#61 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:03:54 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Aaaaaargh...

If its not Xi Jinping who has skipped .co.ke...

Sorry, he came to TZ and skipped Kenya, we must keep looking for more oil and minerals, once we get commercial quantities, he will come and take all of it in exchange for chinese expats to sell us chicken

The only reason the Chinese President sidestepped Kenya at that time (mid-March) was because of the petition challenging UK's victory....i don't think meeting Kibaki would have made any sense. Anyway they sent a high-powered delegation to UK's inauguration, i'm sure UK will soon be making an official visit to the far east. Obama akwende kabisa hata his predecessors (Bush snr, Clinton & Bush jnr) all skipped Kenya when they toured Africa.....

...from the spokesman of the Chinese president!!!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
China will save us, but wont save our wildlife!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

show me one country where China has done value addition...

Republic of Kasaranismile And so many Kenyans are using them to build houses in Lavi and Kileleshwa...
#62 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:14:33 PM

Why all the hullabaloo about the visit? Obama has visited Kenya in the past. Will the visit add any ugali to your plate? He can visit the many other 50+ African countries he has never been to.

#63 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:14:57 PM

President Obama will visit South Africa, Tanzania and Senegal.

Which means he will not be visiting:

Algeria
Angola
Benin
Botswana
Burkina Faso
Burundi
Cameroon
Canary Islands
Cape Verde
Central African Republic
Chad
Comoros
Côte d'Ivoire
Democratic Republic of the Congo
Djibouti
Egypt
Equatorial Guinea
Eritrea
Ethiopia
Gabon
Gambia
Ghana
Guinea
Guinea-Bissau
Kenya
Lesotho
Liberia
Libya
Madagascar
Madeira
Malawi
Mali
Mauritania
Mauritius
Mayotte
Melilla
Morocco
Mozambique
Namibia
Niger
Nigeria
Republic of the Congo
Réunion
Rwanda
Saint Helena
São Tomé and Príncipe
Seychelles
Sierra Leone
Somalia
Sudan
Swaziland
Togo
Tunisia
Uganda
Western Sahara
Zambia
Zimbabwe

I wouldn't call that skipping Kenya.
#64 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:45:36 PM

@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya
#65 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:53:16 PM

@ Maka......I think you need to read this ARTICLE on the U.S. trade deficit with China. You'll realize that they actually need the Chinese more than Kenya

Nice article, hope you read and understood it's context well!!!
#66 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 2:55:38 PM

Why all the hullabaloo about the visit? Obama has visited Kenya in the past. Will the visit add any ugali to your plate? He can visit the many other 50+ African countries he has never been to.

Is he lighting a mozo ama a bomb?
#67 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:04:02 PM

Why don't you quote the part which you feel i might not have understood.
#68 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:09:43 PM

Why don't you quote the part which you feel i might not have understood.

we are not chinese neither are we americans.... we are a random 3rd party nation arguing about matters that are not in our comprehension and are not relevant to our fate - shame!
#69 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:13:47 PM

how is this a big deal? really? do we need to get our backs patted by super powers in order to consider ourselves as being on the right track? really?
emancipate yourselves from mental slavery!

None but ourselves can free our minds.
Have no fear for those who use atomic energy,
'Cause none of them can stop the time.

...You need their dollars to service your Ksh 100,000,000 plane hire!!! na zile zingine muibe!!!

as usual attacking the person not the idea. Kenyans and hyperbole!

@Makales...Dude I am not attacking any person...look we screwed a grant given by DFID (UK) to improve our education... And the Global fund cash...Mothers and children in the rural areas are still dying of malaria despite the hefty funding for fighting malaria... Dude we need their $ and ₤ to fatten our pockets!!!
Liv
#70 Posted : Tuesday, May 21, 2013 3:19:33 PM

Has anyone here asked what for and why he will visit South Africa, Senegal and Tanzania?

It is:

1) Business opportunities for American corporations
2) Oil, Gas and Minerals
3) Human rights & democracy

Kenya is still considered a very dangerous and an easy place for terrorists by Americans. A visit by US President would be a nightmare for the secret service here.... given that some of us are his cousins and we would like to be as close to him as possible.

I guess Obama will come to visit in 2017 after retiring.

But I think at that time he will not have enough clout to admonish us to accept the western values like homosexuality and same sex marriages.

15 Pages«<56789>»