Apology
masukuma wrote:By the way there is an interesting book here https://careerlanenigeri...-evans-company-2009.pdf
it has seven keys to Jewish success 1. Understand that real wealth is portable; it's knowledge 2. Take care of your own and they will take care of you 3. Successful people are professionals and entrepreneurs 4. Develop your verbal confidence 5. Be selectively extravagant but prudently frugal 6. Take pride in individuality: encourage creativity 7. Be psychologically driven to prove something You can learn something from that text.... they are simple things but hard (Simple vis-a-vis Easy). I like this. The Jews work with 3 generations in their mind, to secure their future. uplift their people. What if i may ask are we proud of as our own? Think of your 24hr cycle and things you interact with. i.am.back!!!!
AlphDoti wrote:Lolest! wrote:harrydre wrote:24M range rover those are 24 Mobius trucks. made right here home. invest that money with a local company, more R & D and in 10 years, Mobius would probably produce a car same level as Range Rover, but try explain that to a 'lawyer'
bure kabisa! surely? Then what will the point be in DBK cannot 'thank himself'? @harrydre, this Mobius truck is sh1M? And I wanted to acquire one for some small errands? Yes. Brand new off the show room. 0 Kms..Kshs 1M at least when I got mine. Serves me well on my farm. Very low insignificant maintenance costs. Build kenya, buy local. i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Lolest! wrote:harrydre wrote:24M range rover those are 24 Mobius trucks. made right here home. invest that money with a local company, more R & D and in 10 years, Mobius would probably produce a car same level as Range Rover, but try explain that to a 'lawyer'
bure kabisa! surely? Then what will the point be in DBK cannot 'thank himself'? @harrydre, this Mobius truck is sh1M? And I wanted to acquire one for some small errands? Yes. Brand new off the show room. 0 Kms..Kshs 1M at least when I got mine. Serves me well on my farm. Very low insignificant maintenance costs. Build kenya, buy local. Kes 950K (Excl VAT)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:masukuma wrote:By the way there is an interesting book here https://careerlanenigeri...-evans-company-2009.pdf
it has seven keys to Jewish success 1. Understand that real wealth is portable; it's knowledge 2. Take care of your own and they will take care of you 3. Successful people are professionals and entrepreneurs 4. Develop your verbal confidence 5. Be selectively extravagant but prudently frugal 6. Take pride in individuality: encourage creativity 7. Be psychologically driven to prove something You can learn something from that text.... they are simple things but hard (Simple vis-a-vis Easy). I like this. The Jews work with 3 generations in their mind, to secure their future. uplift their people. What if i may ask are we proud of as our own? Think of your 24hr cycle and things you interact with.
boss, the white man's ice is always colder!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
harrydre wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Lolest! wrote:harrydre wrote:24M range rover those are 24 Mobius trucks. made right here home. invest that money with a local company, more R & D and in 10 years, Mobius would probably produce a car same level as Range Rover, but try explain that to a 'lawyer'
bure kabisa! surely? Then what will the point be in DBK cannot 'thank himself'? @harrydre, this Mobius truck is sh1M? And I wanted to acquire one for some small errands? Yes. Brand new off the show room. 0 Kms..Kshs 1M at least when I got mine. Serves me well on my farm. Very low insignificant maintenance costs. Build kenya, buy local. Harrydee ,i think im interested though 1 What's the mpg consumption on a high way and local roads 2 How long have you had it and does it have mechanical problem
harrydre wrote:masukuma wrote:By the way there is an interesting book here https://careerlanenigeri...-evans-company-2009.pdf
it has seven keys to Jewish success 1. Understand that real wealth is portable; it's knowledge 2. Take care of your own and they will take care of you 3. Successful people are professionals and entrepreneurs 4. Develop your verbal confidence 5. Be selectively extravagant but prudently frugal 6. Take pride in individuality: encourage creativity 7. Be psychologically driven to prove something You can learn something from that text.... they are simple things but hard (Simple vis-a-vis Easy). I like this. The Jews work with 3 generations in their mind, to secure their future. uplift their people. What if i may ask are we proud of as our own? Think of your 24hr cycle and things you interact with. There's nothing to admire about Jews, the average jew you will meet is an a*sehole who thinks the world owes him a big favour. They need to get over their obsession with their history. Infact historically, other than birth of christ, the jews were always considered as inconsequential people who nobody cared about. They have been consistently conquered by every civilization they have interacted with through out their history. If you are looking for a successful people, for me Japanese are numero uno, Germans are up there as well and the English (I hate to admit). Americans are a mix and match of many backgrounds. Take away american propping and the jews/israel would be the Desert wasteland that it has always been for 3,000 years. By the way as Africans we should take pride in knowledge that we shall breed out all the other races in the next 100 years. So lets just sit back, relax and let the other races have their time. "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
@Masukuma, your theories here makes a lot of sense. The idea of investing, the future and all that. But my problem is one. Why are we so sure that DK have not done that already? He bought a 24m car, we don't know how much more he has earned and invested in whichever way. To many people, it was wrong for him to buy a 24m worth of a car(he should have bought a Mobi according to @Harry), yet the same people saying so are driving an expensive car are also driving a mutumba car worth 1m or 2m or 5m or such. Such amount of money spent buying a car are a ridiculous figure according to some people. No wonder I was asking, how much is too much? And why is it a problem for him and not for others. Scanad CEO complained about his 30M one and people didn't complain. In fact people supported him and said someone who have spent such amount of money should be treated well by the guys handling him. Why is it different now?By the way, if investing for future generation means investing for your children, he has none for now, nor are we sure whether he is planning to have any in future.
He has numerous children, biological and adopted. The kids live with their gold digging mothers. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
@Obi, I learnt something since the quarter finals of 2010 worldcup match between Uruguay and Ghana... one does not need to be likable to succeed. (Kinda polished into my 'opportunist' philosophy). I think Suarez is a despicable human being - terrible person but I realised that for him to succeed he didn't need to be liked. No matter how hard i really hated him - he had something that made him succeed. The same for Jews, many are racist pricks. Terrible people. But we were talking about cultures here - Perhaps something we can learn from them is that they are united on matters appertaining to them. They are generally very very very frugal since they recognize wealth is more than the power to buy things; it is power itself. Wealth can overcome the prejudices of most bigots! money breaks down the barriers faster than any thing i know. They were always hated! and they knew that! Money meant physical security for them. technically their survial has always been due to paying off people. Buying Kings, Powerbrokers. Why? wealth speaks loud and clear. If for some reason it's no good in getting you to a place - you build your own!! Africans can learn from Jews since we are technically where they were in the begining of the other century. They didn't have money but "wakajipanga". This is not to say they are likable fellows. @Washiks - I have tried to stay away from DK since I don't know him. I am giving general statements i.e. NORMALLY flouting IS chavvy... is DK chavvy? I don't know!! But what I know is that wealth disappears... REALLY FAST and somethings like those cars won't help you. again.. I DON'T KNOW DK!! if he has his fotress of Solitude - Ako sawa.... the conversation goes something like this (forgive the french) Quote: Jim Bennett: I’ve been up two and a half million. Frank: What you got on you? Jim Bennett: Nothing. Frank: What you put away? Jim Bennett: Nothing. Frank: You get up two and a half million dollars, any a**hole in the world knows what to do: you get a house with a 25 year roof, an indestructible Jap-economy sh*tbox, you put the rest into the system at three to five percent to pay your taxes and that’s your base, get me? That’s your fortress of f*cking solitude. That puts you, for the rest of your life, at a level of "f*ck you!". Somebody wants you to do something, "f*ck you!". Boss pisses you off, "f*ck you!"" Own your house. Have a couple bucks in the bank. Don’t drink. That’s all I have to say to anybody on any social level. Did your grandfather take risks? Jim Bennett: Yes. Frank: I guarantee he did it from a position of f*ck you. A wise man’s life is based around f*ck you. The United States of America is based on f*ck you. You have a navy? Greatest army in the history of mankind? F*ck you! Blow me. We’ll f*ck it up ourselves.
I keep on disclaiming... pesa ni zake! but if what I know holds and it's all as we see. We know how that cookie crumbles... Dennis Oliech, Gary Coleman, mike tyson - my point? MAKING MONEY and KEEPING IT are 2 totally different things. By the way (this is also a note to self). @impunity, check this out - 70% of wealthy families lose their wealth by the second generation, and a stunning 90% by the third!!All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Haters will now skin him alive after this interview. http://www.businessdaily...item-0-y8i7dz/index.html
Quote:I want to credit my success to my first and last employer: Senator Moses Wetang’ula. I met Moses in April 1994 and I told him that I wanted to join his law firm. In the 1990s, he was one of the biggest and most influential lawyers in this country. He was nominated as an MP and had very big clients. He was very close to the system. He hired me. http://www.businessdaily...item-1-y8i7cz/index.html
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
[quote=hardwood]Haters will now skin him alive after this interview. http://www.businessdaily...tem-0-y8i7dz/index.html[/quote] We now know who are the beneficiaries from the sale of Ngamia-1 plots in Turkana Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
I said this one here loooong time ago. Ne need to work your *sshole off daily for "my children to live a good life" kind of talk. Give them basic and good health coz the die is cast once they are born...they will eradicate that weoth you are busy saving for them...they will decimate it by the time they give birth to their children. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:I said this one here loooong time ago. Ne need to work your *sshole off daily for "my children to live a good life" kind of talk. Give them basic and good health coz the die is cast once they are born...they will eradicate that weoth you are busy saving for them...they will decimate it by the time they give birth to their children. TEACHING THE KIDS HOW TO KEEP YOUR STUFF IS SOMETHING TO BE TAUGHT! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
maka wrote:maka wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Lolest! wrote:harrydre wrote:24M range rover those are 24 Mobius trucks. made right here home. invest that money with a local company, more R & D and in 10 years, Mobius would probably produce a car same level as Range Rover, but try explain that to a 'lawyer'
bure kabisa! surely? Then what will the point be in DBK cannot 'thank himself'? @harrydre, this Mobius truck is sh1M? And I wanted to acquire one for some small errands? Bro Alph ...you already have a 110 defender or what was it again in other news DBK failed to pay kanjo fees... @maka, no mine is not Defender. It's the original 4×4 series 3... of 1980... Something like this:
That place looks like a grabbed land from some gaament forest. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
hardwood wrote:Hehe, watu kweli iko na sida.. Quote:The Nairobi News today unreservedly apologises to lawyer Donald B. Kipkorir for understating the value of his new Sports Utility Vehicle (SUV) – by a whopping Sh14 million.
Mr Kipkorir has come out to clarify that his new machine is actually worth Sh24 million ($240,000) and not Sh10 million as we had reported earlier in the week. http://nairobinews.natio...logy-donald-b-kipkorir/ THE OTHER SIDE OF THE STORY by Jackson Biko I’m no slave to money, but I love fun
Apology