wazua Fri, Nov 1, 2024

17 Pages«<56789>»
Waiguru’s buys ball pens at Sh8,700 each!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#121 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 10:57:06 AM

Huyu @Waiguru ako husband kweli?
#asking for a friend.

Hahahahaha....Wondering how this question informs/contributes/enriches the discussion.

A true husband and responsible one will come out and defend his sweetheart just the same way @Shollei and @Shebesh did when their wives were attacked.

Is @waiguru married? Naskia from @mawinder that she has 3 kids and some of them have foreheads which looks presidential.

#122 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:02:13 AM

They bought a carton of 500 pens at 8700, not one pen. Thus each pen cost 17 bob.
#123 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:19:13 AM

They bought a carton of 500 pens at 8700, not one pen. Thus each pen cost 17 bob.

We have clowns of auditors and journalists with 'gotcha' mentality. Never doing thorough investigations before reporting 'findings'
#124 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:43:04 AM

Rink please.

#125 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:55:31 AM

I will leave this one here as my last contribution on this thread for hardwood

Doesn't the above post indicate who signed the contract to perform?
#126 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 11:57:27 AM

It's been shown a lot of people depend on their leaders to think for them when it comes to major political and economic issues because they do not have scope, woe unto you if your leader is just some dirty minded fellow with a vendatta, a hitler, stalin, e.t.c his followers will blindly and faithfully pursue the vendetta on behalf of their leader (who is thinking for them, remember, THEY DO NOT HAVE THE SCOPE), in politics, it's called "witch hunting", when the sorcerer yell's at the remote controlled 'worriors of justice" shika waiguru, it will be nothing but nyee, nyee, nyee, nyee whining and whining waiguru this, waiguru that, i bet you, and that's why she is going nowhere because people understand some of these politicians kwajili watu wamesoma sana siku hizi! It would be advisable to make your REAL plans considering she will be senior in garment over the next 20 years, rather than being DELUSIONAL living in a dreamworld where a "Planning & Financial Astronaut" is made to ati "step aside", by a devious politician, through an old political dirty trick of "witch hunting" he will get customers, but not many!
A New Kenya
#127 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:11:24 PM

2 weeks to cook the books as usual.

I don't know why people are wasting time here telling us that it was a box of chocolates that was bought and not a piece etc.

They should be more concerned with the guy Keter and the general mood on the ground.

Lawyer speak isn't catching. Waiguru is trending for 3 days in a row on Twirra that is a record even westgate had not achieved. That's the mood on the ground. The more you come up with theories, the worse it sounds.

That's the hashtag #waigurumustgo go deal with it. Here on wazua those that believe she should go have already decided, those that haven't are still coming up with theories.

https://twitter.com/hash...al=default&src=tren

As for calling those who disagree with you names, well that just shows how up someone's ass someone really is.

#128 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:32:35 PM

I don't know why people are wasting time here telling us that it was a box of chocolates that was bought and not a piece etc.

They should be more concerned with the guy Keter and the general mood on the ground.

Lawyer speak isn't catching. Waiguru is trending for 3 days in a row on Twirra that is a record even westgate had not achieved. That's the mood on the ground. The more you come up with theories, the worse it sounds.

That's the hashtag #waigurumustgo go deal with it. Here on wazua those that believe she should go have already decided, those that haven't are still coming up with theories.

As for calling those who disagree with you names, well that just shows how up someone's ass someone really is.

Govt isnt run by twitter and hashtags and moods. Its run by rules, laws, regulations, facts etc. Tell Rairabots and keters to open as many hashtags as they want.
#129 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:41:48 PM

hardwood, much as I know that the #36bloggers must account for their billing, I think sometimes its good to use your efforts elsewhere.

Don't go around quoting rules and regulations using this gov't as an example when they blantantly ignored a court order. Like seriously. How messed up is that kind of thinking.

Do your bosses a favor. Tell them that you have a done a great job on wazua.

We now accept that Waiguru is clean and is being hounded by Raila. You can quote me as having said that as an example of your exemplary work of highlighting the effectiveness of your current campaign.

I sign out from this debate having been fully convinced by the arguments today that started earlier than the requisite 2pm.

I shall spend the rest of the day in the UCL thread laughing at Arsenal. Kwanza i hear Raila supports Arsenal, that's why they lost..

#130 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 12:43:04 PM

LSD also being used on this thread like the other one....

2pm gang have become addicts....
#131 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:00:43 PM

Govt isnt run by twitter and hashtags and moods. Its run by rules, laws, regulations, facts etc. Tell Rairabots and keters to open as many hashtags as they want.

It feels better when they are in a "big mob", "tuko wengi eh", no individual analysis, the euphoria is fever pitch particularly in times of economic uncertainty e.t.c, and there is a moral panic (people looking for something to blame for their problems which are all different e.g alma1 stocks as he says, for lack of scope on the real cause), some evil leader just need to whisper waiguru, and alma1 will be so angry at waiguru. Inaendaga something like that, from memory of the little i read that is....the robots will continue whining waiguru blah e.t.c like they have actually been bewitched. Someone is alive in a world with bounty but chooses to live in a 2 dimensional world where waiguru counts EACH AND EVERY biro, condoms, vibrators and has a cctv touch screen security surveillance to check on 5000 garment employees, is a better reality to them.
A New Kenya
#132 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:26:53 PM

hii ndio excuse mpya these days? 'carton'! hata hiyo Kaspersky ilikuja na carton? Piano je? Watu hutubeba mafala sana!
Nabwire
#133 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:30:37 PM

Hapa ni Alma ameongea sense!! Corruption is corruption, whether she was directly involved or complacently or had no idea, she is the boss and the buck stops with her!! Sijui set up, sijui witch hunting, sijui mob mentality, you are defending her so pathetically yet its your grand children who will be left with the loans to pay! NKT!! Ama you didnt think that far? And by the your assumption that government is not run by people o Twitter, punguza arrogance, those tweets influence people who influence election outcomes, this is pathetic political spin!
#134 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:49:57 PM

c n paste

The story is told of days before Independence.
Jomo Kenyatta being driven in 404 Peugeot came to visit a resident of Limuru, Rironi by name of Gatonye.
Gatonye was a dairy farmer and Jomo was interested to learn a few basics about cows.
His driver was Mbiyu wa Koinange. They came without bodyguards. Of course they had no assigned bodyguards.
Wags have it at that time Gatonye was much richer than Kenyatta.
of course by 1978, Kenyatta had worked very hard and was one of the richest people in Kenya.
I therefore think if you work very hard in government, a few years down the line you will be rich.
Nabwire
#135 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:52:50 PM

Na as you regroup and go back to look for other talking points, mjue that Diasporans like me are thinking twice before doing business in Kenya. The amount of corruption and impunity, nilikuwa naenda kufungua bank account nikasikia vile bank zinadisappear na pesa then thought about vile my taxes zitatumiwa kununua piano and all I will be told ni niache mob mentality, nikasema oops wacha hizo pesa zikae kwa banki marekani....NKT!!! You are sabotaging yourselves without even lifting your snouts from the trough to reason!
#136 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:56:01 PM

hii ndio excuse mpya these days? 'carton'! hata hiyo Kaspersky ilikuja na carton? Piano je? Watu hutubeba mafala sana!

Yep. the software license fee was for all computers at the ministry, over 500 comps. Piano was for harnessing the talents of NYS youth who have an interest in music so that they can build their music careers. The piano is at hq training office not waigurus office.
#137 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 1:58:12 PM

And the tvs, it was a container of 14 " tvs @1.7m
#138 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:06:02 PM

Na bei ya vibrators?
#139 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:10:39 PM

It turns out that the alleged TV that was bought is actually a touch screen monitor used for training and presentations by the ministry. Kama hii. Little knowledge is very dangerous. Why do babu and his people want the digital government to remain analogue?

@newfarer, This is it.
#140 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2015 2:23:07 PM

I think for the sake of sanity and getting the focus off her, she should resign or step aside. In all fairness if Kamau and Koskei and Ngilu stepped aside on allegations only, she should not be treated differently.

I am however convinced that this alone will not solve anything unless the structure and operations of government especially in procurement are reformed. This is because no matter who is put in that office tomorrow and he/she signs one piece of paper you can be sure that by that action alone their name can easily be tainted with the grand corruption that exists in government.

Government deals with billions of shillings every single day and a CS is signing on authorizations for millions every day. Like someone mentioned the procurement procedures are so stringent and they do not mention market prices. There are those who have mastered the art of navigating those procedures and rules and have found a way to exploit them. It is possible for government to pay 8,700 shillings for a biro and yet break no law yet it might be criminal for a government official to walk with government money from his office and buy the same biro for 10 shillings at Uchumi.

Now what worries me is that knowing this is how our government works, we in our grand foolishness decided to create 47 other governments with the same rules. I totally understand why Nabwire amesema enough is enough. @Kiash, usirudi, we are f*cked up!!