wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

9 Pages«<56789>
'Anonymous' hacks KDF twitter account
#91 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 2:10:51 PM

#92 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 2:59:08 PM

Admin kweli wewe ni ecstacy. Let the young man tetea himself.

Now this other one is coming here to call me a boy.

Kweli mnadhania wazua ni mama yangu.

Don't go around protecting these people. It only proves that they are not able to protect themselves. Leaving some of us to question how old they are.

The alma spirit
nkt.

#93 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:04:28 PM

Password 'maize2013' or 'President 2022' lol.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#94 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:20:58 PM

matimoni zimecomment?
#95 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 3:36:25 PM

Sasa why does admin spoil the party all the time. And you all need to watch the documentary on Anonymous that was produced by BBC last year. I see some education is needed here.
Takeshi
#96 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:29:48 PM

alma said

"...Listen hacking is usually inhouse. Someone left a password hanging or someone with a tender got the work and left the passwords hanging. Its not brain surgery and its definately not anonymous..."

Though most of the timesI find alma's expressions derogatory, I think he is right on this, you just dont hack twitter, if so there are more interesting accounts other than ruto's and kdf. Same, you just dont hack the ICC website.

Its more of poor handling of passwords, or poor handling of laptops and phones with email softwares that have passwords already set in "remember mode".

Remember the senesitivity of an email account grows by the day each time you open a new paypal, ebay, bank account/statements, twitter account etc.
#97 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:36:20 PM

Takeshi wrote:

alma said

"...Listen hacking is usually inhouse. Someone left a password hanging or someone with a tender got the work and left the passwords hanging. Its not brain surgery and its definately not anonymous..."

you just dont hack twitter, if so there are more interesting accounts other than ruto's and kdf. Same, you just dont hack the ICC website.

Its more of poor handling of passwords, or poor handling of laptops and phones with email softwares that have passwords already set in "remember mode".

Remember the senesitivity of an email account grows by the day each time you open a new paypal, ebay, bank account/statements, twitter account etc.

How it was done does not change who did it..
Takeshi
#98 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:43:04 PM

but nevertheless, its possible to hack a remote server say a mail server depending on the server software installed (OS, mail server etc) using a series of tools (nmap,wireshack, kali linux etc) and the security precautions taken by the hosting organizations.

Otherwise, a keylogger is a powerfull very simple software that can be easily installed by your trustworthy handlers (laptop yangu cant play webmedia, chukua and install for me.....) and other means (eg "you won adverts", porn downloads, "your computer is at risk adverts" and again).

Protect your laptop/phone kabisa, not everyone should handle it ovyo ovyo, have long passwords that include nonalphanumeric characters: ~!@#$%^&*_-+=`|\(){}[]:;"'<>,.?/ as well.
Takeshi
#99 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:44:58 PM

Takeshi wrote:

alma said

you just dont hack twitter, if so there are more interesting accounts other than ruto's and kdf. Same, you just dont hack the ICC website.

...well true, who did it could be the group "Anonymous" as well.
#100 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 5:50:41 PM

Takeshi wrote:

alma said

...well true, who did it could be the group "Anonymous" as well.

They have taken responsibility for this operation on their official accounts. Anonymous has been around long enough for one to know which accounts they operate and who they usually target away from the US state govt operations. Hasn't this news item already made global headlines?..check BBC and the rest.
#101 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 6:07:15 PM

if anonymous has sunk to the level of hacking wordpress sites then my tech being will slowly slide into a depression, ngai fafa, ati anonymous wana target chichi na ruts, its like police being called in to deal with a primary school class monitor noise maker list.
#102 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 6:10:46 PM

I always say that propaganda must always come after some truth. Not lies.

First, the BBC did not say that the accounts were hacked by Anonymous. In fact, being real journalists this is what they said.

The hacked posts were signed as being from activist group Anonymous.

Second, exactly what are these official Anonymous Twitter Accounts that are being thrown around here. There is only 1 OFFICIAL Anonymous Twitter account. Its @YourAnonNews

As you can see from the recent posts, Ruto ain't all that important to them

Nowhere on that twitter account that is updated every 10 minutes is Major Chirchir mentioned.

Third, how in God's name do you expect a website like one of the ones mentioned not to be hacked. My goodness they are using Wordpress 3.3 as their platform. With no security plugins whatsover. Ask me how I know.

A child can hack into those sites.

But in these days of pretending that this gov't is not incompetent its ok to start pretending that the US hates you and now even Anonymous hates you.

What is funny is that this is not the first time that gov't websites have been hacked. The last time some 20 of them were defaced.

But like I said, I'll try to be peaceful from now onwards.

Since I can see the admin is high on ecstasy, I will support the motion that Anonymous did it and Raila paid them.
#103 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 6:15:43 PM

Is it rocket science to realize that Anonymous does not operate one twitter account?..I leave it there in the 'safe' hands of Sir Neo Roggi Joseph Roger Branson.
#104 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 6:22:51 PM

Ecstacy, let me educate you a bit more.

The website that you put up on your first post http://netfund.co.ke is currently running on Wordpress 3.3

The current Wordpress Version is 3.9.1.

Who ever is running that website should be arrested for incompetence.

But lets educate you even further.

Whoever built that website. At this rate I think its you and wazua admin, should be arrested for obtaining money by false pretense.

They simply used a hacked wordpress theme to build that website. They did not buy that theme, they did not even design it. They went to the internet and used a HACKED theme from mafiashare.com

That should be a crime and is a sign of children playing around in the name of being IT gurus.

<!--outer wrapper -->
<!-- Shared on http://www.MafiaShare.net --></body>

Anyone with a mind will tell you that when you download free and hacked wordpress themes you are going to be hacked. And it won't be by Anonymous but by some Russian link network that will start adding Viagra and porn links very soon to a Kenyan gov't website.

That info only took me 2 minutes to gather.

My friend, welcome to the world of the internet.

I would advise that you stick to the Raila threads. And take the admin with you.
#105 Posted : Saturday, July 26, 2014 6:30:16 PM

^^^ 1. Is that what they told you at Virtual City? 2. You keep yapping 'anyone could have done it' but rule out 'Anonymous'? How verbose can one get. I'm done with you, it's weekend, I know it may be impossible for you but go land or something closest.
9 Pages«<56789>