wazua Wed, Jun 17, 2026

7 Pages«<567
Chinese with sophisticated comm gadgets in Runda
#61 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 6:57:48 AM

Until Kenia think and act independently, these big fellows will continue having their way in such matters. We're like spanner boys, they get their prisoners, they get our own Kenyans to be tried outside, they send us to fight our neighbour etc
symbols
#62 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:08:10 AM

Until Kenia think and act independently, these big fellows will continue having their way in such matters. We're like spanner boys, they get their prisoners, they get our own Kenyans to be tried outside, they send us to fight our neighbour etc

Which neighbour is Kenya fighting?
#63 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 8:23:25 AM

How Washington times reported it.

http://www.washingtontim...rested-us-embassy-kenya/
evroza
#64 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 11:24:34 AM

serikali ni ya wenye nchi. If handing over 70 unnecessary mouths to feed is all it takes for someone to get a fat cheque or proceeds from a tender awarded to shaina man, the guys will board first class back home. Who cares what happens to Kenyans who would be found operating even an unlicensed satellite dish huko - even if it was to catch 'western' channels available back home
kiash
#65 Posted : Saturday, January 17, 2015 1:10:15 PM

Baratang wrote:
The don't care attitude exhibited by Runda residents is typical of majority if not all Kenyans. I am quite sure it all started with 2 chinese, it was fine for Rundans... then 5 chinese, not unusual...then 10, so far so good...then 30, it is not our business...then 70, why should we care!!

The landlord or the estate agents should have checked the chinese papers to confirm their validity and identity. Having done that, they should have written or reported to the immigration informing them that they are accommodating some foreigners in their rentals. Nothing difficult..no excuse.

Here we are blaming the government for having 76 chinese in a residence in Runda. The government did the right thing for giving the "tourists" their visas and any other subsequent extentions based on the reasons given for further stay, but we as citizens never raised a fingure when we saw a large number of foreign people living in a residential house in our midst.

We simply don't love our country and other people i.e alqaeda, the kebab and now the alshinas will love it for us!!Stupid Kenyans!!

Sasa those houses are fenced with 2m high walls and have huge compounds and trees. Basically it's difficult see into that compound to see what's going on. Even the landlord may never know the number of people living in there coz even if he visits the Chinese would just go upstairs He may have to search every room. Even the watchman at the gate and neighbours may never know the nos if they only see vehicles with Chinese (who all look alike) moving in and out of the compound.

This is very possible. I once worked with a chinese when i was a student and he once told me how they used to survive, he used to work in a chinese restaurant and they used to be kitu 15 but only 4 had papers to work , so whenever the labour office guys used to visit, you know they come with those badges and say we are so and so from labour office. The owner immediately tells the workers in Chinese to take a tray with food and take their sits in the restaurant. so who remains in the kitchen ? the 4 guys with papers and the deal is done. There is also that of using your friend's ID . To us they all look alike . You know to most whites, Africans look alike its the same with the chinese.
#66 Posted : Monday, December 21, 2015 1:56:34 AM

Hawa bado wako

7 Pages«<567