11 Pages«<56789>»
Robert Alai arrested over Twitter remark
#121 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:38:20 AM

Robert Alai charged with "undermining the authority of a public officer"

A colonial law that they took 2 days to figure out.

What does it mean for wazuans?

Next time you post things on wazua against Kabogo, Alfie, the IG, Ole brankets, you could be faced with jail time.

Celebrate at your own peril.

A new low ...Sad

It's a colonial era offence which gained currency during the moi days when chiefs would force villagers to part with livestock when they failed to contribute to kanu harambees. ...It was also applied when a rich man refused to give the Chief, DO, DC or PC a lift in his car.....
#122 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:52:54 AM

Scary stuff, that a govt with so many burning issues on hand has time to pursue such irrelevant things.

Oh well, choices have consequences.
#123 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 9:43:58 AM

Atalaku wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
Why was he charged in a Kiambu court while the tweet was made in Kariophangi?

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

So this is the guy making us drool??Brick wall

Si u guys said you like tall,dark and monied man? @Alai is 6 feet tall and 6 inches you know!

Well!Well! well!

Ok we said TDH but we did not mean like Alai.

Huyu alishika rangi saidi sana.

I also don't sèem to see the money.It should be visible in his style....

Just saying.

The handsomeness of a man is in his pocket.

ION:Just last week @Yvonne Okwara wedded a very "handsome" groom.

And a vet at that, as in "yule daktari wa kupanda ngombe"? Hope he doesn't get drunk one day, and end up putting his whole arm into Yvonne. Why would such a lovely young lady decide to waste her life with such an old animal guy? Kamuti? Ama Yvonne just saw how that guy was "climbing" those cows and immediately fell in love?
GFF Laughing out loudly

@jaggernaut... that must be faxes talking... wooow...ati the whole hand inside...and a syringe ready to perform some artificial insemination. ..lol

Someone must have hacked into my account coz i don't remember writing such an offensive and distasteful thing about the lovely couple. Ama it was the Johnny Walker that was walking all over my head? My sincere apologies to the lovely Yvonne lady and her hubby. I wish the newly weds the very best. Can madam admin please delete that comment? And i hope that Yvonne will find it within her gracious heart to forgive me for that brief moment of irrationality. Hii phombe haina mwalimu. #DontDrink&Blog
sheri
#124 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 10:44:35 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Si u guys said you like tall,dark and monied man? @Alai is 6 feet tall and 6 inches you know!

Well!Well! well!

Just saying.

Not talking Not talking

#125 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:45:46 AM

faa wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Well!Well! well!

Just saying.

And a vet at that, as in "yule daktari wa kupanda ngombe"? Hope he doesn't get drunk one day, and end up putting his whole arm into Yvonne. Why would such a lovely young lady decide to waste her life with such an old animal guy? Kamuti? Ama Yvonne just saw how that guy was "climbing" those cows and immediately fell in love?

I ask myself those tough questions and gave up on her, and most ladies!
Sad Sad

guys,there is something called love. respect other people's decision...furthermore beauty/handsomeness is relative..you may think your wife is pretty and all that ,but to someone else, better a goat.

When I posted the comments above I was expecting very much such reactions.
More please...!!!

MKWASI
#126 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 1:20:32 PM

faa wrote:

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Well!Well! well!

Just saying.

I ask myself those tough questions and gave up on her, and most ladies!
Sad Sad

guys,there is something called love. respect other people's decision...furthermore beauty/handsomeness is relative..you may think your wife is pretty and all that ,but to someone else, better a goat.

When I posted the comments above I was expecting very much such reactions.
More please...!!!

I can only see the handcuffs....nothing else and some blue uniform.smile smile
Enlarge the picture please...
Alba
#127 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 4:45:20 PM

So Kenya is going back to the dark days of Moi and Jomo Kenyatta when dissidents like Matiba and Shikuku were thrown into the chambers at Nyayo house.
timuka
#128 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:06:21 PM

And finally his twirra account has been suspended!
#129 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 6:32:50 PM

timuka wrote:
And finally his twirra account has been suspended!

Waaahh even Twitter is a "mole" now? But it was a mistake sharing people's private numbers. He should have shared UK's public office #.

Guy has a difficult task rebuilding his twitter brand.
#130 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 7:50:40 PM

#131 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 7:52:01 PM

#132 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 7:58:25 PM

@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week.

In the meantime, he's now the trending topic and his new account has more than 5k followers in 30min.

Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible.
#133 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:18:48 PM

@washiku, that's a simple issue. He will remove the phone number and he'll get his account back within the week.

In the meantime, he's now the trending topic and his new account has more than 5k followers in 30min.

Have to give it to the guy he's good. Or his tweeter reporters are just horrible.

ok sawa, if thats what you consider good, he must be.
lakini I always wonder why we just can't build our empires, biasharas, brands in the right manner, but in kenya we wakeup, live and sleep politics. Our role models are politicians, success stories highlighted are of politicians or with political inclinations and to make it big you need some form of politics.
#134 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 8:35:08 PM

lakini I always wonder why we just can't build our empires, biasharas, brands in the right manner, but in kenya we wakeup, live and sleep politics. Our role models are politicians, success stories highlighted are of politicians or with political inclinations and to make it big you need some form of politics.

He's an evil blogger. I did not mean he's a good Kenyan.

I meant that I doubt if I can get 5k followers in 30min. In that particular aspect he's better than me. What about you?

I just think he should respect the powers that be more.
#135 Posted : Thursday, December 18, 2014 11:55:48 PM

He's an evil blogger. I did not mean he's a good Kenyan.

I meant that I doubt if I can get 5k followers in 30min. In that particular aspect he's better than me. What about you?

I just think he should respect the powers that be more.

mimi siwezi pata hata watano in 30 min, no matter ho hard I try to put my lobbying skills in action, but I am sure there are a good number of kenyans who can match him when it comes to getting followers on social media, it does not mean the followers give a damn about you (ask some of the previous presidential contenders smile ) - I have a feeling if today you made remarks against the president and you got arrested, and to spice things twitter suspended your account you would get a good following on social media.

my point is that building one's empire in a sober way ensures continuity, innovation and a general progressive society than say doing the same via the ragga/dance hall music way as opposed to the sundowner route.

but we cheer on such acts, we sing praises to peculiar individuals, we prostrate ourselves in awe of our acclaimed societal heavyweights whose gain in weight comes from stuff they can not themselves explain, then we scream about bad laws, insecurity ...
#136 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 4:58:07 AM

#137 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 6:03:52 AM

Alba wrote:
So Kenya is going back to the dark days of Moi and Jomo Kenyatta when dissidents like Matiba and Shikuku were thrown into the chambers at Nyayo house.

WHAT!!!! Now we are comparing matiba and shikuku to Alai.

Hata Kama ni goggle jamaneni, you are beyond help and disrespectful to genuine critics and activists.

MKWASI
#138 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 7:57:04 AM

A lie just reminds me of a little kid who craves for attention.

A critical look at his twitter account suggest a gun for hire and a propagandist, I may also be wrong. He has many followers for either being famous or infamous. Reading his tweets depicts a fanatic inclination to a particular side of the political divide.

I do not fault him, he is out there to make ends meet...the best way he knows how.
#139 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 8:33:43 AM

Robert is brave. But sometimes ni mchokozi.
#140 Posted : Friday, December 19, 2014 8:55:39 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly This Chupilee must be very powerful, or is it Itumbi in his capacity? He can even influence Twitter?