wazua Mon, Jun 22, 2026

14 Pages«<56789>»
Serve and Suffer!!!
#61 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:45:19 PM

The debate is now degenerating to the status of our police force------ pathetic. Let's now go back to mugomo wa warimu vs mugo wa Wairimu. Hii maneno ya forithi inarudicha sisi advanced baby class.
#62 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:47:09 PM

Gathige wrote:
The debate is now degenerating to the status of our police force------ pathetic. Let's now go back to mugomo wa warimu vs mugo wa Wairimu. Hii maneno ya forithi inarudicha sisi advanced baby class.

Kwani hakuna uzi ya hio mambo umetaja hapo...don't mutate this thread you can clearly read the heading
sitaki.kujulikana
#63 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 10:22:58 PM

I hate it when university degree holders bring up the D grade, kwani the people who score D in KCSE are wanyama wadogo.
#64 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 10:53:35 PM

Let's us agree to disagree on whether the policemen should have talked to the press or not. Everyone is entitled to their opinion.

Let us discuss the issues that were raised. Forget who and how they were raised. Let us discuss the situation on the ground.

Otherwise we will be like the police spokesman who totally ignored the issues and focused on secondary things like "gazetted" members talking to the press, patriotism bla bla bla.

You still don't get it do you?
In the disciplined forces the issue of who and how can be a matter of life and death.

You are the one who doesn't get it!!!

The issue here is, is the government doing enough to facilitate police to protect our country?

Let's not waste precious time discussing red tape and protocols. They might be important but that is not what we are interested in here. It is like a son running away from school, gets home finds the father sleeping with the house girl and tells the mother pap! And then the father keeps insisting that what should be discussed is the son running away from school yet he was found butt naked with the house gir!!!

#65 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 12:06:37 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
I hate it when university degree holders bring up the D grade, kwani the people who score D in KCSE are wanyama wadogo.

kiash
#66 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 7:27:53 AM

My 2cents...1. If that is the only car in that station...that's a fail.
2. All reserve (gishagi)police stations in Kenya look like that
3. Our policemen are not well trained, therefore incompetent, its been discussed here time and again.
4. From the expose life there must have been good at one time (am sure cops din't mind it)...till the shaitans showed up and everyone (DO, doctors KWS) ran away.
5. It is not true that we pay enough taxes only 40% of the adult population is gainfully employed and most of these people are on the lower bracket of taxation.

Going forward...

Nkaisseri's ministry can collect millions in fines that can be effectively used to fund the upgrading of the existing police/intelligence infrastructure. This can be done by though channeling Traffic violations fines towards this, the same way the road levy is used to build roads, have a law that would introduce annual state inspection of all cars. That's how those countries we admire do it.

This is the point i agree with. I had said the same before, its not very simple to put into place in Kenya but the way they have put it if you pay a fine, this money should be channelled back to the police especially improving their welfare and not salaries;

All said and done, that spokesman Owino guy could not even remove his kofia so as not to show how ashamed he was. But he is a good spokesman on his employer's view so the police force should get their own spokesman coz he does not speak for them.
One day they should take these tumbo bellied guys and take them to such places and it will be a free slimpossible.
#67 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 8:49:45 AM

kiash wrote:

One day they should take these tumbo bellied guys and take them to such places and it will be a free slimpossible.

from what I know... everyone starts huko! backwater of the backwater! ukimaliza kiganjo hivi... unatupwa huko mashinani! you earn your stripes then slowly make your way to the city. So all the potbellied fellows you see feel they "earned their stripes"/"paid their dues" e.t.c. I guess - they have all been there! The noobs are just earning their stripes.
Taurrus
#68 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 9:54:44 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Don't take it serious it's human nature,we against them,white against black, so called rich against the so called poor [maskini] nowadays they have another class called middle class ie like half man half woman but all said and done it doesn't matter you are human just do what a human is supposed to do-look for food,eat,take care of your security,shelter,health na watoto! hiyo ingine ni bonus!smile
#69 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 10:29:56 AM

kiash wrote:

from what I know... everyone starts huko! backwater of the backwater! ukimaliza kiganjo hivi... unatupwa huko mashinani! you earn your stripes then slowly make your way to the city. So all the potbellied fellows you see feel they "earned their stripes"/"paid their dues" e.t.c. I guess - they have all been there! The noobs are just earning their stripes.

utashanga, wanyama wengine ni sawa - just like after school some continually need new shoes looking for work, some do not struggle and some never even get that job, despite similar qualifications.

Kuna jogoo wa shamba na wa mjini na huwa hawawiki kwa wenyewe.
#70 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 10:46:05 AM

The poor cop who will blew the whistle will most probably lose his job ,go home and wallow in poverty.One David Munyekei comes to mind.
Denis Okari and his NTV crew will move to another story . We shall also forget about the matter in a few days and will use our pricey smart phones to post on other trending topics.
14 Pages«<56789>»