11 Pages«<56789>»
Latest Jubilee appointments!!!
mkonomtupu
#121 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 12:42:06 PM

madollar wrote:
mkonomtupu wrote:
The reaction on walker's facebook page says a lot. His political base is not happy at all. He might just end up with the failures he is appointing in 2017

You should ask peter kenneth or martha karua about facebook/twitter and the impact it has on elections . Mashinani where the core of uhuru support is do not know or care about the appointments .He should organise a rally in a place like meru this weekend and just see what the turnout will be

Very true, the midro crass are only good in slacktivism

You forget what kibaki used to say about central kenya that on election day that's when people decide to take the cows to the vet/cattle dip instead of voting. The base is hinting its better to sleep on election day and that means walker 50.51% razor thin margin is under threat. Mimi niko river rodi huko mashinani siko mido crass

Walker should not forget what happened to him in 1997.
#122 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 12:58:12 PM

UMK will not be any less a man if he recalls that useless list,rubbishes it,blames it on his useless handlers and comes up with a list of fresh faces .If anything,he will score big.....C'mon UMK!!
#123 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 1:15:53 PM

UMK will not be any less a man if he recalls that useless list,rubbishes it,blames it on his useless handlers and comes up with a list of fresh faces .If anything,he will score big.....C'mon UMK!!

I support you.Mbaya sana and tired idiots appointed to boards of parastatals!!!!!!!!!!
#124 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 1:34:53 PM

analogue vs digital....

So many foolish Kenyans fell for that lie.

Just like free laptops.

LOOOOOOL
anasazi
#125 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 1:41:31 PM

Enyewe hii ni takataka
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#126 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 1:43:56 PM

analogue vs digital....

So many foolish Kenyans fell for that lie.

Just like free laptops.

LOOOOOOL

Government of the Youth for the Elderly!
#127 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:07:18 PM

Let's not forget "the deal" Uhuru, Ruto and Ngilu, also Balala, signed at Kasarani and maybe others, some liars present, some "funny" deal sijui 45 percent blah blah blah, sijui running mate, blah blah, this is the cause of all these problems (EXAMPLE DEAL), can you imagine he ("we") signed a deal with Ngilu, who just crossed over from Railas side at KICC when Raila gave a raw deal?, These "deals" should be banned and "small" parties voluntarily merge into two big parties (except the name JAP) has been rejected, watafute jina ingine, i have not seen these "coalitions" in the constitution. Has anybody seen any details of these "deals"? Maybe it is the only solution to avoid this tribal deals.
A New Kenya
limanika
#128 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:13:38 PM

Was also wondering whereas the wisdom in appointing pole who have retired, in the morning you are feeding cows in the afternoon attending board mtg.But then I remembered most of our problems and missteps can be attributed to one pax n so long as he's running, expect more of such . In other words, uhuruto is forced to recycle coz of this single pax..
#129 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:14:24 PM

Let's not forget "the deal" Uhuru, Ruto and Ngilu, also Balala, signed at Kasarani and maybe others, some liars present, some "funny" deal sijui 45 percent blah blah blah, sijui running mate, blah blah, this is the cause of all these problems (EXAMPLE DEAL), can you imagine he ("we") signed a deal with Ngilu, who just crossed over from Railas side at KICC when Raila gave a raw deal?, These "deals" should be banned and "small" parties voluntarily merge into two big parties (except the name JAP) has been rejected, watafute jina ingine, i have not seen these "coalitions" in the constitution. Has anybody seen any details of these "deals"? Maybe it is the only solution to avoid this tribal deals.

You can still do those tribal balancing but giving fresh faces!!!!
#130 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:18:47 PM

This is, to me, the worst mistake Uhuru ever did since he assumed the presidency! He has been about a clean break from corruption, the past,getting digital, accountability and above all, he has been about CHANGE.... Now he is dead in the water!!! By these very appointments, he has killed all that!!! all hope of change in this country is gone with the floods!!

UMK needs to realize that in April alone Kenyans have endured the 147 deaths, He was turned back from a foreign airspace,Police allegedly made KShs100M monthly from fake bail,USD is headed for KShs95 and now this.... Cry My Beloved Country for we are headed for worse at this rate
#131 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:23:51 PM

limanika wrote:
Was also wondering whereas the wisdom in appointing pole who have retired, in the morning you are feeding cows in the afternoon attending board mtg.But then I remembered most of our problems and missteps can be attributed to one pax n so long as he's running, expect more of such . In other words, uhuruto is forced to recycle coz of this single pax..

You need to see a psychiatrist very soon.
#132 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:25:58 PM

limanika wrote:

You need to see a psychiatrist very soon.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I really controlled myself not to respond to that one!!!
#133 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:28:24 PM

#134 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:30:35 PM

[quote=Njung'e]UMK will not be any less a man if he recalls that useless list,rubbishes it,blames it on his useless handlers and comes up with a list of fresh faces .If anything,he will score big.....C'mon UMK!!

You can still do those tribal balancing but giving fresh faces!!!![/quote
They should have even appointed wazuans as we come from different tribes and are better than those appointees
#135 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:33:09 PM

You can still do those tribal balancing but giving fresh faces!!!!

Tribal balancing + Fresh Faces ? No way, first because tribal balancing is wrong and immoral, just like 70/30 unga. I know Raila has included "tribal balancing" in his constitutional bill but that is an "unattainable/unrealistic objective" neither modern economics nor politics, can demonstrate how it will be accomplished. How do you distribute this 15% along the general civil service? every department, in every county? even in nyanza where "outsiders" are not wanted? We need a "free and fair" civil service and parastatal appointments. For example, many people say the appointments are "tribally balanced", so what are you complaining about? Fresh faces, more Ole Dengus?
A New Kenya
#136 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:37:42 PM

Ouru should have appointed baba to chair one of the parastatals. Even though he wouldnt have taken the post, it would have given ouru the perfect opportunity to humiliate baba and his supporters, and remind them who is boss.
#137 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:40:43 PM

Ouru should have appointed baba to chair one of the parastatals. Even though he wouldnt have taken the post, it would have given ouru the perfect opportunity to humiliate baba and his supporters, and remind them who is boss.

He should have appointed him to be a non executive member of the Kenya Year Book Editorial board
#138 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 2:44:43 PM

Habari ndio hii

In that context, the Administration is pleased to announce the first batch of appointments to State Corporations in line with its Transformative Agenda for Kenya.

The appointments reflect the Face of Kenya, with all 47 Counties represented in honour of the diversity of all people and communities of Kenya. They also comply with the constitutional imperatives on the appointment of Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities. The Administration is committed to empowering our women, youth and persons with disabilities.

Currently at 31%, Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities will comprise a significant share of the appointments once the exercise is concluded -- higher than at any other time in our history.

In making the appointments, the Administration has tapped into the wisdom, experience and knowledge of our senior citizens, while embracing the energy, enthusiasm and innovation of our young people.

How can 31% be shared between women, youth(are women included h here) and disabled(are women included)be a significant share? who are these minority who share 69% of the appointments?
#139 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 3:08:32 PM

Let this be the last poston this thread;if you are not satisfied with the appointments, register your complain here otherwise shut up!smile smile smile smile
rryyzz
#140 Posted : Tuesday, April 28, 2015 3:14:48 PM

I support you.Mbaya sana and tired idiots appointed to boards of parastatals!!!!!!!!!!

Looks like this digital government finally realized analogue ain't bad after allSad Sad .....
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia