Culture
Brilliant advertisements
Which Kenya is this In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage.
muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad.
FRM2011 wrote:muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad. Beautiful, only downside didn't see a Kenyan as the vacationer only as an entertainer. Sad! i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:FRM2011 wrote:muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad. Beautiful, only downside didn't see a Kenyan as the vacationer only as an entertainer. Sad! Probably coz of target audience. Now where is the advert normally shown? In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,569 Location: nairobi
harrydre wrote:FRM2011 wrote:muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad. Beautiful, only downside didn't see a Kenyan as the vacationer only as an entertainer. Sad! Lol @muganda Kiiinyah! COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Angelica _ann wrote:harrydre wrote:FRM2011 wrote:muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad. Beautiful, only downside didn't see a Kenyan as the vacationer only as an entertainer. Sad! Probably coz of target audience. Now where is the advert normally shown? Kwani there are no black people where this ad is shown? We have been brainwashed for hundreds of years mpaka this looks normal. A black man is only supposed to entertain or serve while mzungu takes vacation. The sad part is the ad has been made by US! i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:harrydre wrote:FRM2011 wrote:muganda wrote:That is a slice of paradise called 'Kiiinyah' ![smile](/Images/Emoticons/msp_smile.gif) and 1.5m foreigner views testify. You've got to admire the vivid colour, enchanting soundtrack, picturesque terrain, and multicultural heritage. That is money well spent. Beautiful ad. Beautiful, only downside didn't see a Kenyan as the vacationer only as an entertainer. Sad! Probably coz of target audience. Now where is the advert normally shown? Kwani there are no black people where this ad is shown? We have been brainwashed for hundreds of years mpaka this looks normal. A black man is only supposed to entertain or serve while mzungu takes vacation. The sad part is the ad has been made by US! Why are we kidding ourselves... Niggers don't take holidays. Certainly not to Kenya (Africa)
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
This was EPIC!! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
London's gikomba in the 60s. A clear indication that we're still evolving "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
This is 1993 and the adverts are better than what is currently shown in Kenya in 2019 "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Culture
Brilliant advertisements