Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road
githundi wrote:The terrorists live among us, they are our fathers, our sons our daughters, and enjoy utilities provided by Kenyan taxpayers. We need a new approach.. I propose... 1. Create strong anti terrorism laws, where the radical preachers can be jailed, say for life, and the corraborators and the family members who don't report the terrorists are held accountable. My rationale is that radical preachers eg the late grave are not held accountable by current laws. Since terrorists don't care about their lives.. they might mind their families. 2. Add your other solutions... It's becoming too much. My condolences to those affected and their families. - the policemen need more training on countering terrorism. corrupt and non performing officers should also be sent home - community policing & nyumba kumi initiatives - close all refuge camps and send them back to somalia. deport all the illegals and terrorism linked individuals to Somalia - tighten the borders and invest on security mechanisms that can detect small arms and explosives - ban human rights groups! - rewards for reliable info on terrorists. Even 1M per case is adequate to attract potential info. Most of these guys do it for a couple of thousands i.am.back!!!!
alma wrote:ecstacy wrote:nakujua wrote:ecstacy wrote:http://www.sunwords.com/2012/12/23/dont-just-blame-the-police-help-them-get-better/ some people can not wait for something bad to happen so that they can start with the police bashing You know! One would want to hear more of solutions not the shouting. We have told you again and again to fire ore nenku and stop corruption in the police. even reading is difficult for you gov't official parrots. Isn't it Wazua consensus that Ole Lenku and/or Kimaiyo should be shown the door? Not an act in isolation but a necessary one. So now what is your problem? Must you insult all and sundry who don't have time for your 10000 posts on one topic saying nothing? Take up posting hapo Dandora dump site.
murchr wrote:alma wrote:Murchr, the same lie you keep on spewing over here.
You cannot come up with a silly ala China policy of spying on thy neighbour as gov't policy.
This China buisiness has to go.
I will never support a gov't that forces its citizens to spy on each other. I don't want to know my neighbour. Infact, I can bet you 100% that if my neighbour is stealing, he's doing it in the next village.
Pole sana murchr.
you have sold this lie for far too long.
The gov't is only a gov't when it can ensure its citizens are safe.
Now are you telling us that this gov't has given up on Al-Shabab unless nyumba kumi works?
Wameshindwo tupatie hii kazi raira? There's nothing Chinese in reporting suspicious characters and elements NOTHING. You need to get out of South C and live anywhere in the west then you know what I mean. If you live in a neighborhood and several cars appear in to pass by your hse, the popos will show up just to make sure you are not selling drugs. If some smoke is seeing being emitted from your chimneys the fire brigade will come to put out the fire. POLISI si BATMAN AMA SUPERMAN they will come to sort you out if they KNOW there is something, SOMEONE has to let them know, YOU AND I. Murchr this is the second time I'm telling you to stop watching movies and live outside the country for a second in your lifetime. Nyumba kumi is not calling a policeman when I see a crime being committed. It is spying on your neighbour so that you know where he goes to, where he works, how much money he earns and probably if he's sleeping with a gay guy. First of all this idea of reporting to the police doesn't even work in the first place. I keep on asking you murchr, have you ever reported anything to the police after you became a civil servant? Do you know what the police will tell me if I called them now and told them. Mboss, my neighbours house is burning as he's smoking weed. They will never come. They have never come and I don't expect them to come tommorow. That's just the security situation in Kenya. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
murchr wrote:alma wrote:Murchr, the same lie you keep on spewing over here.
You cannot come up with a silly ala China policy of spying on thy neighbour as gov't policy.
I will never support a gov't that forces its citizens to spy on each other. I don't want to know my neighbour. Infact, I can bet you 100% that if my neighbour is stealing, he's doing it in the next village.
Pole sana murchr.
Now are you telling us that this gov't has given up on Al-Shabab unless nyumba kumi works?
Wameshindwo tupatie hii kazi raira? There's nothing Chinese in reporting suspicious characters and elements NOTHING. You need to get out of South C and live anywhere in the west then you know what I mean. If you live in a neighborhood and several cars appear in to pass by your hse, the popos will show up just to make sure you are not selling drugs. If some smoke is seeing being emitted from your chimneys the fire brigade will come to put out the fire. POLISI si BATMAN AMA SUPERMAN they will come to sort you out if they KNOW there is something, SOMEONE has to let them know, YOU AND I. @Much, do you know how long they take to come when you call them? Have you heard of "gari zetu hazina mafuta" stories? When was the last time you tried calling a police station? Was the call received? Now, you ask what Uhuru should do? Equip the guys, instil displine, let the police do the crucial jobs without discrimination. Eg Do you know Marende's home in Western is still being guarded by armed police? Why? Where does that leave the common mwananchi who can't afford G4S?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
I don't know why I am not shocked.. Perhaps my mind adjusted to the fact that terror is here to stay and that kenya is slowly turning into an afghan or maidiguri of sorts.With that I am prepared for more bombings then talks,threats and life goes on..
I want our leaders to keep on issuing statements and condolences as bombings continue.Continue feeling safe in your mansions and enhance your security details while kenyans lives go to waste.
All I know is that very soon we will be mourning the death of our once beloved country. I hope somalia will be peaceful enough for us to run to then.We will be made refugees by refugees!
I ask myself, What is the use of development/progress if security cannot be guaranteed? It could have been you/I in that bus!
Tired
alma wrote:Pesa Nane, what is insulting is another statement about how "we shall never give up", we shall arrest all of them, we remain vigilant, we are in control and all that rubbish.
That is really insulting. If we take sides and start fighting, the bosses up there will feel no heat. Create common ground (insecurity is unacceptable) and find the weak points and possible solutions that are not being pursued and someone will be very uncomfortable. Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,505 Location: Uganda
washiku thanks.uhuru is failing.weak leadership it is.ithe overall responsibility lies on his shoulders. punda amecheka
alma wrote:murchr wrote:alma wrote:Murchr, the same lie you keep on spewing over here.
Pole sana murchr.
Wameshindwo tupatie hii kazi raira? There's nothing Chinese in reporting suspicious characters and elements NOTHING. You need to get out of South C and live anywhere in the west then you know what I mean. If you live in a neighborhood and several cars appear in to pass by your hse, the popos will show up just to make sure you are not selling drugs. If some smoke is seeing being emitted from your chimneys the fire brigade will come to put out the fire. POLISI si BATMAN AMA SUPERMAN they will come to sort you out if they KNOW there is something, SOMEONE has to let them know, YOU AND I. Murchr this is the second time I'm telling you to stop watching movies and live outside the country for a second in your lifetime. Nyumba kumi is not calling a policeman when I see a crime being committed. It is spying on your neighbour so that you know where he goes to, where he works, how much money he earns and probably if he's sleeping with a gay guy. First of all this idea of reporting to the police doesn't even work in the first place. I keep on asking you murchr, have you ever reported anything to the police after you became a civil servant? Do you know what the police will tell me if I called them now and told them. Mboss, my neighbours house is burning as he's smoking weed. They will never come. They have never come and I don't expect them to come tommorow. That's just the security situation in Kenya. Alma nyumba kumi is not a TZ or Kenyan thing, in the US its called Home Owners Associations. These associations are very powerful such that they can deny someone to move into their neighborhood. They are given access to govt records when they are informed of a new neighbor kama umewahi shikwa because of wizi etc the neighborhood is informed then a meeting is called and people make their decision of whether you will live with them or not. If you are a rapist, everyone is informed tht a sex offender is coming to live among them, then people decide. That is what nyumba kumi is all about, knowing your neighbors sharing background info then muamue. Spying is not wrong heck what is wrong in knowing what you do and how you live? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
I smell politics and some elements of Al-shabab. In all these things, the government is to blame. Problem started when NSIS started spying on one man to protect elites' wealth. I have read many comments that African leaders have misplaced priorities and they are a reflection of us. When security is out of the window, it doesn't matter what kind of structure you develop. I prefer an underdeveloped and peaceful country with its natural resources intact.
William Samoei Ruto I am saddened by the cowardly spate of violent attacks on innocent Kenyans in both Nairobi and Mombasa. Our security team is working round the clock to bring the perpetrators of this heinous and cowardly act to book. When caught they will face the law. The Government is committed to ensuring the security of all Kenyans. We shall continue to do everything within our powers to protect lives and property. Security of Kenyans is first and foremost the responsibility of this Government. I also urge the public to assist our security agencies with any information regarding any criminal elements.
Breaking : 2 Explosions reported on Buses along Thika road