wazua Fri, Jun 21, 2024

20 Pages«<56789>»
too many road accidents
#121 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 9:54:46 AM

Starting last weekend I made a decision..*70-100 Km/h Its your turn to hoot, show me all your fingers @#!@#@!#..Influence 2-3 drivers and who knows!
mkeiyd
#122 Posted : Monday, November 25, 2013 10:18:50 AM

mlefu wrote:
Starting last weekend I made a decision..*70-100 Km/h Its your turn to hoot, show me all your fingers @#!@#@!#..Influence 2-3 drivers and who knows!

Good move man. No one should be hooting at you if you obey all the other traffic rules.

OBEY THEM ALL,BY KEEPING LEFT FIRST.

#123 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 6:49:19 PM

Who keeps our road safety records?

Rink ===>Here is how WHO rates Kenya's Road Safety :( <====those scores are dismal !
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#124 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 7:04:23 PM

radio wrote:
safariant wrote:
I will believe that Traffic Police are serious about enforcing traffic rules when they start arresting the Miraa pick-ups.

Otherwise everything else os lip service

Somebody pointed out once that, where have you seen miraa pickup involved?

But then, these accidents have become scary! And festive season is around the corner!

@Alph, I'm a regular use of Meru- Nrb road and not once have I seen those pickups involved in accidents. BTW, I've talked with some of the drivers. They speed just because they can / competition!

Those cars are well maintained and are in good shape, good tires hence the stability on the roads. Most PSVs are on cheap tires and are rarely serviced then add rogue drivers to that...kifo
#125 Posted : Thursday, November 28, 2013 2:08:32 PM

Always cross the road at your pace minus the herd mentality

#126 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 11:08:55 AM

Always cross the road at your pace minus the herd mentality

#127 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 1:17:50 PM

^^^^^ how now surely?????
#128 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 3:34:07 PM

Six separate accidents within a stretch of half km between Rungiri and Gitaru this morning! Kwani iko nini?
#129 Posted : Saturday, November 30, 2013 9:00:22 PM

Six separate accidents within a stretch of half km between Rungiri and Gitaru this morning! Kwani iko nini?

Ni mwisho wa mwezi!! Stay safe.
#130 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 7:51:28 PM

today at Emali Sad

"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
omhangla
#131 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 8:13:09 PM

the other day when i went for my driving test, the OCPD took almost one hour talking to us about road safety, giving us practical examples he has encountered in his 30 years of service. his main concern was that we entrust our dreams, plans and families into the hands of mad men in the form of matatu and bus drivers. they kill and put us to permanent disabilitites that change our lives and those of our loved ones forever. they drive recklessly for kms and we just watch and complain and only become eyewitnesses later explaining what happened. reading the witness accounts of what happened today ijust remembered the OCPD words and ask myself if we are too hopeless. witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears.
#132 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 8:35:24 PM

#133 Posted : Sunday, December 08, 2013 8:45:46 PM

Siringi wrote:

nothing encouraging there...Sad
Drobos fly
#134 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 4:55:21 AM

There is a dude selling licenses on FB at shocking rates (cheaper than most droid phones). So this comes as no surprise. Someone later posted and even asked him, with the spike in road accidents, how is road carnage supposed to be curbed with what his doing... hakujibu meaning all he cared about was the money not the lives of the guys who think they are being helped and then shortly the link was taken down.
#135 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 10:02:52 AM

omhangla wrote:
............ witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears.

Is there a law where one can be jailed for being a witness of doom...FROM NAIVASHA...Bure kabisa Shame on you
#136 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 10:24:19 AM

mlefu wrote:

I can assume you were doing 110-140Km/hr before.You should go and surrender to the traffic cops for breaking the traffic rules
#137 Posted : Monday, December 09, 2013 12:23:32 PM

Accident victims will be paid a maximum of Sh3 million regardless of their medical costs and injuries, according to a Bill passed by MPs

http://www.nation.co.ke/...54/-/s1h30e/-/index.html
#138 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 11:16:48 PM

1. Be careful on the roads this festive season.

2. Interesting view about the 'new' PSV rules in the Traffic Act.
#139 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 6:43:49 AM

mlefu wrote:
omhangla wrote:
............ witnesses of today accident said the bus started being driven recklessly from naivasha and complains fell on deaf ears.

Is there a law where one can be jailed for being a witness of doom...FROM NAIVASHA...Bure kabisa Shame on you

The problem is you get yourself being the only one complaining or a handful of you....Its really hand standing up against the drivers and touts when you are such a small no.
#140 Posted : Tuesday, December 24, 2013 8:15:03 AM

Sad Sad Na sasa nasikia breaking news kwa redio of a ghastly accident involving two buses at Mtito Andei. As many as 15 people feared dead according to eye witnesses, police still rescuing passengers.Pray Pray