyama
#140 Posted : Friday, April 21, 2017 2:46:01 PM

Ati Manual backup...