wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

7 Pages«<567
Co-operative Bank Kenya 2.6bn insider trading scandal
mkate_nusu
#121 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 1:52:23 PM

Ericsson wrote:
A similar hammering is being done to sister company CIC where a similar shafting happened.

@Ericsson weka link or source to give that claim substance similar to @Bachuma Gate analysis of coop.

I hope this does not turn out to be fisher mongering but have retracted my buy order at 4 for the time being due to the respect I accord you with regards to inside information/tips.
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
enyands
#122 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 2:18:36 PM

mkeiyd wrote:
Siringi wrote:
hmm

Kenya yetu ni nchi ya ajabu!!!

Sing along if you may.

Keeenya nchi yetu Ina umoja Ina upendo,keeenya nchi yetu tunaipenda saanaa....
enyands
#123 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 2:49:22 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
A similar hammering is being done to sister company CIC where a similar shafting happened.

@Ericsson weka link or source to give that claim substance similar to @Bachuma Gate analysis of coop.

I hope this does not turn out to be fisher mongering but have retracted my buy order at 4 for the time being due to the respect I accord you with regards to inside information/tips.

Kama wewe ni mkora just be like DJ who does is openly but sasa wewe natumia yesu kama ngazi ya ukora isn't right.

Some of us who were employed at during that 2008 saw everything unfold.

There is nothing wrong with an MD owning shares and to be honest it's a good thing.the bad thing is arm twisting people especially your staff into buying your splitted shares that's where is wrong
The Great
#124 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 3:32:21 PM

If you get a loophole for insider trading that you can exploit to go Scott free then by all means... I consider it basic arbitrage. I ust wish I knew of the plot before the IPO.
"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."
The Great
#125 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 3:33:39 PM

The move was simply brilliant. Until the info leaked out I suppose
enyands
#126 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 3:37:24 PM

The Great wrote:
If you get a loophole for insider trading that you can exploit to go Scott free then by all means... I consider it basic arbitrage. I ust wish I knew of the plot before the IPO.

When nys scandal unfolded ,statistics showed that most kenyan youths were upset because they didn't have a piece of that looted cake rather than being upset at the vice of cirruption itself. So "the great"you proved it one more time

Spikes
#127 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 4:08:46 PM

enyands wrote:
The Great wrote:

When nys scandal unfolded ,statistics showed that most kenyan youths were upset because they didn't have a piece of that looted cake rather than being upset at the vice of cirruption itself. So "the great"you proved it one more time

Assuredly, very few will enter the kingdom of heaven if that is the attitude embedded in Kenyan youths!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
The Great
#128 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 4:48:15 PM

Its amazing how these Kanyaris churn out such devotees as yourselves @Spikes & @enyand's yet they all intoxicate themselves with the so called "culture of Kenyan youth".
enyands
#129 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 4:56:56 PM

The Great wrote:
Its amazing how these Kanyaris churn out such devotees as yourselves @Spikes & @enyand's yet they all intoxicate themselves with the so called "culture of Kenyan youth".

I have a simple mind please simplify yourself so that I can understand you
Ericsson
#130 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 5:17:57 PM

Coop bank today tops the list in terms of volume of shares traded.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#131 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 8:05:49 PM

The Great wrote:

I think by leaking out after several years shows even more brilliance. People never imagined such a thing could happen.. Now people are crying online tears instead of having bought at KES 6 and sold at KES 21 like myself.. SMH. Otherwise, the current price of Coop points to a good entry point. The bank shall in no way collapse. Mobitelea did the same thing and look at SCOM now

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Aguytrying
#132 Posted : Tuesday, August 23, 2016 9:00:11 PM

The Great wrote:

I think by leaking out after several years shows even more brilliance. People never imagined such a thing could happen.. Now people are crying online tears instead of having bought at KES 6 and sold at KES 21 like myself.. SMH. Otherwise, the current price of Coop points to a good entry point. The bank shall in no way collapse. Mobitelea did the same thing and look at SCOM now

Fear is gripping the markets. Any bad news is exaggerated and causes ppl not to buy or sell. All the while attractive prices keep coming. It's time to plant fellas, as long as the company is doing well
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Ericsson
#133 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2016 1:42:25 AM

Obiero has to protect his portfolio that's why he's speaking positives about cooperative bank with a share price falling very fast like a rock on a hill
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#134 Posted : Wednesday, August 24, 2016 7:33:19 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Obiero has to protect his portfolio that's why he's speaking positives about cooperative bank with a share price falling very fast like a rock on a hill

My voice is too small to block a plunge.. KCB, HF, Equity and other financial services have haemorrhaged more than COOP in the last 12months.. This one will rebound faster than most

HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45