2015 world athletics championships Beijing
#121 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:29:02 PM

Ayana is a amazing, making dibaba look like an armature
#122 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:35:44 PM

Alba wrote:
Talent has to meet opportunity. Few years ago,Rugby was only played in Nairobi. Cricket was for long also limited to the few who lived in Ngara yet Kenya made to the world cup.
I think there is a huge reservoir of untapped talent out there.

This is the basic fact that Nakujua at al cannot seem to grasp. Thats it for me on that subject

haya basi, stage yangu imefika wacha nishuke hii matatu smile
Lets agree then there is massive talent in all major sports in Kenya, we just need to tap it and we will lead the world in all those sports just like we are doing in athletics.
#123 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:41:11 PM

Talent has to meet opportunity. Few years ago,Rugby was only played in Nairobi. Cricket was for long also limited to the few who lived in Ngara yet Kenya made to the world cup.
I think there is a huge reservoir of untapped talent out there.

@masukuma can you confirm that smile - kumbe naks ilikuwa tu kelele, and I thought that was the home of rugby. smile
Taurrus
#124 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:45:19 PM

Ayana is a amazing, making dibaba look like an armature

wonderful lady! that was like 500 meters for her! makofi!
Taurrus
#125 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:50:20 PM

nice for 1500!
#126 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:50:33 PM

Asbel Kiprop is the man, wacha bolt when a man plays around with other men like that he deserves praise
#127 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:55:54 PM

to keep our place in the sun we need akina Asbel (apparently he caught flu some days back) to get atleast 1 more for us! tukipata silver kwa 1500 Women itakuwa poa. there are 2 more races the US may just up us on... 4 x 400 both women and Men. this thing is going down to the wire! We just need 1 more gold and a silver to seal our position at the top (medal standing wise)

1 gold and a silver it is ...will come down to jamaicas perfomance in the relays
#128 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 2:59:11 PM

Asbel Kiprop is the man, wacha bolt when a man plays around with other men like that he deserves praise

That was scary and tension galore. 1,2 at the end.
#129 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:07:37 PM

Ayana has defined what it means to win a race. The camera screen was too small to even show the distance between her and her rivals. Great run Girl!
#130 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:08:42 PM

madollar wrote:
to keep our place in the sun we need akina Asbel (apparently he caught flu some days back) to get atleast 1 more for us! tukipata silver kwa 1500 Women itakuwa poa. there are 2 more races the US may just up us on... 4 x 400 both women and Men. this thing is going down to the wire! We just need 1 more gold and a silver to seal our position at the top (medal standing wise)

1 gold and a silver it is ...will come down to jamaicas perfomance in the relays

they would have to win both 400m relays, which is impossible (hope I am not talking too soon)
#131 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:18:18 PM

madollar wrote:

they would have to win both 400m relays, which is impossible (hope I am not talking too soon)

Relay women taken by Jamaicans in a fantastic finish smile
timizo
#132 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:23:21 PM

I hope the USA wins the 4x400 men so that we finish top on the medal standing. The USA has already taken the placing standings.
#133 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:29:33 PM

timizo wrote:
I hope the USA wins the 4x400 men so that we finish top on the medal standing. The USA has already taken the placing standings.

USA will definitely win this one, no competition whatsoever!
#134 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:40:48 PM

timizo wrote:

USA will definitely win this one, no competition whatsoever!

you got that right, and team kenya is the track and field world champions (kuna kitu kama hiyo).
Kudos, if only we could set up a well equiped training center kama hiyo ya salazar huko nike Oregon project I am sure we can improve more. Lakini priority ni kwingine for now smile
Taurrus
#135 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:48:31 PM

Hooray!!! team kenya!
#136 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 3:50:10 PM

The views is nice...from up here!
wazuaguest
#137 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:13:07 PM

Kenya finish on top of the table. Congratulations are in order to our athletes who wake up very early to practice and now we we are soaking in glory.
Africa belongs to Africans.
Alba
#138 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:29:41 PM

I wish Kenya had fielded a 4 X 400m team. With Bett and Mucheru ad Kishoyian in their current form, pengine wangestua medali
#139 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:39:47 PM

World Champions!! Hongera #TeamKenya.
faa
#140 Posted : Sunday, August 30, 2015 5:49:22 PM

Kenya tuko juu!!!! like nothing.

Kudos!!!

http://www.iaaf.org/news...ease/beijing-2015-money