butterflyke wrote:
Euge wrote:
I open this and find Baba's picture, kweli mna maneno!!!

No thread will have these many comments without the mention of baba. Even if its about aflatoxin.

Awuoro!!!!

Welkam barack Obama to the land of your father and ancestors, thanks for the being the 1st sitting POTUS to visit our land, we are proud of you.

Sorry to disappoint, but when Barack visits Kenya , he will come as a private citizen, he will temporarily hand over the instruments of power to Biden just the same way UK did when he went to Hague

Obama is not travelling as a war criminal/suspect!!!

He doesnt want to taint the American presidency by shaking hands/associating with wailer a suspect of crimes against humanity

Phangi wet fry !!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@McR, while you were away there was an outage this morning before you checked in. Hii mambo ya kuenda na funguo za server room utawacha smile

Expect a bigger outage when Kasin lands!!!!!

Read that as Kiash
Muriel
#62 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 2:11:30 PM

Muriel wrote:
He is visiting for two days; that means he will land JKIA at 10pm local time, sleep at Intercon, the following morning at 10am officiate the meeting and leave the country at 3pm...less than 24HRS!
Thats the truth, "leave" with it.

Impunity,

Is that how are the visiting days are counted? Why say it's '2 days' when it's less than 24 hours?

Leader's are very careful about their "traveling allowances", that's what I've always concluded, never argue, if at anytime the clock passes midnight, it is another day even if he arrived the same night, and if he goes to another country it's a brand new day in the target country, so your accountants are dealing with four different days, with two different names (Tuesday na Monday ya Kenya na ile Tuesday ya DC, e.t.c) within a day. All countries use a similar system, these are some of the challenges of handling state finance at very high levels.

Sorry, Much Know, it went over my head.

I tried following and I think I was understanding till the four different days with two different names part.

Please explain to me again, slowly, like you would to a dummy.
#63 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 2:18:59 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Euge wrote:
I open this and find Baba's picture, kweli mna maneno!!!

No thread will have these many comments without the mention of baba. Even if its about aflatoxin.

Awuoro!!!!

Welkam barack Obama to the land of your father and ancestors, thanks for the being the 1st sitting POTUS to visit our land, we are proud of you.

Sorry to disappoint, but when Barack visits Kenya , he will come as a private citizen, he will temporarily hand over the instruments of power to Biden just the same way UK did when he went to Hague

Obama is not travelling as a war criminal/suspect!!!

He doesnt want to taint the American presidency by shaking hands/associating with wailer a suspect of crimes against humanity

Phangi wet fry !!! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@McR, while you were away there was an outage this morning before you checked in. Hii mambo ya kuenda na funguo za server room utawacha smile

Expect a bigger outage when Kasin lands!!!!!

Isorait so long as atakuwa kwa TV!! I will ask for 2 days off and stock up on shakura
#64 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 2:57:04 PM

Muriel wrote:
He is visiting for two days; that means he will land JKIA at 10pm local time, sleep at Intercon, the following morning at 10am officiate the meeting and leave the country at 3pm...less than 24HRS!

Impunity,

Is that how are the visiting days are counted? Why say it's '2 days' when it's less than 24 hours?

Impunity is a welder and not a mathematician!

smile smile smile
#65 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 3:03:53 PM

I overheard a baba fan saying that Obama will land in kisumu, and be hosted at "babas statehouse" in kisum, and then travel the following day to nairobi to meet ouru.

#66 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 3:04:20 PM

#67 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 8:14:49 PM

Muriel wrote:

Impunity,

Thats how its done my friens, even @UK visited Algeria recently for sijui 3 days,find out how it was counted.

now now this will not be good for the people of siaya and kisumu.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 8:16:19 PM

I overheard a baba fan saying that Obama will land in kisumu, and be hosted at "babas statehouse" in kisum, and then travel the following day to nairobi to meet ouru.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly iliisha?
#69 Posted : Tuesday, March 31, 2015 11:45:03 PM

I want babu at the airport to welcome kazin.
#70 Posted : Wednesday, April 01, 2015 11:11:19 AM

methinks a military deal of sorts will be on the cards.
@SimonKabz, whatsayou?
30 Pages«<56789>»